My Entry For Week 3 Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Here a Minnow, there a minnow, everywhere a minnow! We all started as minnows and it takes hard work and a little help from others who curated our works to help us grow.
I know this to be an undeniable truth . You see my 1st week here on Steemit I got lucky and engaged with two people who to this day give me guidance , support and advice . Without them I would have never been able to touch so many others . I was encouraged by the Pay it Forward attitude of @tarazkp and @erodedthoughts, so I chose to do the same and in the process, more and more people are positively affected by it. It's like throwing a stone in a pool of water; the ripple effects are endless.
🏴‍☠️
This week contest I did a little different . I picked a the topic Sailing⛵ and proceeded to find Sailors on steemit . Sailing is Hugh with an enormous following on another platform . Here on Steemit it is the minnow of minnows . I am doing this subject not only for minnows but in an effort to assist in expanding our platform .

@hayles is a live aboard Sailor🛳 on a 1986 Nauticat 33’ sailboat in BC
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hayles/introducing-myself
Apr 2018

@genxlifelessons not only wrote a nice sailing story but a lesson on life🏫
https://steemit.com/competition/@genxlifelessons/overachieving-a-story-from-dinghies
Mar 2018

Sailors always help others when in need . @justinvagabond had a bad day and let some frustration out . I've been there and a thank you as a minimum would have been nice . Someone please give him a beer.🍺 The reason for his selection was not based solely on this post but his blog 👍
https://steemit.com/sailing/@justinvagabond/boat-on-the-reef
Mar 2018

Thank you for taking the time to look👀 at the new Minnows who I chose for this contest . Your support to the is what this is all about .😂

Thank you to @thedarkhorse for providing a great contest
Thank you to @lynncoyle1 and @energyaddict22 without your help and sponsorship this contest would not be possible

Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 3 - Win SBI & Steem-Bounty

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-3-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty
DQmVmc5wtrr7FYaBSKGujds4tAbQBfwJ6TCWVHL7CMwzpoW.png

I would like to give thanks for the support I received to make this happen from SGG (Steemit Greeters Guild)

https://discord.gg/pRurS8

DQmTx9xDxPQ6X2g76QSTeAdkaWSs3dY5jShjHhpoYwC94xp.png

Sort:  

Thanks for continuing to be a big supporter of the #payitforward contest. I liked your idea of having a theme to your selections this week and they were gems. Thanks for sharing them. I have visited, commented and upvoted them all. All the best to you.

Thank you , and thank you for the work you put into Pay It Forward . without your support and work it would not be helping so many people . thank you

knot logo.png

Excellent post, upvoted and resteemed by @knot! Tip!

Thank you for the restreem . the more exposure we can give the entries the better it is for them

Very much looking forward to curating your entries. Thank you for helpimg 3 more bloggers rise to the top alittle bit more.
May someone do the same for you!
Commented & Upvoted on all 3!

thank you very much , I receive way more support than I deserve . And It is a pleasure to give a helping hand

We are all in this together :) Most welcome!!

This is a wonderful thing you are doing here, lending helping hands to minnows. More grease to your elbow.

Thank you . @thedarkhorse has started a good contes here ,

I liked the story and post by @hayles, living on her boat, now that is a lifestyle that just screams interesting. I visited, voted, and commented on all three of the post they were all very pleasurable reads.

Me too . been talking to the wife about doing it . have to go slow with her she is scared of the water . Have to ease into sailing with her .
Thank you for the support you gave them , that's what it all about . And they can expand their engagement with others .

Get her out on a calm water lake if you have any close by, then ease her into more wavy situations. Try to spend a night with her on the water, see if she sleeps like a baby on the water, or if she is up all night barfing.LoL.

I've had her out on the water during the day . no barfing just white knuckles . :) we have a couple life things to take care of 1st then its anchors away . Well at least so we can still see the shore LOL

Listen to you two, @wolfhart and @bashadow trying to get a poor woman afraid of the water to go live on a boat haha

When Brian first got sick, we got rid of everything and bought a big 5th wheel and traveled around and lived in it full time. We absolutely loved it, but I could walk out my door at any time and have my feet on land. Living on a boat is an entirely different matter...and I love the water! :)

Thank you for entering this contest @wolfhart. I liked hearing what set you on the pay-it-forward-path here on steemit !

poor woman :)

we have discussed the travel trailer option . I do have to, and did admit, that it has its advantages . It is an option ,one that I am not ruling out . I have spent time in the past on a sailboat . A travel is a better fit for her and affords a chance to see places . The national parks and of course spending a couple of weeks at Disney land would be an interesting event . with both of those options its a good Idea to have a place to go home to . 90% of the people on sailboats always return to a home or take breaks between seasons .

Done. Done :)

thanks that's what this is all about .

you write greatly, the person who leads you is also great, you have guided me and my husband, I have a lot of help from you, and I always pray for you to be successful, I am proud of you

I am humbled by your kind words .

All entries have been upvoted. Not sure if you left a comment on the main entry page or not. If you did I missed it.

no i was so tired when I finished so I forgot . I'll do it here in a min . drinking a cup of coffee trying to wake up. Thanks for the reminder

Thanks so much for the feature! Truly appreciate it BIG TIME :)

your are very welcome .keep up the posting , well done

Great job @wolfhart. All 3 are very unique people. I cannot imagine squeezing down to 33ft of living space. Just the idea of being able to do that and the freeness of it is very appealing.

It's the freedom of it . and when you come right down to it we really don't need that much stuff . To be honest most still have a place to go home to . They spend a season or so then return home to go back out again . I could do the full time with no problem . One day , maybe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 62132.42
ETH 3416.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51