Day 62 - 12/09/18. I am gaining days just like I am gaining steem.

in #payitforward6 years ago

image

62 days who would have thought. What an achievement, but I still have more days to rack up. Steem at 0.24 who would have thought. SP 1770 what an achievement. I still have way more that I need to rack up. When I joined steemit at $7 per steem I had no idea it would drop this much. Nor did I know that it has done this a couple of times already. I guess we are in for a ride. When it starts to go up people will be talking about the moon again.

We have no idea what will happen in 3 months (90 days) from now. Its been over 60 days and I am still here, so there is your proof of the unknown/future. Speculation thats what it is all about. The ones who get it right Winn the rest wish they had and tell the story of , if I only.

image

Here is the latest quilt Mrs Wolf has done. Its a quilt for my oldest son for Christmas. A lot of stitching went into it alone with many hours. Below are some pictures that show the detail of the quilting. The skyline is that of NYC.

image

Joy and happiness to all during this season of giving and thanks

Wolfhart

Sort:  

It is good to see you still sharing with us. I like that quilt it is well done. You are right that people spend far to much time pretending like they can see what is coming. We all should take things one day at a time.

We need to plan for the future and build on what we have. We don’t know what the future will bring. Way to many factors and players add in nature , sickness and mulipulation and we have have , who knows

Wow!! What a beautiful quilt! I really like this post, if I could just say something......I came to Steemit with dreams of making money from my posts, and quickly discovered that this platform is so much more than a quick buck. I feel excited to make a new post to see who will participate in my excitement. Steemit is so much better than I thought it would be. People who curate others to promote their work, just because it has value, what a concept! I believe in this community. Just like Crypto currencies are changing the way we do business, where greed has no place at all in the community, Steemit is changing the way we interact with the net. I think it is revolutionary!

I agree with you. I like it here although I have not been able to do much in the past couple months. Working on getting back into it

I mean, if you think about the other various social networks that leach off of your content, trying to convince you that you are getting a free service, it's really unbelievable that we have put up with them for so long. The way that FB and Insta reduce the quality of your images is scandalous . And then they can just delete you if you step out a bit. I am sick of it, and I think we already have the answer right here!

There are ups and downs, ebbs and flows. Hang in there. It's not over yet.

This is going to be a long roller coaster ride .

Yes. Let's throw our hands in the air like we just don't care. :-)

Beautiful skyline.

Hats off to Mrs. Wolf.

Namaste, my friend.

JaiChai

You're right. So much can change in just a day, a week and so on. You're proof of that. This is where faith is instrumental. I'm not saying a 'higher power' Faith in yourself, faith in your friends and family and so forth. With Steem taking the nose dive that it is, those of us that are choosing to continue need to have faith the platform and our decisions.

My personal feeling on the platform is remove HF20. It hurts the plankton too much. We were trying to get away from bid bots and encourage interaction. HF20 has killed that. That's when the biggest nose dive hit. It actually took money out of our pockets. I had had great growth until then and since then, it's very hard to stay motivated. Yes, I am partially to blame. My attitude is everything. If I'm not motivated then I'm not doing my part.

Let Mrs. Wolf know her quilt is amazing. I know a few quilters, her's is display quality.

Faith is important

Being new here is hard enough without making things even harder. I do not understand the RC

Yeah, at this point, most people are waiting for BTC between $1200 to $2000 to get in the next ride to the moon. 🤗

Just take a day at a time. I wish you are around to see this rollercoaster go up and down a few more times. 🙃

DiCaprioMoney.gif

Dear friend, indeed if we only knew, if we could know or if we could predict right! Would life be fun?
Give Queen quilt a hug for the great work andwe want her as a member for the @needleworkmonday ladies 😉

I will talk to her about needleworkmonday

You should. We have amazing features. I did alot of them on monday. @needleworkmonday is a great group of mainly woman but I think a post of yours and queen quilt Will do great in that tag. So bring on the pictures 😉👍👍💪

I went and looked at the blog. I will talk with her and see. Will do my best. When things calm down here a little bit might be easier.

you may write about her skills and we will accept that offcourse.

We had a good discussion on doing a post. I did one for her today.
Her quilting is an escape on what’s going on with me. I understand it and what she is doing. I do not want to take that away from her

No I need My needlework too sometimes and Thats My relax time. Well I DM you a New contest for her about love and steemit maybe she Will like it and your job is just to blog about it
Easy 😉

I saw it
Have to see. Didn’t bring it up to her yet. I will

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56