PAY IT FORWARD or "CARD DECLINED" A fAB STORY ...

P A Y I T F O R W A R D ! ! !
A FAB STORY HAPPENED TO ME last Friday...

I was at the self-ckeckout at the supermarket, I was buying some food, not much...
I put my card in the reader, input my pin and wait a long moment until "" your card was declined... ""
I try again, CARD DECLINED
I ask the staff, he tells me to
"Try again, there is an ISSUE WITH THE SYSTEM today"
I try 2 MORE TIMES,
"CARD DECLINED
CARD DECLINED"
The guy apologises and tell me to take my stuff and follow him, he cancels my purchase and takes me to a cashier: Lottery and alcohol etc...
There is a LONG QUEUE there, he puts me in front of everybody...
CARD DECLINED
I am told to talk to my bank, and I have to give back all what is my bag...
Then it is when the AMAZEMENT sparkles in...
The first lady in the queue, physically disabled and mother of a very young child in a buggy, says to me : It's ON ME !!!
I look at her, SPEECHLESS...
"What do you mean?" I ask
I think : "Do i look so miserable?"
I affirm "I have money on my card... "
I ask her : "Why do you do that?"
TO PAY IT FORWARD, because someone did something like that for me, and I PAY IT FORWARD...
After these few questions, i say THANK YOU and I ACCEPT...
She says THANK YOU for ACCEPTING....
( Next time, Universe, let me know so I can take more food
No I am not shameful, just kidding... )
I say: I won't forget...
She: YOU MUSTN'T...
I will pay it FORWARD
I cannot express how grateful and how good I feel after that, there is hope in humanity,
I LOOK FORWARD TO
PAYING IT FORWARD

Vincent Leleux

Sort:  

Yes my friend, there is so much hope in humanity and like you, I also look forward to paying it forward :) Thank you for your post Vincent.

Congratulations @vincentleleux! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @vincentleleux! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vincentleleux! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62516.71
ETH 2436.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65