Week 11 Winner Announcement - 14 Lifetime Upvote SBI Shares awarded!

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

xyfb4vmv71.png

Judges Choice Winners

This week the judges said that the entry quality keeps improving and their jobs are getting harder and harder! Keep it up and continue to make their choices hard. Love that the quality of those featured and of the writing/formatting skills of the entries keeps improving.

Here are the winners of 1 SBI share each sponsored by the Judges. These winners will also receive a Starter Package of @dustsweeper worth 0.50 SBD thanks to @dustsweeper, @davemccoy and @danielsaori. See Added PIF Support! Dust Sweeper & @bashadow - Misc Notes to find out more about the sponsorship!

Judge & SponsorCuratorEntry #
@lynncoyle1@dipoabaschEntry #6
@wolfhart@trincowskiEntry #8
@EnergyAddict@permieemmyEntry #1
@tryskele@cicisajaEntry #11

Featured Bloggers of Judges Choice SBI Winners

This is now the 3rd week that we have been able to give SBI shares to the required featured bloggers of all 4 Judges Choice Winners. Very proud that we are able to achieve this and love that 8 more bloggers will have a lifetime income due to being featured!

Judges Choice WinnerFeatured Blogger #1Featured Blogger #2Sponsor
@dipoabasch@creslyn@corpuscristi18@andrewharland
@trincowski@wgustaman@blue-dragon@andrewharland
@permieemmy@cynfullliving______@thehoneys
@permieemmy_____@homesteadinmama@bengy
@cicisaja@helgapn______@el-nailul
@cicisaja_____@inuke@dynamicgreentk

Random Winner

The Random Winners each win 1 SBI share and will also receive a Starter Package of @dustsweeper worth 0.50 SBD thanks to @bashadow. See Added PIF Support! Dust Sweeper & @bashadow - Misc Notes to find out more about the sponsorship!

Random SBI WinnerEntry
@wanderlassEntry #10
@illusions16Entry #3

Week 12 Sponsors

For Pay It Forward Week 12's Contest we have the following sponsors in place. Please make sure to show them some appreciation. There is no reason that someone who has entered this contest and enjoys the rewards of the #steem-bounty or #steembasicincome shouldn't take the time to visit the sponsors and give them an upvote and comment on their posts.

@dynamicgreentk, @thehoneys, @bengy, @andrewharland, @el-nailul, & @kaliju

Now besides the above sponsors please keep in mind that the Judges not only curate the entries and all of the featured bloggers, but they also each donate 1 SBI Share each week. Please also visit the judges and show them some appreciation for all they do. Honestly they should be on your autovote list with Steem Dunk or other autovote service. The more earnings the judges have the stronger their votes will be on your entries.

JudgeRecent Post
@lynncoyle1Choosing the Right Pussy (Comedy Open Mic Round #18)
@wolfhartIt rains on good people and bad people alike
@energyaddict22Calling All Writers! $50 USD for Original Articles
@tryskele7DayPositivityChallenge

If anyone else is interested in being a sponsor we can use SBD donations to cover the Steem-Bounty or we can always use more Steem SBI sponsorships. More we have we can always find an extra person to award it too.

Steem-Bounty

All steem-bounty payouts should have happened by now. @steem-bounty is run by @knircky and I'd like to ask that you set steem-bounty as a witness. In order to do so you can go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

New Witness I Just Voted For

Been a little while since I added a witness. Was sitting at 27 of my 30 slots filled and 3 openings that I just hadn't found the right person to add. So today I read "Can I get a Witness?" - @derangedvisions witness announcement and instantly decided this guy is out of his bloody mind! His commitment to being able to be a witness goes above and beyond what most would ever consider. Read the post and let me know what you think.

@derangedvisions has also joined the Pay It Forward Discord Room and look forward to working with him.

Sort:  

Congrats to all the winners! Love that once again we were able to give all of the featured bloggers of the Judges Choice winners an SBI share also. Getting new members a guaranteed vote on each post is a little boost.

For those that don't know yet, this account is the future home of the Pay It Forward Curation Contest. Think it will take until the end of July to power up the account to have enough SP to make real votes. Follow this account and help us grow it.

Already doing it. 😜

Thank you.. Hope that @pifc will be soon the best host for the contest.

Congratulations to all the winners. Another week of #payitforward in the books. @permieemmy, I will purchase your SBI share today and set you up for a week of automatic upvotes. All the best.

Thanks Judge 🤝 your choice played a very important role to me 😁

Thank you. That is great to know. :)

Congratulation to the winners

Judges choice
@dipoabasch Entry #6
@trincowski Entry #8
@permieemmy Entry #1
@cicisaja Entry #11

random winners
@wanderlass Entry #10
@illusions16 Entry #3

I can't say enough about the sponsors. I hope everyone takes a look at them and give them support
@dynamicgreentk, @thehoneys, @bengy, @andrewharland, @el-nailul, & @kaliju
#steem-bounty #steembasicincome

@trincowski SBI award was awarded yesterday by me.

Thank you @wolfhart and congratulations to all winners :)

Thank you @wolfhart... congratulations to all winners and participants too.

Thanks so much!! Love being a part of this!! :).

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Way to get everyone in there @wolfhart!

Thank you so much for this! It feels incredible to feel supported as well as to help others get seen. Love #payitforward so thank you!

Thank you so much from the whole pifc team .

Congratulation for all winners, I have sent it as informed by @thedarkhorse on discord..:), sorry for being a little late @cicisaja and @helgapn

Thank you for your support. I can't state how inportant it is. It all about being part of a team

I have long term commitment to support such this great community @wolfhart, I knew I will never survive on steemit without strong community backup. thank to let me in here!

Long term commitment is what it takes. A community grows and thrives with members who support each other . I am proud to have you as a team member.

Congratulations to all winners, participants and featured bloggers... Thanks for the judges. I think I have to add steem gigs as my witness, because the #ulog quite a treasury of good bloggers. Am I winning the SBI share too? Can I give the share to @pifc?

Congratulations to you too😉, you can start the mission of pay it forward curation, now. Hope you'll find more exceptional posts and bloggers😙

Not today.. But I will, congratulations again to you

In the future you can tell us to buy them in another persons name, but it was already purchased in your name this week. If in the future you ever want to use your share for another cause just let us know when you enter. We tend to buy the shares before the post is live as it gets the reward to the winner faster.

I don't know that I won this week 😥, I thought there's a flexibility on it. well I will buy another share for @pifc later. Thank you for the information, I will stated about it in next post, I don't think I can win two weeks in a row, but I'll try my best

We tend to buy the shares before we announce the winners so you ahd no way to do it this week. But thank you for the thought!

On the comment you leave on the PIF contest page just let me know if you want to assign your winnings to someone else. And as for winning 2 weeks in a row, personally I've told them if the same person is the one giving the best entry each week that person deserves to win each week. To me that is fair and if their featured bloggers are the best they deserve to be winning the SBI shares too. That said the judges try hard to pick without considering who won last week.

Now I got it🙂 I will do that later. I am broke but I want to support @pifc, that's why I think that I can assigned the prize to that account.
So the best way to do now is make the judges busy with considering and choosing the best 😂
Thank you for your endurance to keep the wheels rolling on 🤝🙌

Thanks, @wolfhart, for selecting my entry.

So, besides me, both of my featured bloggers have been awarded 1 SBI share? That's really fantastic.

Hopefully it will be an incentive for them to keep up posting good quality and original content.

This week I'm kind of busy but if I find two interesting candidates I'll post an entry by tomorrow.

Thank you too, @thedarkhorse, for this brilliant contest. 😃

It was our pleasure and grateful for your entry
Don't forget to inform your featured post of their award and the sponsors who made it possible (@andrewharland) It should be a nice surprise for them from you

Good idea. 😊

Yay I feel so lucky to be a random winner. Thank you very much @bashadow, @darkhorse and everyone in the PIFC team :)

I am looking to get back in on this BTW, but I'm finding it's pretty dire out there at the moment! Haven't managed to find anything worthy of inclusion after 30 minutes of digging.

I gave myself an hour, but TBH at least half of that's been lost to distraction - I have actually found a couple of people with rep over 50 well worth following, so it's not all lost time!

Honestly, I've tried @argange's hit parade, tag surfing, global surfing, I mean I could hit the curation round ups, but that's just too easy, and then we'll just have a dozen repeat entries.

Lots of red herrings and cheetahing I've noticed too.

We'll see what happens next few days I guess, maybe a more organic strategy will yield more results.

It wasn't just me then. I spent a long time looking and reading too. My goal was to find good posts by people with under 40 rep, and with more than one good recent article. I would have settled for 40+, but the newer posts I saw were by people with 50+ rep. Made me wonder if newer people weren't posting, or just taking the day off? (I did find two with a 30 rep each, I sure hope they keep posting!)

I think between it being the summer and the lower price of steem (lower rewards) that there are less people posting right now. IMO that means this is exactly when we should be trying harder to power up our accounts. More we can achieve right now the better as payouts are including a lot more SP per $1 earned on a post then when the prices were higher.

I agree, and I am doing!

I wrote that comment as I wanted to a PIF post as today's post (I generally reserve Weds for that if I've got the time), however, having had no luck, I might have to fall back on doing my first Steem Hunt post - may as well give it a go, I've got a cool product I want to bang on about!

Hi there @donna-metcalfe. Have a look at the comment that I left for @revisesociology :)

Hi @revisesociology and @donna-metcalfe. I thought I might make a suggestion to you guys; there's a group called @c-squared (an off-shoot of curie) and they have a discord channel where you can find all the posts that they have upvoted. It's my go-to now for quality work; you'll have to just look through for reputation numbers, but it might be worth a gander. I wrote a post about it 6 days ago (please, no upvote needed, just passing on the info); there's a link to their Discord channel there. Have a look, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Any questions? Fire away :)

Thank you. That sounds like a very good and helpful group. I just don't 'get' Discord. I read your post and followed the link but it showed 'invalid' (expired?) maybe it would have sent me to something other than my 'add a friend' page? I stare at that blankly, click a few buttons, enjoy the Wampus, then leave.
I assume it would add a whole new dimension to my life if I understood it? It is not a blank page to everyone? There are people there? And they talk to each other? Or write things? %^)

Discord is just a load of themed chat rooms. If spend long enough in there, you'll get the hang of it. I hated it when I started, but I'm just used to it now.

hahaha It's a whole new beast, but here is a new link because they do tend to expire :) Once you're "in", let me know if you get stuck, but if you go to the link on the left that says "guidelines" (for the rules) and then "general" for the chat area, you can ask any questions ad someone will jump in to help you.

Thank you! I followed the link and did some poking around today. Apparently I joined (if that's the right word?) Steem Schools earlier on because that showed up as a place I could explore. And I read their rules and intro. In the general Discord page I saw 'help' but I didn't get very far with that. Didn't see a 'guidelines' option but I might not have looked in the right place.
However, I did feel braver after today's visit! From what I keep reading there seems to be so much going on there, and I will visit again until I figure it out!

It does take a bit of getting used to @donna-metcalfe, but well worth it in the end 😂 You always know where to find me if you get stuck!

Hi thanks, that's very useful, I'll check them out on Discord.

I will say this about someone getting featured in more then one spot...I'm all for it! Seriously if we have the opportunity to support someone that is really good then the idea that another group already featured them really shouldn't stop us IMO. What I think would be great is if we can pick a different post to highlight so they are getting extra exposure on different posts.

Either way thanks for your efforts and hope you find a couple good posts to feature.

Oh good! I have been trying to avoid featuring someone I know has been featured elsewhere. Choosing a different post, that's a great idea!

I am a newbie here and honestly I too facing the same situation. And I am hoping for the best so I will get two people on the way..

Thanks for pointing out this

Congrats to all the winners.....thanks for the hard work judges and all participants....

Congratulations to all the winners and to all who participated in Pay it Forward. this is a wonderful program.

Thanks for the pack😊 @bashadow. I love Dusty more and more now, I almost made her crazy I think.. I spread my comments anywhere and She's always managed to swept the dust.

I am sorry I just got the net again, Thank you @thedarkhorse, I have sent sponsorship to @helgapn, I will also sponsor 1 SBI share for week 12 winner.

Thank you @el-nailul, hope that you'll get no trouble with the internet connection issue this week👋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62659.86
ETH 2534.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63