The Future of Steem is in your hands - An entry for the @mountainjewel competition.

in #payitforward6 years ago

First of all I want to thank you two for this amazing opportunity to get empowered through your very generous gesture.

What is being done through the Steem ecosystem is like nothing the world has seen and even since cryptocurrencies have been around.

I joined Steemit in October this year, and I've had an opportunity to meet amazing and truely inspiring personalities. Again I see that indeed humans can once again care about one another sincerely. Something that's becoming a rare commodity in today's society.

When I started in Steemit, I was pumped to get things out there like crazy but was hit by the RC crisis. It came as a surprise to me that I have a limit to my activity as a result of having absolutely no SP (only the initial 15 SP delegation). Who know if it's because I have brown eyes my case was different, lol.

I've been active every single day of being here, engaged in a number of competitions although I've never won any, I remain hopeful. I follow some communities, especially that of @chbartist. I very much share his dream of seeing 40 - 50 upvotes in meaningful comments on blog posts. I very much lack the RC to be able to give more than a few votes.
With your delegation I'll be able to give a lot more upvotes to meaningful content.

I'm very minnow I must say, lol. And every minnow can testify to how demoralizing it can be to get your stuff out there with no recognition or upvote. Even when we minnows try to rally, it's always in vain because of dearth of resources. With your delegation this will be different, I will actively seeking out good content to upvote and comment on to encourage the newbies.

I recently found a dApp called Musing, a question and answer platform. I spend most of my time there nowadays. I asked a question that bothered me, the question was What should we users of the Steem ecosystem be doing to support it and to ensure that it stays afloat and excels?

The answers I got from different users was unanimous, they all said that the most important thing was to be active, since Steemit is a social platform. That the best support was to get quality content out there, upvote, curate and spread the news. This is exactly what I intend to do with your delegation.

With the delegation, I'll give upvotes to every meaningful content I come across. In fact I'll go in search of them. I'll comment constructively, giving my opinion on issues I'm knowledgeable about in order to assist as many persons as possible.

Also in addition to upvotes and comments, I'll be empowered to create more quality content. I'm very excited about the opportunity to be a light in the Steem community.

I write on issues I see around me and try to push a positive action in people as much as I can so that we can have a better society.

In fact, everyday I run out of RC or have to stop any action so as it doesn't get finished.
I know that the task of having to post everyday is not easy but I do that anyways, so it's not a problem. I learn from your experience in hard work and I'm not the type to get started and not finish.

I've gone through your blog and I'm inspired by your hard work and dedication even in the face of trials and I'm astonished that both of you still have others in mind, and are still willing to make a difference no matter how little.

That's the true definition of sacrifice and it's commendable. It's my hope that this gesture of yours will inspire others to follow and create that awesome community we all dream of.

This is to the progress of all of us.

Your Friend @naijauser.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @naijauser! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 50

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @naijauser

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44