Paying it forward with superheroes and travelers

in #payitforward5 years ago (edited)

Okay, @cicisaja called me out for an entry and I happened to be looking around for my @c-squared recommendations so I thought I might as well write quickly for #pifc. Here go... but before that, let me quote this from the original post of #pifc.

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is all about increasing exposure for high quality posts and increase the level of engagement on steemit. You can take part by entering the contest or just helping visit the entries and their featured posts.

Here we go now... really.

cats.jpg

Both entries here were taken from the #travel tag. (It’s strange that I’ve been running out of good #introduceyourself post lately.) Both were also endorsed for @c-squared curation.

Steem divider 700.jpg

@sasamax
I love the humor of this post! It is so cool to mix fun and volunteerism where a gang of superheroes (The Justice League? No, Wonder Woman is not around), convened and united to save mother Earth on a beach in Bali! You would not even expect these superheroes to be comparing their suits. Superman’s underwear is losing down. Thor’s hammer was destroyed. Wonder what will replace it? Go check the post to find out and show some support.
image.png

@mrfantastis
When I first saw the thumbnail of the post , I thought it was in our country. That is because we also have a giant eagle statue in Davao City, Philippines. I think ours is even bigger than this one. However, it was somewhere else in a place called Orel that seems very exciting to visit. Go catch that giant eagle when you can and show some love on the post.
image.png

All photos on this post were taken from the original posts that are being featured.

Steem divider 700.jpg

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Those are interesting picks you got there! I miss doing this. I miss a lot of things here in steemit. Let me have a go and look at those featured posts later on.

Hey @leeart! Haven't seen you around much; although I haven't been around much myself. I hope you and yours are well :)

omg! I miss you @lynncoyle1. I miss a lot here in steemit and a lot of people. I only come here for a quickie haha! I hope all is well with you, too.

hahaha seems as though I'm only here for a quickie too :) Miss you too!

Don't miss it, come on in with an entry! I'll bribe you with a nice little upvote...lol.

Lol! I will try my best and hope I can do it - fingers and toes crossed haha!

I see you went on the featured posts. Thank you for your support!

P.S. taga-LTB ak. Ayan na idiay ti ayan yo? 😂

Taga lubas ak adi hehe. Dakau ngay?

Ehhehehe... idiay Betag.

Thank you very much for noticing my post, @macoolette!

You're welcome. I wish I can double my 100% upvote on your post but it is not possible so I make up through your comments. 😊

Thanks a lot!

Thank you for the answer @macoolette, I will support both your featured bloggers, comments first and upvote later, I darined my VP to 60 again..LOL, I can't upvote anything for 2 days now. Glad to see you made time to participate this week!

Thank you very much for your support! 😊

Thank you for the entry @macoolette; I enjoyed them both :)

Two days ago I was on the beach here in Mexico and noticed a large group of people all dressed in green (just like your first post here), although there weren't any Superheroes around! I have a feeling I know what they were doing now!

Thanks a lot for your support @lynncoyle1!

Yap, they could be going green and saving our planet Earth. 😊

You're welcome! And wouldn't that be awesome :)

Thank you for your entry
I like the #travel blog theme

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by macoolette from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I enjoyed your entry. I love the superhero take on beach clean-up as well as the fantastic tour of Orel. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99