Volunteer Heroes Who Clean Tons of Waste on the Beaches of Bali

in #photography5 years ago

AddText_02-19-11.43.05.JPEG

Good afternoon everyone!

Autobots roll out!! That's what I wanted to hear from Optimus Prime.

Now what is happening here? So we all drank a lot yesterday 😅 and this might be one of those drunk delusions in which plastic robots give commands to us mere mortals 😭😱!

Apparently I was at a big cleaning event😮. There were about the same amount of people on my right side as well, so there were more than 50 people involved 😱.

The people in the green uniform helped cleaning up the beach here in Kuta. Tons of waste washed up on the beaches of Bali and the people want to contribute to make it as safe and as clean as possible. 😌🌴

But they're all waiting on my special friends. Yeah we might have saved the world a few times 😌😐

🎅⚡🔨

Can you guess who they are 😂?
MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961JnKbKs2u3aeTo7L.png
AddText_02-19-11.43.33.JPEG

My friends arrived 😂

Spider-Man: What is UUUPP guys!
Batman: Well helloo everyone!
Superman: My people 😌!
Captain America: I am from America 😐

Batman: hey Spidy uhmm I don't want to scare you buuut there is something happening with your suit 😐.
Superman: yeah you are so pumped up.. I guess I call you Tarantula-Man from now on 😁 😂.
Captain America: maybe we shouldn't laugh 😅 but who am I to say... my shield is embarrassingly small 😭, took the wrong shield this morning.
Spider-Man: Not funny you Smurfs, Superman what happened to your abs? Oh I remember you drank too much beer at the party 😂 and stop wearing your underwear outside your suit😂 and American guy, stop whining 😑.

Santa: omg why did I bring kids alright guys just smile and wave 😁👋

Where is the other team?
MvwLKy3SfvJwXFKCRMDAFrt961JnKbKs2u3aeTo7L.png
AddText_02-19-11.44.16.JPEG

They came with Santa's upgraded sleigh 😁! The deers are relaxing the the Bali Zoo resort 😂
I think I have never seen so many Santa's in my life 😂😱🎅🎅!

Now I'm not sure why Thor has no hammer 🔨 😐.. oh yea it (spoiler alert) was destroyed 😭😭. But he will get a nice rake to clean up the beach instead 😁.

The Flash guy is pretty funny it's like he is going to bolt ⚡ out of here 😂! Though the Storm Trooper and Darth Vader are the coolest of them all. They really play their role 😎!

Did you know the actual quote of Darth Vader is "No I am your father" and not "Luke I am your father" 😱. Sorry to burst your imagination bubble 😂!

Thanks for reading and take care of yourself!

Lewis

EEEoA8oLaAxvDZG9qYrsSvDqYeABF1GqkXYm2Ven64rZWZ9GqmpbMpZ1XaZwZdXuzTc6A2kqFu395gRsaLZEMnKhAnRKkzs2TzhQih8qXr1Aov4UNkPvxraA3JqAtynDtVhiTcSc6JBS79nNyXiJz.png
Photos recorded by myself with an Canon EOS 6D Mark II. All rights reserved.
EEEoA8oLaAxvDZG9qYrsSvDqYeABF1GqkXYm2Ven64rZWZ9GqmpbMpZ1XaZwZdXuzTc6A2kqFu395gRsaLZEMnKhAnRKkzs2TzhQih8qXr1Aov4UNkPvxraA3JqAtynDtVhiTcSc6JBS79nNyXiJz.png

DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

Sort:  

This is a fun post to read. The theme is awesome and for a great cause. More people need to get involved and do similarly events

I found your post because @macoolette featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us with an entry of your own anytime

What an awesome event @sasamax! I enjoyed your delivery of it too :) A couple days ago I was at the beach in Mexico and saw a similar group of people all in green clothes ... I wondered what was going on. Now i think I know! They didn't have the superheros though :)

I found your post because @macoolette featured you in her Pay it Forward Curation Contest entry; feel free to join us with an entry of your own anytime :)

Thank you for your nice comments 😊

You are most welcome :)

I copied and pasted your last paragraph. @lynncoyle1 LOL. Hahaha

haha of course you did :)

huahahahahha... that;s really funny and yet so cool @sasamax!
so all the super heroes gathered up to defend the world from Plastic? are you guys doing this to celebrate the anti-plastic world day??

BTW, I found your post through @macoolette entry post in the pay it forward contest this week, have fun on the beach!

Yeah😀. Everything for a clean world. Thanks for your nice comments😊.

That is one funny and yet catchy and entertaining way to do such an event. I hope the cleanliness will be maintained. This shows how much effort is being put to raise awareness about cleanliness.

Some if not all of the superheroes needs shaping up, too lol!

What an entertaining way of telling this story! I enjoyed it and the pictures too. Maybe more people will pitch in when it's so fun!

I found your post because @macoolette featured you in the Pay it Forward Curation contest. Keep up the great work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you for your supports 😊.

You got a 21.60% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @sasamax! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

You got a 7.25% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @sasamax!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

You have been defended with a 25.00% upvote!
I was summoned by @sasamax.

You just received a 14.39% upvote from @honestbot, courtesy of @sasamax!
WaveSmall.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56834.19
ETH 2500.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27