Pay it forward: Keeping your readers and learning to cook for the family

in #payitforward6 years ago


The Pay It Forward Curation Contest was supposed to celebrate its sixth month on its 26th week last week but was hit by the HF20 challenges. It is now back on track! The contest is about featuring two different authors with reputation score of 55 or lower with good quality posts. The contest is open to anyone who wants to join. Visit the latest contest announcement to know more of the details.

In addition to featuring good quality posts, the PIFC community also accepts nominations "for the @minnowbuilder program that will be supported with daily upvotes until they become a minnow" in celebration of its sixth monthsary.


I missed writing my curation entry for 25th week. It should have been my tenth entry in a row but the aftermath of super typhoon Mangkhut won most of my time and attention for several days of that week when I had to wrestle with thick mold and dirt. I can’t help but smile when I got a message saying that my entry is being missed. At least someone misses me (not really me, it was my entry that was missed) when I suddenly disappeared. For those who did not miss me, I am sorry to disappoint you. I am back, alive and kicking! 😊


Okay, back to the curation now... Here we go with my featured authors and their respective articles.

@murathe (46)

Murathe is a traveler from Kenya. On his latest post, he talked about how long an article should be so it retains the interest of the readers. I kind of agree with his take because I myself would not want a very long article in a blog or social networking site unless I am expecting to read a "book" story. I also would not want a very short post wherein I myself need to guess what's behind it. Please check his post, get his tips first hand and show some support.
scroll305401.png
Source

@gabriellajireh (25)

The account name is the name of the owner's daughter. The account owner and the mother is Joanna. She is from the province of Pangasinan, Philippines. In her very first post, she shared photos of her lovely family. She was this type who does not know how to cook but learned after all when she got married. Sounds familiar? Yes! 😊

Please visit her introductory post to know more about her and let us give her a warm welcome here on Steemit.

image.png
Source: From the original post.

Minnowbuilder Program

The following is still the same nomination I had before HF20.

For this program, the first names that came to mind are already enrolled so I went through the previous PIFC posts, scanned through the names and quickly checked their SPs. From there, I found @zorank whom I am nominating now. I personally do not know him so I do not much to say about him. Aside from sharing his stock travel photos which bring us back in time, my main reason for nominating him is that he is a regular PIFC member (at least from week 18 onwards; I see he has entry for week 14 and took a break). PIFC members have been featuring others’ (non-PIFC members) articles to be supported by the members themselves. If we can support others who are non-PIFC members, we can certainly support ours. And the minnowbuilder program is a great channel of support.


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Dropping by and supporting your post @macoolette. I visited, replied to, and upvoted both of your entries into this week’s contest. I enjoyed them both. In particular, very nice to see a new family “join the cause” …

”It should have been my tenth entry in a row but the aftermath of super typhoon Mangkhut won most of my time and attention for several days of that week when I had to wrestle with thick mold and dirt.”

Should have been … Agreed! Amazing the twists and turns our lives take, from powerful influences well beyond our control. All we can do is “keep on keepin’ on” …

”For those who did not miss me, I am sorry to disappoint you. I am back, alive and kicking!”

From the little I’ve gotten to “know” you “in here,” I wouldn’t have expected any less … 😉 Very glad personally you survived this major life event OK and that you are still with us! 👍

Thank you for your effort here in your continued support of our growing PIFC Community!

Thank you for your support to my featured authors and for being glad with me around. :)

Such goodness for featuring me alongside sweet bloggers with awesome posts.

Good entry. I especially like the introductory post - she sounds like a great gal. I can't wait to hear more from her. I've supported both of your bloggers.

Of course! I hadn't even thought to check how @zorank was doing as he's always such an active @pifc participant, but I think he's a great choice for this program!

Thank you for your support to the featured authors.

I thought all PIFC members should be in the program first before non-members get in. That was why my first thoughts went to the PIFC members. :)

Thanks for the entry, both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thanks a lot for your nomination, @macoolette. Very kind of you that you have stumbled upon my account, when you looked for @minnowbuilder candidates.

I was looking for all PIFC members. I think all members should be in the program before any non-members do.

my dear @macoolette.. didn't you forget something? to add your link on the comment section of @pifc post? is it because of the RC? @dipoabasch face the same probs too. I'm going to check on your featured bloggers now.. see you

Nope, I did not forget something. I wrote this post before I came out of town and scheduled it to be posted last night. And it came out as planned. Thanks.

Aahh.. I see😉 scheduled post, that's why I didn't see your comments on the featured bloggers when I checked on them ... busy week again? Take care and enjoy your day

I have visited and supported both your featured bloggers!

Have visited commented and upvoted great picks as always.

Thanks for your usual support! :)

I missed you last week and am glad you're back with another great entry @macoolette! Thank you and I'm so happy to hear you're ok ... except for the mess of mold and dirt that you had to clean up!

Thanks Lynn. The mold and dirt have been a good exercise. :)

ahhh there's an upside to everything :)

PIFC is great I am going to upvote both

Yes, they are waiting for your upvote. Thank you. 😊

I already did the upvotes so Thank you for the lead. Hows your day?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66117.27
ETH 3560.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.12