Week 8: Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

DQmREfHTPjK9MLVmmuMibQc1L6RrcjJP8qjMm28fmXxNa5w.png

Image from @thedarkhorse's Pay It Forward Curation Contest

Guidelines for the contest are:

  • Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
  • Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
  • Include a link to this contest in your entry post
  • The 2 bloggers you curate Must Be Rank 50 or Lower!
  • You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!

Read more about it HERE

Untitled.jpg

@delishtreats writes from Switzerland but she is a Slovak girl who posts about food and travel photography which I love doing and sharing, too. Her recent post is about Rhine Falls, stating that it is the largest waterfall in Europe. One of the things I love about waterscape is taking photos of waterfalls. Close and easy access to such would be a great thing because I can take photos of it anytime. Lucky @delishtreats for she lives near Rhine Falls, a tourist destination. You can check out her post about Rhine Falls. The photo on the left is not mine and that was from @delishtreats' post. Her food photos are delightful to look at as well.

~~~

Untitled.jpg

@platedbykay is a self-love advocate. How cool is that? She has been posting healthy recipes and her photos are absolutely amazing! The photo on the left was taken from her introductory post. She started posting recipes before a proper introductory. You can check out her introduction HERE. She and her husband are vegans. They were from Canada and now lives in Florida. She is a food photographer and if you are not a vegan, just by looking at her photos that might turn you into one :D Her passion for healthy living is evidenced in her posts. In her introduction post she touches on the subject of how she became a vegan and what she is passionate about. Did you know she takes care of Great Danes, horses and a kitten?

So, there goes my entries for this week. It is really tough finding who to enter here. When I am building my lists, the moment I want to talk about them, their last post is already past payout so the search has to restart.

This is such a great initiative to find who to support and pay it forward.

Cheers!

Sort:  

I will never forget what you have done for me! Thank you so much dear friend!

That's sweet of you! All the best to you as you steem on :) Really, your food photos are super!

Thank you for the wonderdul oppoetunity. Here's my own entry for the contest.

https://steemit.com/art/@maxijgcomm/realistic-ball-pen-drawing-nelson-mandela-or-original-artwork-done-by-me

wow. I hope that you'll win in this contest. Those two that you have shared are indeed great authors. I'd love to join and nominate you :)

I would love to be nominated but i am way past the reputation requirement hahaM we should promote those who are with reps of 50 and below. Please do join. Lots of newbies needs help.

This is a wonderful thing you are doing @leeart.
It is so important for us to help the newcomers here, since it is pretty hard at first.

It's a small gesture and I hope everyone will do the same. We all have started with nothing and the it's the support of others that will keep us moving on. I will remember you always for the tips you have given me and helping me out :D

Good luck, everyone :)
and Arief, stay blessed and grateful :)

nice one sir! goodluck everyone!

Great Entry! Your featured blog posts have been upvoted and I enjoyed their posts.

Thanks! Have you seen delishtreat's curied post? It is like winning a jackpot lol!

It really is amazing how much of a reward Curie can give to one post. We are talking about creating an account for PIF that we would start powering up and looking for delegations to be able to give much larger votes to entries and featured bloggers. Would love to have the voting power of curie one day to really make a difference to people each day.

That would be awesome if you do! With all the initiatives for newbies it makes want to restart again lol!

Love the entry @leeart! I'm out of voting power, but when it's back, I'll make my way to visit your chosen steemians :)

That is all right. I am down to 50s myself for a week now because i just cant stop voting and thanks to dustsweeper I can vote even more lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26