Entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest (Week 31)

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my Entry for the 31st week PIFC.

The first blog post I am featuring this week is a beautiful story about a bizarre meeting with a forgetful, but adventures old man. Somehow it reminds me of the writing style of one of my favorite contemporary writers Éric-Emmanuel Schmitt.

Here is a quick glance into @dylanwhite ‘s story:

Bright white mustache, dark brown tan, and always in a speedo. I met him once, he met me seven times.
"I'm sorry", he'd say, "I don't remember faces or names".

Old Man on a Roof



The second post I chose this week is a play of art and the perception of it. I sooo looove this game. Furthermore, this is @briantrokyta 's original art.

It is always the same: the old order has outlived its purpose and the individual and the collective have to go through the necessary phase of disorder – even though they resist and curse – in order to give way to the new order. Evolution, like the butterfly, unfolds …

OLD VOICES AND NEW ORDERS

So, make sure you don’t miss @briantrokyta 's post.


If you would like to join the PIFC, check up the Pay-It-Forward-Curation-Contest movement. You can learn about the rules in PIFC latest post.

Thanks for reading! I will appreciate it if you support these authors' efforts!

Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome to the Minnow Builder Program. The Minnow Builder Program is part of the @pifc communities effort to help build redfish into minnows. You will receive 1 daily upvote from @minnowbuilder2 on your posts at no cost to you.

If you appreciate the efforts of the program we always appreciate support on our posts as this will help the account grow and be able to give more support to the redfish we are helping build.

If you have any questions you can message me (@thedarkhorse) on discord.

Thank you very much!

great entry! I have visited both.

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Dropping by to support your selections and this post @insight-out. Sadly, very limited time, but doing what I can!

Thank you for your nice effort here!

Hey! Thanks so much for featuring me! Glad you enjoyed my work.

I really did! I hope you bring us more of this nice writing :D

Great choices, @insight-out. I have not only supported both bloggers, I've also started following them.

Well done.

Wonderful picks @insight-out.. glad to see you in the pifc this week. Simple short stories but good message to the readers☺ thank you

Thank you, @cicisaja. I can't manage to be in pifc weekly, but I try to do it every other week :D However, I vote for the other's picks, even though I don't always have enough time to leave a comment, because my little one sleeps less and less :)

Thanks for supporting my picks!

you are most welcome @insight-out, I didn't submit my entry every week too, but I try to keep catching up with the featured bloggers through my comments.. I like to know more and more people on steemit and I can understand how's your situation, your little one want to spend more time with you I guess... hehehe, Take Care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52