Entry for Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I am working on my next psychology series and I almost missed the deadline for my next PIFC entry. However, here is my this week choice.

Again, I was looking for something completely different than what I usually post and read. I would like to use the contest so that I can expand the frames I put to look at the world.

glasses-1246611_1920.jpg
Source


The first post is a fun one created by @raoufwilly. I like the way he played with the pictures and the text in it. My little one loooves to eat my smartphone and if he has the chance - my laptop. Why is this not so good? Well, read the following post.

Dirty Things You Touch Everyday Without Knowing

I turned Steemit upside down to find my next choice. Surprisingly, I stumbled upon a post by a Russian girl blogging from my home countries' capital - Sofia. I lived in Sofia for the past 12 years and left the city last year. I still love it.

Anyway, I was curious to see how it looks like through the eyes of a foreigner :) I hope you enjoy it!

The story of one pavement


If you would like to join, check up the Pay-It-Forward-Curation-Contest movement. You can learn about the rules in PIFC latest post.

Thanks for reading! I will apreciate it if you support these authors' efforts!

Cheers!

@insight-out

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

So glad you made an entry in time! I am off to visit them

Yeah, it took me a lot of digging :D

Thanks for your entry. I have supported your second blogger but I've skipped the first as "his article" is a copy from an already existing article on the internet, including the pictures.

Sorry but that is not the kind of quality this contest is looking to promote.

Oh! Thanks for the feedback. I should have checked it further!!! I will definitely remove it from my post.

I am commenting on another topic because you as well may appreciate some tender, love and care :)

https://steemit.com/steemit/@f3nix/available-150-sp-delegation-for-a-red-fish-winners

When time allows, I will read the article about Sofia.
Sincere greetings from me to you!

Oh, Erica! I cannot express how grateful I am. Your support dates back to my very first days on Steemit through your comments, reading, encouraging words and provocative questions!

I appreciate it so so much!

Thank you for dragging my attention to @f3nix 's post. As always I have missed it.

<3 <3 <3

Hello there @insight-out, you still have time to find another featured bloggers for this contest.. suggest you to choose one of @guchidan post to review and add it to your post.. I already support raouf's post

Thank you @cicisaja! I already found a post, but I will definitely consider @guchidan for my next entry!

😂 that's okay @insight-out, it just a suggesyion in case you have no time to find it and I like your choice anyway 😉 never thought that a pavement has an interesting old story like that.

Thank you for your entry @insight-out :) I've always thought that our phones are bacteria-laden!! And so cool that you found a blogger from where you used to live :)

Glad to have you back this week!

Thank you, @lynncoyle1 :) Bacteria is not always a bad thing, though :D

Congratulations @insight-out! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33