My Entry to: "Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 7 - Win SBI & Steem-Bounty"

in #payitforward6 years ago

Yup, you guessed it Steemians.


Pay-It-Forward-Spread-002-2.jpgImage Source

It is that time again when my fingers get jumpy and my mind explodes with excitement as I hit the feeds in search of some good content creators.

Thanks to @thedarkhorse for devising this contest, that seeks to assist newbies in gaining deserved visibility.

You can learn more about the contest here. Please feel free to participate.


Now, let's get ready to rumbleeeee! 😄

resized.png

And in the left-hand corner of the stage, we have:

1. @imagendevoz weighing in with a reputation of 45.

Untitled.png


@imagendevoz who resides in South Africa, invites us into his world by telling us his "motto" -

"People search the world throughout for wisdom, knowledge, understanding and love. Never once looking inward."
The rule is simple; Always look inward.

His description of himself is quite precise and interesting.

...as a teller of tales, capturer of souls and, more often than not, peddler of motivation and what I enjoy calling art, this is me in the sense of what I do...

He refers to himself as a teller of tales because he is a journalist. He was hoping to enter the field of marketing and event management but instead works for a newspaper in South Africa, where he also does photography.

DQmZcmdNfkjLqWEMrtZtauThho2NDvuKTw8wuKm98pcHktt_1680x8400.jpg

Photo Credit @imagendevoz

Despite not attaining his desire, he finds joy and meaning in reporting about the lives of others. He takes pride in his job and does his best to stay morally aware.

...report the news, don't create it - there is no worse feeling than knowing you've destroyed someone's life with a single sentence.

He hopes to contribute to steemit through his journalism skills, pictures and soulful words which he trusts will reach persons in a meaningful way.

He also recently advertised his intention to start a free resteem service to assist quality content creators in getting more visibility.

Here is a link to his post that first caught my attention. Do check him out if you wish to learn more about him and his work.


resized.png

And in the right-hand corner of the stage, we have:

2. @jorge-caceres weighing in with a reputation of 47.

ajsk.png


It isn't very often that I come across consistency here on steemit so I was really drawn in when I read one of @jorge-caceres posts, visited other posts and found what this contest looks for - quality content.

@jorge-caceres is what I would like to refer to as a "language fanatic" who hails from Venezuela which has his mother tongue being Espanol - Spanish.

As a 23 years old, who enjoys football, he has been teaching English, Spanish and French for the past five years. His passion for languages can be seen throughout his different posts.

Have you ever dreamed of doing what you enjoy the most for a living?

Well, that is exactly what I feel every day when I teach languages. I could write hundreds of blogs to describe why I have fallen in love with them and the benefits of learning a second, third or even more languages. However, today I want to talk to all of you who already are motivated to start learning, but probably feel a little lost or overwhelmed for what to study or where to start.

Outside of sharing his knowledge about language learning, he also writes fictional stories which span beyond the realm of Earth.

Just like that, Leo and the squadron jumped off a tank right in the core of the battlefield. He had already tested his abilities on the Rampos (the alien invaders), but never had he done it in the heat of the battle. He was wearing a special suit that could resist most of the enemy’s blows, but not in great quantities.

Want to tug at your imagination a bit? Then hop on over to one of his most recent posts.


resized.png

And lastly, in the center of the stage, waiting to be seated, is:

3. @nightcreature weighing in with a reputation of 30.

ahsget.png


Yeah, I also think that she is trying to spook us out with that username but still, it is what first caught my attention. She sought to explain the choice in her introduction.

I’m Nightcreature. I have a problem describing myself under earthly terms since we are all such complex creatures, they say that we all have thousands of different worlds within us. Everything is so fluid, and we change all the time. So how can I tell who I am? :)

DQmPtbKq9zjZdHkRbWUp9eYNFp5ym4SR1DtXvkC7daXWHVc.jpg

Photo credit @nightcreature

Although she just recently joined steemit and thus far has three (3) posts under her "bed", she showcases good writing skills and also engages her readers.

Thus far she is on a journey to defining who she is and while at it, she takes us with her by causing us to do some serious thinking with regards to what is passed on to by society.

By telling who I am, I am putting myself in a box inevitably, whereas we change every day, and describing ourselves in social terms is not necessarily what we are at our core, deep inside our soul.

And this made me start thinking about what identity really is? What are we if we take away all the social framework that society has built for us? After all, the social constructions are not ours. We have inherited them, they have been passed down to us, we have been indoctrinated into them; but until we at least question them and take some alternatives into consideration, we can’t even say that they are really ours.

Visit her post here to learn more about her journey.

resized.png




Please note that this isn't a competition among the featured bloggers. I just felt like spicing things up a bit this week. Please check out those wonderful bloggers.

As always, thank you for stopping by. Your time is greatly appreciated.



Special thanks to everyone for the continued support given to this contest.
Thanks to @energyaddict22 for choosing my Week 6 entry as a judges choice.

"Team-work makes the dream work."

Sort:  

@honeysim, I do not have the words to describe how I feel right now. Thank you for writing what you did. It is so refreshing to find Steemians who actually go through the effort like you did. I can only imagine that if I can feel the way I do now, how @nightcreature and @jorge-caceres feel. You have a way of connecting with people that is simply profound.

Youre welcome my dear. It was a pleasure featuring you as well as @nightcreature and @jorge-caceres. Thanks for sourcing my entry. Keep up the good work.

@honeysim Thank you for including me here and your nice introduction! Although I'm yet to find out more about these contests, they seem such a great idea, and such a fresh, new thing! Your choice of words about me made my day! :D Thank you :)

Youre welcome my dear. Dont worry about it; take your time. It is going to take some time to get use to it all. Just know that persons are here who are willing to help you along the way so feel free to ask for help or advice. Happy your day was made :-)

It is so great to meet people in the world who act selflessly the way you do. Thank you for making me part of this. You have no idea what it means to me. It definately encourages me to keep up working hard on my posts and to find ways to improve them.

Best wishes for you @honeysim and also for my fellows @imagendevoz and @nightcreature . Congratulations!

Aaaww all in the name of community; that is what we should aim to be. Youre most welcome. Actually, I do have an idea as I too was featured when I first joined steemit so I do know. That is exactly what we hope contests like this will do: encourage and empower. Happy to know that it has already had a positive impact on you. All the best to you.

Thank you for your entry. I have upvoted all of the featured blog posts and left comments inviting them to join in and share in the 3 SBD first time entry bonus.

Thank you @thedarkhorse. Happy to hear about the bonus for first timers is still up and running. I hope we will have some more participating and spreading the love.

I covered it for this week to make sure it kept going. Think it was a great idea and want to encourage new entries.

Definitely. Good going.

I want to congrats my friend @jorge-caceres for this recognition! My english teacher deserves the best.

Yeah, he deserves the visibility.

upvoted and replied to your featured entries . Thank you for sharing their posts

Thank you for the entry @honeysim :) I'm looking forward to viewing your selections...as soon as my voting power recovers haha

Thank you my dear...they would appreciate it.

Found all your entries, i had already visited your last one, and that post was to close to pay out for a vote so I left a comment and vote on a more recent one.

In @imagendevoz I left him a comment about steemworld.org. I saw that you were interested in a message someone typed my name typed thing. I think you would also find it most helpful, along with what I mentioned to Juan, it also clearly shows where your current vote status is here is the link to your steemworld page: https://steemworld.org/@honeysim It is a very clean and easy to use program, and has a manual vote slider if your interested in being able to vote for more people when you get to 80SP.

Very nice selection of people.

aaww thank you....youre too kind. I was referring to the comment sections....so instead of me typing out your name letter by letter...predicative text would help with that.....but thanks for the new intel - steemworld,org...it is well laid out and seems easy to comprehend. Appreciate it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57616.20
ETH 3030.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25