Pay It Forward Contest Entry by fitinfun

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Pay It Forward Contest Entry by fitinfun.jpg

I’m promoting three steemers today thanks to the awesome Pay It Forward Contest by @thedarkhorse. If you just want to know how to do this yourself, and you can't stop to read my huge post, go to the bottom of this post for rulz.

Here are three wonderful steemers for you to meet!

First on any list I ever create of great steemers is @mariannewest. We are so lucky to have her with us:

mariannewest fitinfun.jpg

Originally I loved Marianne because

  • freewrite – Marianne runs this tag with daily challenge. Freewrite helps my creativity and writing speed
  • I meet freewriters – great connections of hard workers in that group of steemers – all levels present
  • Marianne works the platform – so I learn stuff I don’t even know about
  • Marianne promotes others in her posts – tirelessly – go look at this post to see – she will put you in there
  • Marianne gives direct help to my son - @mariannewest drove cash across town to my son @bxlphabet for me repeatedly when I got started here and could not get my money out!
  • direct help to me – in upvotes, publicity and advice.
  • homesteader – so much knowledge in this field it will make your head explode.
  • cancer survivor and thriver – natural methods! God loves this woman.
  • social media maven I look up to – Marianne knows many platforms and will help you there too.
  • tsuer

And now it that’s not enough.

  • She in Vegas right now networking at the ### Conference meetup
  • She’s posting updates of the conference for us.
  • She’s organized and held two meetups for San Diego SoCal steemers
  • She’s attended other meetups aside from Vegas now
  • She will try anything you throw at her at least once.
  • She has her own podcast
  • She goes on other people’s podcasts, etc

You can Freewrite!

Here's how I freewrite:

  • a couple times a week.
  • go to the older post I did first and upvote the people with good intros.
  • visit some posts and see how people do.
  • upvote and comment

By doing these simple and fulfilling taskes, all of @mariannewest bounty will soon be yours too. If you get to know her which is easy, life will improve.

My next two blogger choices are freewriters

I decided to make my other two choices freewriters and this next character came to mind immediately.

feltbuzz fitinfun.jpg

Bruce creates felt buzz things like you see in the stolen photo I have here:

bruse et all fitinfun.PNG

If you do not what to meet Bruce – there is something wrong with you. You can go stay in his house in France!!!!! Seriously. @felt.buzz lives in France runs a B&B. He feeds you if you go there!!!!!

And here 52 seconds of why you want to make that trip; and get to know Bruce and buy his creations.

He’s an unusual person in every way. Highly talented and does not hold back anything.

  • he is a frequent and inventive freewriter and other types of writing
  • he runs his own writing contest
  • he shows scrumptious food and views of his cool life
  • he’s funny
  • he comes by and upvotes sometimes
  • tsuer

My third pick for this contest

And my new freewriter was deep in my search because I already follow most consistent freewriters of all levels. I went to marianne’s recent robes freewrite post since I did that one. When I got there, I:

  • upvoted the coolest comments
  • Found and followed the freewriters I was not already following
  • visited their blogs
  • found this guy out of many other cool people.

mikesthoughts fitinfun.jpg

@mikesthoughts

Mike has a name that lets know know what to expect. He is an author you want to know.

But now he is drawing too with magnificent results.

And blogging regularly with contest entries for writing. And Vlogging! Bravo Mike! You have your niche.

Mike’s Steemgig will make us all look better

Lord knows I need this service, and this is why I knew I had my guy. All of us will do better with pro help on our portraits. Most of us can not do it alone.

Mike is consistent, wide-ranging and prolific on multiple platforms. I’m glad I met him.

Whew! Glad I’m sort of done now.

Here are the three posts I supporting for my three friends:

Marianne at The Las Vegas Event Presenting and having fun!

Bruce’s Funny Freewrite

Mike will make you look better!

You cannot go wrong to go over and mingle on those three posts! All are resteemed on my feed, and I commented and upvoted per the rules below.

This has taken me almost two weeks! @thedarkhorse offers this contest and I am glad to enter and promote it.

Win Steem Basic Income SBI

I’m most happy that some of the prizes for this contest are in shares of SBI - @steembasicincome. I am in this program and I am thrilled to get the SBI upvote each time I do – which is every post! It's not big in the beginning but you can help make it grow. Yes! Little old you!

I grow my sbi weekly if I can – and grow my son @bxlphabet’s sbi too. I think it is a wonderful idea and get good results with it. I have @steembasicincome on my steemdunk and my son’s now too so we can help them grow!

Minnow Tip Steemdunk Post Upvoting Save Time Increase Rewards

= =
Part of this contest call is to get others to join in. I’m at the tail end this week, but I know it will keep going.

If you are fast, you can get in now. You have less than one day as I post on Monday April 16 2018.

If you are slow like me, you can enter next week.

I nominate this steemers to take part and support this cool idea.

I hope that
@mariannewest
@brucefelt.buzz
@mikesthoughts
will each enter this contest.

And each of you please comment with a full set of your links to anything/everything. I will promote!

= =

Asking bigger guns for help

I think this is a winner! I would like all of you below to enter but I know you are busy. Instead – please, please send this idea to all your minnows.

We can have an uproar for this contest. All of your friends and followers know people below them coming up. I think you can get hundreds of people to enter this contest to help their friends and the steemit world will be a better place.

@surpassinggoogle
@taskmaster4450
@stackin
@sydesjokes
@abh12345
@majes.tytyty
@jerrybanfield

Rulz

Pay It Forward Curation Contest Overview

Post for more information

Contest runs 7 days and ends at post payout.

Your Entry will be ONE Curation Post that highlights 3 other bloggers and link to at least 1 of their posts.
Each Blogger Featured must be the same or smaller rank then you.

Of the 3 bloggers you feature at least 1 of them must be someone you DO NOT currently follow – then follow them.

  • Upvote and Comment on all 3 of the posts you feature in your curation entry

  • share the link to your post once you have featured them

  • Use the tag #payitforward on your entry post

  • Comment on the entry post with a link to your post

Optional

  • spread the word and help keep this contest growing
  • upvote to this post
  • resteem this post
  • let others know about the contest
  • tag some other members in your entry to help draw attention to the contest.

fitinfun before and after difference.jpg

READ THIS:
http://www.fitinfun.com/rules-for-eating-to-help-me-lose-130-pounds-and-keep-it-off/

Sort:  

Thanks so much for participating in the #payitforward contest. You have featured some awesome Steemians! As a San Diego native, I really enjoyed learning about others from the area that are posting on Steemit. So cool. I wish you all the best and continued success. All your featured authors have been upvoted, commented, and followed.

Awesome support! I'm doing it again and I hope you are too!

Thank you for the entry and for tagging in some of the big dogs! So glad you decided to join in the fun. All those featured have gotten an upvote from me and I'm sure others will do the same.

Oh, that's such great support! Thank you for everything @thedarkhorse. I'm blasting this post on all my social media and commenting it to the people I tagged so they will see it. I hope you do this next week and forever :) Minnows deserve help here.

That's my mom!

Mama's boy! LOL...So am I ;)

Your comment made my day thank you

Aw! Sniffle :)

This will be an ongoing contest as long as there is enough support for it bringing in entries. That means resteems and other promoting by everyone as we all have different contacts. You are a great addition to the promotion side...glad you are joining in the fun.

Think right now the contest more of less pays for itself or close enough. Even if I am loosing a little the contest is worth running. My main deciding factor will be if people are willing to participate. And so far the reaction of people willing to help others has been great!

Wrote this comment earlier today and it just sums up my thoughts on the contest:

The contest is only an outlet to let the community show how amazing they are. Really I haven't done anything except give all the amazing people willing to pay it forward a platform and some structure so they knew how to go about paying it forward.

I hope I get you many entries. I will be bugging people even more!

Nice picks for the contest
Thank you

I'm so glad you liked it :)

I really did . I just don't make comments/recommendation like that off the cuff . To be honest I was going to use mike last week but his rep is to high for me :) The Tagging is awesome . Shows your character and a proud son to boot.

Aw! Thank you. I'm getting nice answers! I love this contest.

Thanks so much for the feature and the nomination! Was off Steemit most of yesterday so I didn't see the mention. But, noticed it this morning :) Again, thank you! Nice to be noticed and thought of. Hope you have an awesome day!

Thank you so much for the feature!!! I am dead tired right now - we were talking in the conference until just one minute ago. So much information and so much knowledge!!! Loved it and will tell you all about it!!

And I will do an entry for sure!!! so many deserving people.

Big hugs and much love from your yesterday lol Sunday evening here....

I promoted your first post about the meetup. It looks like such a great event. I'm sure you need rest now! So glad to have a place to promote you are all your awesome efforts, Marianne. Love you the most :)

I really enjoyed your post and you could not have mentioned more deserving folks.

You can definitely participate in this contest! It's not an easy post, but it's worth doing, {{{Hugs}}}

I am new to Steemit. I am trying to post the best I can.

Here are good minnow tips for you. Keep posting, commenting replying and you can succeed!

Steemit Minnow Tips and a Big Sign Bangkok Thailand

hey can i get resteem from you please ? u can check my posts

Apologize for the delay, been managing and speaking about Steem at the Steem Creators Conference in Las Vegas, NV all weekend. Expect to be within the the 24-48 hour upvote window in the next 48 hours.

As a friendly reminder, the upvote fee is $0.08 SBD ($0.081 for incognito). Current 300%+ upvote is now $0.24+ SBD.

That being said…

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with a 300% upvote, comment and resteem from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64