Pay It Forward Curation Contest – Week 6

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to: Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 6 by @thedarkhorse
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/week-6-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

All of my choices for this week's contest are of Amazing Artists!

@lightcaptured (44) EU
It was their photo of a peacock feather that made me stop and take notice. I have seen many, many images and photos of feathers, but this one made me stop and catch my breath. This artist takes me on their travels to places I'll never see, and makes me want to see them!
Their photo of the Black Sea made me catch my breath too!
https://steemit.com/photography/@lightcaptured/the-flying-version-of-me----2018-4-2-11-0-10

@wildflowerjessi (49)
A henna artist like I've never seen before! Henna designs on bodies, yes, I've seen a lot of those and hers are fabulous, but here she is showing her painted designs on canvas on a much larger scale. They are pretty wow! (I wanted to enter her in the contest before she tipped over the 50 mark!)
https://steemit.com/artzone/@wildflowerjessi/henna-style-paintings-original-artwork

@stormyowl (25) Western US
Full disclosure - stormyowl is my friend in real life. She takes the most amazing photographs of the natural world and makes me see them in a whole new way. She has started posting here again after a brief absense (even though she is the one who introduced me to Steemit!) and I would like to encourage her to share more of her vision with us.
https://steemit.com/beach/@stormyowl/beach-goddess

Sort:  

Wow thankyou so much!! I feel so honored!! 🙏 😊

Thank you for your entry @donna-metcalfe. I also read through the comments and see the 'other' link there as well. Since we're making an exception, I'm going to look at your original three and if necessary, have a look at the other as well! I appreciate you doing this ;)

Yes, I didn't think, wasn't thinking, that I could just update my post and it would be updated in my entry. @thedarkhorse took me by the hand in this and I still stumbled around. I should change my user name to "notclearontheconcept" BUT I will enter again!

hahaha that's funny. No worries, I'm sure we'll both live to tell this tale :)

thank you for your entry upvoted/commented on all

Because chocolate? Or a better use of photos for future reference?
Either way, thank you!

We had changed the rules up a little this week and single photo posts aren't allowed for a valid entry.

Photos are ok, but a single photo of a flower for a photo contest is not. Photos are art and a true artist will tell the story of their work.

Really want everyone to feature bloggers who have put in effort into their post. Ones that deserve to be featured and have extra traffic driven to their post.

The first feature post doesn't qualify. Maybe see if that blogger has another post which is higher quality content.

The last blogger I'm going to let stay for this week as they are a new blogger and want to see them get some rewards. But for next week this type of post won't qualify.

Please change up the first featured post and your entry will become valid. Until then I'll be waiting on the change. I have already upvoted the 2 featured bloggers that are ok.

I'd forgotten he hadn't written much about the photo - the responses were eloquent though. And some of his too-old posts would have qualified. sigh.
How about this one?
https://steemit.com/photography/@lightcaptured/the-flying-version-of-me----2018-4-2-11-0-10

Blog Post must be a Steemit or Busy post. We are no longer accepting entries with feature bloggers who's posts are on Parley or other quick hit type posts.

The other change for the week...lol.

Go ahead and use it and we'll make an exception for this week. Next week try to maybe look outside of photo type posts.

Okay, change coming. I don't even know what Busy or Parley is, sorry. And yes, I'll look farther afield next time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27