Pay It Forward Curation Contest - My Entry For Week 2

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

My First Recommended Post: I Think a Dog has Found Us, and His Name is Muñeca

From @lynncoyle1

Summary of the article: It is a post that shows a peek into Lynn's life. It shows not only great photography, but gives you a glimpse into how she spends her days. And here's a hint, she likes animals! :P Its an excellent piece and you will see why Lynn is loved by so many here in steemit.

Summary of the author: Lynn is married to Brian and they are a couple that has captured the hearts of the whole community in what is a fantastic love story. Brian has terminal cancer and they picked up and moved to Mexico to "live" the rest of his life rather than sit at home and die. Their days are not always easy and bright, but you can tell by the way they care for each other that they are two amazing human beings. To me a perfect marriage. I know I am not alone in my respect for Lynn either. She seems like she is everywhere on steemit and I know she has so many new friends she has made too. She is real and genuine and this post shows just another aspect of her caring nature and fun personality!

My 2nd Recommended Post: The 2 Major Global System Failures

From @amariespeaks

Summary of the article: This is a well written and very insightful article that is a must read. It is one to bookmark and come back to over and over. Essentially @amariespeaks focuses on not a simplistic topic 2 Global System Failures. She hits the nail on the head with her breakdown into 1) Illusion of Sovereignty / False Freedom and 2) Pay to Live Cycle / Debt-based economics. She is very wise beyond her years and she gets much respect from me for understanding such a complex topic and condensing it into such an easy to understand post!

Summary of the author: @amariespeaks is many things here on steemit, but the biggest one I use to describe her is wise. She is very smart and has the ability to grasp complex topics and opine on them in an accurate way. She is also very sweet and kind and will do anything for anyone. She is very unselfish and a core member of #newbieresteemday. Ohh and I forgot, she is also creative and not only designed our logo but also did our very cool banner:

nrd giphy good.gif

My 3rd Recommended Post from new one I follow: TRAIN JUNCTION IN QUEENS

From @revelationart

Summary of the article: It is a post by Arthur Robins that shows his original artwork. It shows a sketch of the train junction in Queens, NYC. It takes me back as I have lived there 2 different times in my life. Its very good and I'm happy to follow Arthur's other pieces.

Summary of the author: I don't know much about Arthur as I have just found him. But by browsing through his blog you can definitely see he is very talented. I think this is exactly the kind of artist that we should be trying to get on steemit for sure! I hope many go by and visit and make him happy to be here and welcomed.

My entry is on behalf of Play 4 a Newbie Challenge. All proceeds will go to a newbie Prize Pool and hopefully you will get other players to join in your game too!

play4anewbie.gif

Sort:  

I case everyone is wondering why all the bots here, I am testing to see who rips people off or not... Who is a real legit one and which ones give you a raw deal... Just a test :)

The force is with you! You got a 59.16% upvote from @steemyoda courtesy of @davemccoy!

Great suggestions @davemccoy. Of course, I'm already a huge fan of @lynnecoyle1, but any extra exposure for her is very well deserved. Thanks for helping support the #payitforward contest.

You are welcome @energyaddict22... And thank you for coming by and telling me. I think everyone is a huge fan of @lynncoyle1... She is truly an amazing person. And I love the #payitforward contest... I hope I got a few extra people to play with you this week! Great job you guys are doing and I support you 100% :)

Cool feature of great people. Little known Cliff Claven-esque factoid--muneca is actually spanish for wrist, lol.

haha.. that is a cliff claven factoid :)

You got a 10.90% upvote from @sleeplesswhale courtesy of @cryptkeeper17!

Thank you--much obliged!!!

I'm happy you saw it... You are very talented and deserve some recognition!

reese witherspoon thank you GIF by Team Coco-downsized_large.gif
I'm honored to be included! Thanks boss ! I hope more people will read that blog and maybe start thinking about solutions to these failures!

lol... you and I have the same silly sense of humor... haha... And I 100% agree... It would be nice if they would just figure out there is a problem... They will never think of a solution if they don't even think there is a problem. ;)

And ps... let me know if you want me to put another post instead of this one as described above.

lol yes we do ;-) and thanks for bringing that up - you know me far too well, we can leave it up in hopes that one more person might read it :)

In the fight of Humans vs Bots, @megabot defended you with 65.06% upvote courtesy of @davemccoy!

Support @Megabot by delegating SP to the bot and get a part of 98% of @Megabot's profit.

Direct delegation links : 10 SP || 50 SP || 100 SP || 500 SP || 1000 SP || Any other amount of SP

Join our discord group here.

Thank You !

You got a 18.38% upvote from @cabbage-dealer courtesy of @davemccoy!

Aww Dave, you made me cry...again! Thank you so much for including my post about little Muneca...he really is a doll...just like you;) What you said about Brian and I made us both smile, although I couldn't get through reading it to him without crying! You really are great!

...and what a great contest entry!

I'm glad you liked it... I was happy to feature you in that contest :)

Thank you again then! I really do appreciate it :)

You got a 5.36% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @davemccoy!

Upvote courtesy of:

@Vladivostok on behalf of @Alphaprime..Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64076.80
ETH 3516.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64