20 Minute Blog a Day - The 2 Major Global System Failures

in #blog6 years ago (edited)

I have completely lost focus on my daily 20 minute writing challenge but in the spirit of perseverance I will pick it back up.

Today I thought I'd write a bit about one of my ideas. This is a much larger topic than I can completely cover in a 20min free write but regardless I want to hit on it because it's been pressing on my conscious thoughts.

Since working through my Prison Series I have spent a decent portion of time researching the failures of the judicial system in America but I've also been looking at the resilience of individuals. A person will always find a way to get what they want.. what they "need" and also what they actually need.

The issue comes in when that opinion of what it is they need is distorted or manipulated in some way.
Which each and every single one of us is a -victim- of. (I don't like that word "victim" but for lack of better means to convey the mentality I will use it).

Now, depending on where you were dropped on this planet you have been installed with certain opinions of what you need to "survive" (another ridiculous word.. either we are eternal beings or NOT.. either there is no such thing as survival because you think when you die it's over.. and then in fact no one can EVER really survive -OR- you choose to think the soul is separate and eternal so why worry about how long you live in this particular body in this place and time?)

Anyways, I digress.. the main point here is all people alive today and or born in tomorrow will become mentally distorted-programmed if you will, with the system by which this world works, about how society works as well as their individual family units operations.

My idea here is that there is a Global virus that infected our system. Somewhere along the way... way back when, a virus took hold of our operating system and rewrote the code. They installed new programs, like updates gone wrong.

I believe there are 2 Global System Failures.



source
These malfunctions are so deeply ingrained into the Matrix that it's believed this is the only way "civilized society" can even work. If you ask people to imagine the world without these makeups they are dumbfounded.

I see each and every problem the world faces as a byproduct of these two system failures.

#1. Illusion of Sovereignty / False Freedom

I use both sovereignty and freedom because it seems to many the terms are interchangeable. I disagree but that's a conversation for another time. For this purpose I am talking about both and the overhanging, always present authority figure. This system failure falls into the hands of every user because we eagerly submit to it every day. We happily turn our responsibilities over to the next person up the chain of command instead of taking on the decision for ourselves.
This system failure has made each person believe that they can never be a sovereign adult - there is always a boss, a higher up, who tells them what is acceptable behavior, goals, or "good for them".
This No Man is above the Law type of mentality has pushed each one of us into a life of servitude - yet when asked on a individual level about their personal morals a huge majority of people agree on the same basic code of ethics.. so why would we need so many laws, overseers, judges and armies?
The illusion is so jaded - the failure so subtle that most people think they are free to do as they please. But I ask you how as a sovereign, experienced adult are you not able to choose what you put in your own body? How as an adult home owner not allowed to grow food on your front lawn?
We have been programmed to believe freedom/sovereignty is a tier system where some people are better "judges" than others, some people's "freedoms" are less important than others, because this person holds this "job" they hold authority over us, our families, our children.
It is all a lie. We do not need government officials to keep the peace for us if we keep the peace ourselves.

#2. Pay to Live Cycle / Debt-based economics

Debt-based economics might be a newer term but the pay to live program has been running for thousands of years. Now, I'm not talking about bartering, growing your own food and trading or skill sharing- those are integral parts of the true ecosystem I'm talking about money. Assigning values to goods and services seemed like a good idea - as most phishing links usually do.. but once initiated this system has only continued to branch out into all types of areas it had no business. It is so far gone that we now assign monetary value (on an HOURLY rate none the less) of human life.

We were all born on this planet in the same way. The Earth provides everything needed for life to grow: food, air, light, shelter. The land will out live us all yet we think we can by it with fiat currencies that mean nothing to any being other than man.

Somehow entropy has brought us to the present world where you must pay a tax on everything you "own", pay a tax to make transactions, pay a fee for needing a drink of water. We literally allow people to die of thirst because they do not have a fake piece of paper in their hand. We allow millions of homes to sit empty because God forbid someone lived in a house they did not have the illusion of financed credit to back their right to that home. Children eat garbage (literally and figuratively) because their parents' HOURLY worth is deemed minimum and therefore they are left scraping together what little they have to buy the cheapest food available.

It is not even about the original/actual COST of building, making or providing whatever service anymore. Because of ridiculous concepts like inflation and interest these "costs" grow to monstrous amounts fairly rapidly and when you add in the cruel crediting system you cannot even qualify for many items unless you can prove you are financially worthy.

The pay to live system makes no sense. It is a set up, the mother of all pyramid schemes. It is one thing for a community to determine the value of a human by what services or goods they provide to the community but that is done at a human level where skills and products can be traded for other needed services. This only works when there is a human element of mutual respect and need happening. Otherwise it turns into what we have today: Corporations running the world like businesses and treating each human like an employee expense on their report.

Well this was a tad over 20 minutes but I guess I'm back with a bang lol as always thanks for reading.


source

giphy (1).gif
@amariespeaks.png


Sort:  

Fantastic post! This is maybe the best thing I have read in days (maybe that indicates I need to up my reading game). Your point of freedom and sovereignty in particular is spot on. Everyday I watch people give away their individual freedoms, delegate their power of thought to others, duck their heads, and go back to the wheel. It's as if people have happily embraced serfdom again all the while exclaiming how free they are. Crazy irony. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @davemccoy. I will definitely keep reading your posts. Congratulations and best wishes.

@energyaddict22 thanks so much for stopping by and I'm glad you liked my post!

It's as if people have happily embraced serfdom again all the while exclaiming how free they are.

This is probably the most epic explanation I have seen yet and man, are you spot on. It is such a conundrum. I'm beginning to think perhaps sovereignty never did exist and we're all chasing unicorns .. but to me it's the one thing I want - it is the ultimate dream - so it has to be based on something real? right? I hope..

I'm tired of paying to live. Not one other species on the planet does this.

exactly.. It's robbery and totally senseless. Thank you for reading @mikkent

There are so much truths here @amariespeaks. The illusion of freedom and power are the tools with which we are led by the nose and made to do what is needed of us.

Paying to live is indeed where we are at present. People's lives are now worth pieces of paper backed by lies. It is funny how we battle, kill, break ourselves all in a bid to secure freedom, financial freedom. If we but knew that there is nothing like that. If we but knew that it is just another type of prison with a pleasant name.

You have written words that will make one think and I will be doing that this night. Thanks for this.

thanks so much for reading! This is a lot to think on.. I have been brewing on these 2 system failures for many months. All my childhood I thought one day I'd become an adult and I would be free.. then as I got older I realized there is no such thing as true freedom in this world. This made me think either it is a myth or that it is the one truth and therefore the powers that be have been working to dilute and deny each one of us our fundamental truth.. who knows! not me.. (Que that Bowie song) lol
On the topic of paying to live.. this seems to be a wide lens which we then turn and focus on many different levels.. The tier extends from the smallest: that of which the single person paying for their own needs, all the way up to the largest scale on which each country must pay the world powers to occupy their own land, to market their own resources.. ?

It doesn't make any sense.. it seems like the classic abusive relationship where the little violations slipped in so subtlety over many years become unnoticeable to abused but when an outsider looks at the relationship they wonder how it could even get that far in the first place...

Money is the illusion OF that feardom.

yes, it definitely is.. and there's never enough - cause heaven forbid you just "print more" or... how about giving it out with an interest rate ? NO that could never work...

OE OE OE OE AHAAA ... ILLUSION!!

[Chorus]
Could it be that it's just an illusion?
Putting me back in all this confusion?
Could it be that it's just an illusion now?
(2x)

there must be some kinda solution
to disinfect this global pollution
could it be that it's just an illusion?
and some day humanity will come to the honest conclusion
that these contusions
are self inflected
could it be we picked this illusion?
and now the questions consume me
putting me back in all this confusion..
could it be that it's just an illusion now?

:-O

:-O :-O

Nice one!

Would be nice if LeeeJohn would read this post. :-)

thanks! random freestyle moment lol no idea who leeejohn is ?

This really was great. I wish it wasn't too late to upvote it.

Thanks! It's the message that matters anyways avrew the payout lol let's just get more people questioning the systems and the way they are set up.

Haha Fair enough.

This was way too much to cover in one post, let alone a 20 minute post, but I love where you were going with it!

thank you @whatamidoing 🙏 it's been stuck in my brain lately.. I can't comprehend how we aren't trying to fix these system failures. It seems like an obvious fix to me... but what do I know. I'm just an average human, a regular person so how would whats good for me ? Only those in the government know enough about "how things really work" to determine whats good for the average person.. 😂😂 utter nonsense

It all starts in the classroom. It’s not that teachers teach the wrong thing, it’s that we put them in the front of the room and let them dictate how class is gonna go

yeah.. I honestly feel terrible for teachers today because they are forced into teaching for statistics not teaching so children actually learn - plus we put all value on memorization and regurgitating of those answers not on the actual problem solving skills that come with learning how to think on your own. It's a very shallow form of learning.. in my opinion lol

I have told you that you are wise beyond your years.. And that is so true... I think you have completely figured it out at such an early age. It took me much longer, but I definitely see exactly what you do. You have also condensed a very complex problem down into its essence. Bravo @amariespeaks... You are simply a savant when it comes to life! :)

thank you @davemccoy !! I just call it like I see it lol ;-) thanks so much for your kind words I really appreciate it ! now if only I could turn this into some kind of solution, but that seems to be a whole lot harder

Yep. I need to message you over at the chatroom,which I will do now. I have a story .

What a clear mind can do when being fully aware of a situation. :-)
The TRUTH is stronger then the bullshit. The system runs a OS that is build around bullshit and needs to be replaced by an OS based ON truth.

Then REBOOT

standing ovation !!! now who will build an OS based on truth? and how.. we need to recruit some more matrix hackers :)

I happen to think that humanity is already building it and rebooting smaller filesystems all over the place.

But the big reboot... that will be an exiting one. When big energy wasting dinosaurs will nolonger be able to load.

woohoo!! hopefully they don't turn us into nano-neuro bots before then and switch all us woke people off.. hahah yes, this video I watched freaked me out about geo-engineering and nano-particulates.. :-[ have you seen this concept?

Everything nano i find questionable... Look what plastic 'particles do to sealife' what will happen if engineered nano particles get into the food chain.

Industry wants to cash in on the nano- buzz word add nano to your brandname and it goes up in value. They don't care... more money! Lets do nano!

Just like a icetea company rebranded by putting blockchain in the name.

Snonsnense?

hahaha this isn't real is it?!? - I agree they have no idea what these particles can/will do to us, the food chain, the water.. the planet. lol we are all just guinea pigs for their experiments.

"We do not need government officials to keep the peace for us if we keep the peace for ourselves." It seems to me you are saying that if we are self-responsible and abide by an agreed upon moral code we need no outside authority to rule over us. I agree 100%. However we are not self-responsible and we don't all abide by the code of "do no harm to another or to their possessions." (Oh my! I can see this is not going to do well as a comment. I'm going to write a blog post in response to yours and then link it to your comment section. But rest assured I am not challenging you, I am simply offering additional information for you to consider.)

As to your second premise you are essentially addressing economic systems, and as you've stated entire governments and empires and cultures are based upon these systems. For me to give a reasonable response here would be impossible. However you deserve a well thought out response. I'll attempt it in a blog. Rest assured if I can accomplish it I'd be a genius. But at least I'll try and see if I can make sense.

Just a quick note: you seem to be in part at least questioning Keynesian economics(and we all should). Essentially in its barest bones it is a means whereby governments, corporations, businesses and individuals can use credit to create prosperity or wealth. Just look around you and you'll see the fruits of this system. Essentially everything in our modern world from the cars we drive to our dental care to our homes and militaries came about through credit/debt. It's all seems a great idea until one has to pay back the debt. Case in point: the Federal government is 20+ trillion dollars in debt, with future obligations of over 100 Trillion in unfunded liabilities. Individual and private household debt in the US is now over 13.25 Trillion dollars, and thats just the capital not the interest. I will attempt to shine some light on this system and perhaps suggest some alternatives. I'll link that too.

Anyway, my thanks to you for bringing these issues up. Will give me something to work on!! Blessings.

Thanks @mistermercury ! I'm so glad I have sparked your wonderful brain and I cannot wait to read your blog! I'll keep an eye out for it!

I don't care whether I'm right or "wrong" or whether these things can in fact be fixed or never will.. I just want people to start seeing them and questioning them.. questioning something other than whether or not their facebook has any new notifications.

I choose to create my own reality and in mine people are inherently good. The mainstream wants us to believe there are terrorists and psychos around every corner just waiting to steal your identity or kill your youngest born like the "good people" are on the losing side - but I don't see any evidence for this in my own corner of the world.. if more people would start judging the world from how they see it and not how the media circus chooses to display it we might actually have a place to start. However, that seems dismal, but I'll keep trying because it's my way to do my small part.

Thanks again so much for reading and please tag me in your post when it comes out :-D

You bet. May be a couple of days. Have company. Blessings.

@amariespeaks go to general chat over at rocket chat-steem chat and I'll message you there.

@luanne I've never used the steemit chat - I do have discord though if you do? amariespeaks#9425

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64