TRAIN JUNCTION IN QUEENS

in #art6 years ago

TRAIN JUNCTION IN QUEENS. Arthur Robins. 6 x 8. Pen and Ink on Paper. While living in Queens NYC, i kept getting tickets because my van had no backseat. I took them out because i didn’t want them. Why i had to have one was a mystery. So one day i went to a junk yard to get one that i could lift in and easily. While there, I saw this strange junction for the 7 train. I drew it with great pleasure and interest.train junction in queens.jpg

Sort:  

Another nice piece of work. I was already following you, but I'm glad to see that @davemccoy also appreciates your work. He has featured you in the #payitforward contest this week. Much continued success to you.

Thank you for appreciating my work!!!!

I have been watching your artwork... You are very creative... I like this a lot and will be following you and I will also enter your work into the Pay It Forward contest.

https://steemit.com/payitforward/@thedarkhorse/pay-it-forward-curation-contest-week-2-win-sbi-and-steem-bounty

I have lived twice in my life in Manhattan and this picture sums up a great visual and it takes me back! Excellent art work and its a pleasure to see you here!!!

Dave---thank you much for your interest--and for following me. Thank you also for entering me in your Pay It Forward contest.....I appreciate that immensely. Much of my art is from my decades in Manhattan. I have thousands of drawings and paintings from there and will post as many as I can.

Nice sketch!! I love the style :D

Thats really good I've been on that corner :)

did you live in Queens at that time?

maspeth , Q very long time ago . I still have family there . the drawing is Jamaica Q . well done and accurate

Read my profile if you want me to resteem your blog post to my 33,200+ followers. https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67079.94
ETH 3266.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64