PayItForward Week 16 - My Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for the Pay it Forward Contest Week 16 


 


I just found this Contest thanks to @rentmoney.  The Pay it Forward Contest is a way to identify users who are not quite getting the attention that they deserve and hopefully get them a little closer to their goals on Steem. (had to do a little research) It was started by @darkhorse and looks like it may transition to @pifc. The contest has a load of supporters:  

@thehoneys @bengy @andrewharland @el-nailul @kaliju @erodedthoughts @tryskele @lynncoyle1 @energyaddict22 @wolfhart

The Basic Pay It Forward Contest Rules  

  • Nominate 2 bloggers
  • The 2 bloggers need to be rank 55 or below
  • The bloggers you nominate need to be creating quality content.

Nominations 

It may be a bit weird to nominate people when you were nominated to the contest and then nominate someone else. Technically I’m are increasing my competition but I like the pay it forward model and know several people who deserve it more than I do (too bad I can’t do more than 2). My last post was more of a “Thank You Economy”, pay it forward post to a few people who have helped me out. 

Entry #1 

@rentmoney  

I feel a bit weird nominating him because he just nominated me, but he truly deserves it. He has been running contests and games to engage and support newbies like me. I think he is probably giving away more than he is getting, again paying it forward.  A few of his posts would probably not pass the 200-word test but he is generating tons of engagement and is in the top 10 on the Curation and Engagement Leagues list. 

I hope this post qualifies @rentmoney gave an awesome write up for a contest by @monajam. In this post he does a great job of breaking down to simple terms a lot of Crypto lingo so a newbie could understand it. Then highlights the company's personnel and vision with a combination of images and creative writing skills. You can check out the post by clicking on this link. My Entry - ( Mobu & Security Tokens )    

Entry #2 

@janton 

Here is another example of a great steemian who is creating awesome content and generating tons of engagement. He has actually been #1 on the Curation and Engagement Leagues list for 5 weeks in a row. He typically writes content with a western theme, and his comments are always thoughtful and engaging.  

In one of his latest posts is Queen of the Cowtowns - Dodge City, he does an amazing job of relating his love for the old west and history.  Mingling great photos and a bit of humor in so you don’t realize you are actually learning something about history and @janton at the same time.  His posts are always a joy to read and remind me of my childhood summers I spent with my grandparents in Texas.  

source: legendsofamerica.net


If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

Check out my latest post "Thank You Economy" you might win an SBI share.

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting the #payitforward contest. We truly appreciate your participation and willingness to help find undervalued writers on Steemit. It's a great project and I'm glad you joined us. I have visited, commented, and upvoted each of your featured authors. Wish you all the best.

It was my pleasure, I have enjoyed it.

Thanks for your entry. It looks good, actually really good for a first time entry! Not sure if I missed it, but make sure to comment and let others know you featured them. People love to hear this, it helps you engage with the person, and helps the contest grow. Plus I always upvote those comments with a 3 cent vote so it moved up the list of comments.

Ok, I'll drop the names in the comment next time as well. Both those guys check their mentions and have replied to the post and I think both resteemed it. Scratch that rentmoney didn't, which he had an entry in the contest as well... can't blame him for that. lol.

Thanks for your nomination - I appreciate it.

howdy again @coinsandchains! you are such a blessing! thanks so much for the nomination sir! God bless you!

Both nominations are well deserved

hello @coinsandchains, have viewed your featured bloggers and I agree with you that their posts is really valuable for Steemit. thank you and wish you all the best.

Great picks! I have been around to both

Welcome and so glad you joined us!! Definitely hope to see you in the future. Both people you featured are amazing posters and people. @janton is pure entertainment and fun to chat with. @rentmoney with all his little contests is just a joy.

completely agree.

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 21.34% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Whoooaaa... you are so great at paying it forward @coinsandchains😉 now I think I must wait for more couple hours to support your featured bloggers, but that'll be fine since you choose the post that doesn't close to payout. Great picks 👍👐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52