OUT OF DELEGATION PHASE CELEBRATION AND SBI CONTEST "THANK YOU ECONOMY"

in #life6 years ago

I MADE IT OUT OF THE INITIAL DELEGATION PHASE....

Thanks to the Steemit community I powered up enough last night to get out of the initial delegation.  

I know it's not a big deal, 

but when you are trying to build this without investing cash and have very little time to devote to the platform, it's at least a milestone.  Not to mention I generally suck at creating content(and taking pictures) which is the only way to start from scratch on here.  

I wanted to give something back to a couple people I have met on the platform who have helped me out along the way.  My upvotes still doesn't count for much so I decided to sponsor a few people for SBI shares just to say thank you, it's still not much but it's a couple cents a week perpetually.  

So a big thank you to @janton @hippie-witha-gun @rudyardcatling  @papa-pepper  

I don't know all of the ins and outs of the SBI stuff yet but it may take a couple of days to process.  This is not to say there were not many others, but I ran out of Steem, literally.  One more shout out @rentmoney I will catch you next time. 

"THANK YOU ECONOMY" SBI Contest

I think  Gary Vaynerchuk coined the term Thank You Economy and wrote a book about it (you should get it and read it.)  Just trying to give credit where credit is due, there's actually an account with his name @garyvee. (I wonder if it's really him) Basically the thought is you Give Give Give Give and you will eventually get what you want.  

Zig Ziglar said it something like this "If you help enough people get what they want, you can have what you want" 

On to the Contest Rules 

I don't have a lot of followers so the odds on this one should be pretty high.

I'll keep this as simple as I can.

  • Leave a comment on this post.
  • In the comment tag someone who has helped you or influenced you the most on Steemit use the @coinsandchains format.
  • Then briefly tell us why you chose them.

That's all you have to do.  (upvotes, restreems and follows are appreciated though)

One thing, please do not tag bots or alt accounts.

The Prizes and Winner Selection:

One comment will be randomly selected by number generator.

The account making the comment and the account tagged in the comment will receive one SBI share each.  If I can figure out how to gift sponsor them I will do that, if not I will sponsor both.  

I will also give a upvote to each valid entry, but that does not amount to much.  upvote your own comment if you would like, or if you have a @dustsweeper account it might help.

What is SBI?

 I don't want to make the post too long but you can learn more by visiting @steembasicincome.  It seems like a pretty cool project with several people working on it. I think one of the main sponsors is @josephsavage 


THE MOST IMPORTANT THING SAY  "THANK YOU" TO SOMEONE

Thank you Steemit Community, and Good Luck.


If you enjoyed this please Follow Upvote and Restream

You can also catch me on 

LinkedIn Yes I'm a super-nerd computer geek who likes nature and gardening.

Twitter   Mainly use this for airdrops and other things I enjoy scoping out.

Sort:  

Found your post from @rentmoney entry post in the pay it forward contest this week.

congratulations on your achievement @coinsandchains😉

I just got my free of 15sp delegation from steem a week ago without investing cash, after 5 months in steemit too, but something serious happened that someone I knew in the real life need cash and offered me 50 steem because he is nit so active on steemit lately. So I bought it then powered up 40 SP. Lucky that @simplymike delegate more 50 SP because I can reach top ten place on engagement leagues. Here I am with a little penny.

Well... i must admit that @thedarkhorse and @pifc are two accounts that really help me to freedom of "indebted" first 15 sp delegation through his contest. That contest has guided me to meet a small helpful community to survive in Steemit. In case I won this contest, I'd like to share it with @pifc😄 so there will be more minnows and newbies will be helped out.

Thanks to all gorgeous people who is really helped me out to enjoy my day in Steemit. They are @tryskele, @kaliju, @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, @wolfhart, @dipoabasch, @janton, @headchange and @freedomshift.

I think you should join the contest too.
Thank you and good luck with the contest😉

This Comment Protected by @dustsweeper

That's a great pick. I just dropped an entry in the contest, and one of my nominee's is in your thank you list....

That's very nice of you @coinsandchains😉 glad that you jump in the bandwagon too.. will do my check on your featured bloggers.. and the upvote should wait at the best power in few hours😁 Thank You

Wow! Nice initiative to celebrate your achievement. I have found your post by @rentmoney's entry in The Pay It Forward Contest.

Well done.

  • I'd say the person who helped me the most here was @soma909. He took a lot of time and effort in helping me recover from the flag war I got myself into, a couple of months ago. Thanks again, @soma909! 😃

Great choice in @soma909, they are putting out some great photos and content as well.

RE STEEMED!!!
See, this is the kind of content that should be making money. This is why it sucks I don't quite got a pennies worth of a vote yet. I've been actually thinking about hosting my own contest when I get to 50sbd. Seriously, I've been talking to @ihashblox about having a Fukushima contest. The first person who can find me a starfish on the west coast wins half of the prize payout at the end of the week. What you think?

I'm sure a lot of people are going to mention @papa-pepper for their influence. I sure as Hell am! Here is a guy around the same age as me living the off grid dream lifestyle I've always wanted! The fact that he can support himself, his wife, and all five of his Little Peppers, his farm, all just from the money made from Steemit. Rainbow hats off to you my man! Dude, you're my hero! Stay blessed...

I second that. I'm still waiting on the Anarchywood Doing It Our Way Awards....

The first person who can find me a starfish on the west coast wins half of the prize payout at the end of the week. What you think?

Interesting. Sounds like a good one to me!

I'm sure a lot of people are going to mention @papa-pepper for their influence. I sure as Hell am!

Awww man. Thanks my friend!

Is this the right way, @edgarsart ?
He has helped me develop my own way when I was new
Hope so..huh..we will see..thanks

That works, and he looks like a great choice, and he appears to be a good artist. I liked the pick of the food service equipment, I curious what the first piece of equipment was.

Congratulations on your milestone!

I want to mention two people for this as they have both been very influential in my participation:
@jamethiel: She told me about Steemit and encouraged me to signup. I wouldn't be on here without her.
@detlev: His beer contest is what got me participating in things besides just putting my own posts up. Through him I have found other things to participate in.

Those are awesome picks, a lot of cool posts coming from both. I'm going to go with @jamethiel for the SBI share since she is mentioned first.

Loading...

I will look at this SBI, thanks! Influence, good or bad, LOL; would have to be @janton, because we talk a lot.
:)

Good choice on @janton! He's building real relationships here!

@papa-pepper Yes, he is fun to talk to on Steemit! Lots of good information, and just what used to be called table talk.
Did you and Monster truck get the chicken coop finished? Did the storm hurt it? :'(

Not yet, but it a beaut! I'm pretty impressed, but we still have to finish it.

Good things take time. He will always remember working on it with you!

Good memories are woven from many tiny pieces like this; treasure them all!
:)

Awesome choice, he would be one of mine as well.

I have fun taking to him, he is a Mess! We end up in some weird places sometimes, but it is a good time! :)

Yep, been there, I'm not usually much of a talker, but when he comments I just have the urge to reply.

And he comments; a LOT, LOL! Good people, BUT don't tell him I said so.... :D

Just being mentioned is enough for me. Congrats on getting away from the 15 delegation. I to am trying to grow organically with 0 currency investment. It's hard work but I think its important for the success of Steemit to show that it can be done.

  • Who shall I nominate ... I think I will go with @themovieplace. They run multiple movie competitions. One of my favorites is guess the movies where 5 pictures are placed up and participants need to guess what movies the pictures are from. I believe it was the first competition I ever won on Steemit.

howdy @coinsandchains! thanks so much, to me it is a big deal because these things really add up! I have to go with @smithlabs because the man is always available with comments or to talk to 24 hours a day and is one of the funniest people online and very helpful with advice on practically any situation that you could ever run into.
thank you sir for doing this!

No, thank you my friend, you're the guy, in like the top 10 on comments on here. If I didn't know better I would think you were an AI robot reading post and replying... lol.

the top ten? are you in Asher's League? I'm way above 10 as far as humans. lol. hey you're a computer guy, what do you think of the bot controversy? you could probably build bots for yourself right?

I actually just found the Curation and Engagement Leagues list and you've been #1 for 5 weeks! That is amazing, with almost 1000 comments in a week.

On the Bots, I see both good and bad. I'm not real fond of the downvote bots, I can see where they could be good but I also see a lot of abuse and just flat out mean stuff going on. I could probably pull off coding a bot, I'm not particularly fond of coding though. Just to be honest, nobody really needs to do much coding many of them are available on GitHub like @yabapmatt's postpromoter bot.

I have actually been toying with the idea of setting up a witness server or two. I've asked a few questions of some of the witnesses who had posted about their setups, one had posted a setup pick or two. I could handle the hardware and management side fairly easily, I bought installed and managed between 1 to 2 million in servers, storage, and networking gear, and the witness setups are just a few thousand dollars. I haven't dug in too deep to check out all the details, like vesting etc. I probably need to read the steemit white or blue papers.

The part that would bug me is the political side, getting the witness votes, I'm not the greatest at playing politics.

I think it's bedtime lol, almost 4 AM and I have at meeting at 8.

howdy today @coinsandchains! wow what a rich comment so full of interesting topics. From what I can tell the job of many of the Witnesses being Witnesses is a full time job so I don't know if you would want to get that involved in it would you?

I mean, you have so many other things going on! If anyone can manage all this, then it's you but I don't know how without sacrificing on some of your other endeavors.

And this statement.."I bought installed and managed between 1 to 2 million in servers, storage, and networking gear" are you saying that you actually spent 1 -2 million DOLLARS in those things? so you are independently wealthy? lol I hope so but that threw me for such a loop when you said that!
not typical for a redneck!
the politics of Steemit, I haven't heard anything about so who knows? I'm glad you're not a politician, I vote for coinsandchains then!
thank you sir for the fantastic comment!

LOL.... Well, unfortunately, the 1-2 million was other people's money that I was spending. I have to admit that it, is the strangest feeling when you are signing Purchase Orders and contracts for a couple hundred thousand dollars. Most of the really large ones the CEO sign or at least sign-off on.

whoa!! @coinsandchains..that's a feeling of some weight there, some power and responsibility right? that's awesome. and that happens alot?

lol, it used to when I worked at the hospital, now other people buy what I spec out, then I help them install it and configure it.
It could get hectic sometimes.

I came to your post because @rentmoney featured you in @pifc payitforward curation contest. I am one of the judges

Ok, thanks for stopping by. BTW feel free to drop someone's name as well, this will end after the @pifc contest so it should not be a conflict.

I just thought of something, with your username. I just talked a friend into joining steemit, his name is Fenris and your username made me think of him. He's kind of crazy but an all around good dude. If they ever get his account approved, I have a feeling he will be extremely active on here. Especially in the Steem Monster community, he loves that kind of stuff.

Thats a good thing
Steem Monster is a trending thing here and might develop into something big.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51