Week 3 "Pay It Forward" Curation Contest ~ 3 blogs to know about!

in #payitforward6 years ago

Pay It Forward Curation Contest.png

PayItForward, started by @thedarkhorse, is an initiative where anyone can nominate three other bloggers and their posts for special recognition. This is a great way to encourage quality posts while casting a spotlight on Steemians who really care about the quality of what they're putting on the platform.

Here's all about the Pay It Forward Curation Contest, Week 3

And... the Steemians I would like to introduce to the Community are:

#1 ~ @armando19

Armand is an engineer and photographer from South Africa who joined Steemit in March 2018. He posts lovely shots from various parts of his region. The one that first captured my attention was this aerial shot of a strawberry maze. Some of his photos are taken using a drone, which gives us a whole other point of view.

I also love the photo of a young woman speaking to us through her eyes.

Armand doesn't include a whole lot of description... sometimes a quote that's evocative of the photo, or a little information on the location. Yet his photos tell stories nonetheless.



#2 ~ @buckaroo

@buckaroo is a new Steemian from South Africa that I just had to follow. She's a homesteader and a photographer. I mean, she's a mom and a goatherder. I mean, she's a beekeeper and a homeschooler. I mean, she's... I give up! It's best if you just check it out for yourself



#3 ~ @izzynoel

Another newbie to Steemit, but not new to travel and blogging, @izzynoel says,

I filter out the usual tourist junk and try find something interesting in each place I visit.

In a recent post, she tells of a run-in with a goanna.
If you don't know what that is, it's best you just see for yourself.



That wraps it up for this week. If you'd like to participate in Paying It Forward, check out the Contest Overview

Steem on!!



@bananamemos

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. I have upvoted all the featured blogs!

Thanks for reading and upvoting their blogs! :-)

Another amazing effort on your part this week in the contest. I'm not surprised, of course. I have visited, commented, and upvoted each of your authors. Thanks for sharing them.

Thanks very much! There are some really great bloggers here! :-)

Nice picke upvoted and commented on all . well done

Thanks for visiting the blogs for commenting and upvoting! :-)

Thank you so much for the beautiful piece you’ve written about me!! I really love it!!

You're welcome. Good job on your blog!
Here's a snack for all your hard work:
single banana150x102.jpg

Thank you for entering this contest @bananamemos; I love your choices...the second one made me laugh ;)

Thanks! :-) We bananas are all about having a good time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25