Pay it Forward Curation Contest -Week 6- Entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Content, ahhh what a beautiful thing; Inspiring, precious, and alas hard to find for some.

Thats why I loooove seeing contests like the Pay it Forward Curation Contest by @thedarkhorse, I want to see quality content and genuine community win out over system cheats.

What is good content? Besides base guidelines (I saw a recent post by @buildteam that outlined it quickly and simply here ) the answer to that question is pretty relative. I’ve just started using ‘good-to-me content’ instead of just ‘good content’ in conversation, because there is plenty of good content out there that I personally don’t at this point find interesting or engaging. At this point I really hardly look at the Trending-New-Hot-Promoted pages, what I did was put out a post asking for some suggestions on who to follow for quality content. Some awesome Steem creatures responded and I almost immediately realized where the good content is hiding.

In the comments.

See the past couple of days as I see and respond to posts that I like, I’ve also been reading through the other comments. Yeah sure there’s a lot of “Good post. Please follow.” comments, but I find the ones that are understandable, relevant, basically don’t make me scratch my head in bewilderment and click away. I’ve in two days looking sporadically found more posts/posters that I can appreciate on here than I have spending hours and hours searching on the main pages. It might not work for everyone but it seems to be working pretty well for me!

Which leads me here, I saw a resteem for a curation contest and I absolutely loved every bit of it. Instant resteem and upvote (not that my upvote is actually worth anything) so that hopefully even more people can see it and join in on spreading the love… As of right now I don’t follow anyone really who meets the criteria for nomination. (I’m being rather selective about who I follow because I really only want my feed to include people that I can regularly interact with, I do have a list going of pages to periodically check until I decide to follow them, this seems more for effective for me than the follow/unfollow business, speaking of I do have a couple of people to unfollow, and its nothing against them, just not what I’m looking for.)

So the head hunt began, and using my comment search method compiling three Steem creatures I feel are worth mention happened a lot faster than I thought it would. In fact my first nominee come out almost immediately by replying to my comment. I went to check out the page and…

@honeysim caught me with the post Dear Japanese Diary #1.....Reminiscing

With quotes like

Come to think of it, I would rather refer to these particular moments (highlights of cultural differences) as instances of realization that made me extra aware of who I am, why I am the way I am and what I hope to become with the passage of time.

And

It is said that life is 10% what happens to us and 90% how we react to it. So we have the opportunity of choosing whether we will allow that 10% to take precedence or we will make use of that 90% that we have access to.

I was hooked. As I continued reading through past posts I was reeled in, I truly believe that @honeysim is capable of constantly producing good-to-me content, and being active and involved with other Steem creatures.

My second nomination goes out to @azension , the post The Robot and the Sleeping Man got me curious, so I kept looking. I think that the fiction posts here are quirky and diverse enough to keep my attention, and again we see resteems and participation in community which is almost just as important for me as a good-to-me post.

Number three is @promize123 We Could All Live in Harmony is a nice motivational peice. I thought it was pretty cute, and going through past posts I see consistency, and again some interaction. Even though the writing isn’t textbook perfect, I’m assuming that has something to do with being from Nigeria, the point gets across.

So there we have it, my entry for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest, far sooner, and far easier than I thought. Yay new personal system!

(Thanks Pexels.com for the stock photo)

Sort:  

Thanks so much for joining us at the #payitforward contest! We are sincerely happy that you found the project and participated. I have visited all your featured authors, commented, and upvoted them. All the best to you.

Thank you for your entry! All featured bloggers have been upvoted.

I love that film, Pay It Forward.

... hm. I don't think I've seen it, I'll have to browse Netflix.

Oh, thank you so much! I recently noticed this due to
the heartwarming comment I got from @energyaddict22.
Thank you both, and thank you @thedarkhorse =)

You're very welcome

Wow, this is beyond awesome. What a pleasant surprise @accio. Was not expecting this feature at all. This just goes to show that a little can go a long way. Thank you very much and I am happy that you were able to enjoy my posts. Your warm comments are much appreciated.

Your comment search method is one worth adding to my collection of techniques. Thank you for sharing that with us. I am heading over to your other featured steemians to check them out. Like you, my upvotes don't have much power but still, it is the thought that truly makes the difference. Thanks again and all the best.

You're welcome! Keep it up :)

Very nice selections, I visited them all and enjoyed the reads. Thank you. All upvoted and commented on.

Thank you

thank you for your entry . all featured post were upvoted and commented on .

Thanks so much for joining us at the #payitforward contest!

This tells us you have a kind heart and good eye for content!

Thanks.
~ErodedThoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53