Today's PawnShoppin' Find

Like most typical guys I Hate Shopping
Its almost the worst thing I can think of to do. Maybe its the fact I know I'm spending money on overpriced "Retail" shops, or maybe I find it boring, or pointless. Either way, I don't enjoy traditional retail mall shopping, I am that In-Out type shopper; get what I came for and get the F- out!

But... I love my pawnshops

I probably stop into my local pawnshops a few times a month to check out there selection as it's constantly changing. Normally I don't have anything in particular i'm looking for, it's more like I'm hopping to find that DEAL. There is also a trick to pawnshops; You typical want the higher ticket items because you can negotiate prices and you get the best bang for your buck. Oh, and you want CASH. Cash talks a language everyone understands so you always want to pay with cash.
Lately, I have been hoping to find a decent GoPro because I have some great ideas for videos and I have also been interested in starting a V blog series here on Steemit. It seems like people do well when they include video, plus my ideas for video are way more kick ass than what I normally see around here, so I guess we will see what will happen ;)
Anyways, so today I went into my normal PawnAmerica down the road and I did the normal walk around the jewelry counter looking for silver/gold bullion or a nice watch. Yes, a nice rollex or pricy modavo!! I have always wanted a Rollex and I know that one day they will have one in that case waiting for me to get a steal of a deal on it!
Well, no gold or silver or expensive jewelry I found interesting today.
So I made my journey over to the electronics section and almost instantly I was drawn to THIS



Besides upgrading my Video blogging experience soon, I also want to experience bigger, better, and more improved photography posts. This should help!
I have been looking into SLR cameras for awhile cause I hear such great thing about them and the reviews I saw on these Nikons were top quality. So when I came across this box kit, and found everything inside was still factory sealed and bubble wrapped, I was more than excited to find a $300 price tag on it, and clearly by the pictures above and below, you can see I bought it!
I ended up paying, after taxes were applied, $280 total for new!



I honestly believe I could just resell this on E-bay for a great profit, but I also don't think I will come across a deal like this again. I definitely will be keeping this gem
Hopefully my photography hobby interests can grow with an upgraded camera!
I'm pretty excited to start testing this out as it's my first nice camera, so anyone following me will most likely see an increase in photography from me ;) - I promise to not overdue it, or at least try to.

Until then, I will keep on looking for those deals at my favorite place to shop and maybe I sparked your interest to check out your local shop. You really never know what you will come across and it can be a fun time searching.



Giveaway Raffle Reminder

If your not aware, I am giving away a 1 oz silver Bitcoin round in this POSTING LINK
It is free and open for all users of Steemit and there is still about 3days to join - Just my way of showing appreciation to this platform and doing my part to make Steemit a great place.



~Keep on - Steemin' on~

@generation.easy

Bitcoin Fanatic & Altcoin Enthusiast

Sort:  

Nice grab! I've actually totally forgotten about pawn shops in today's online age, but this is a great reminder to hit some up. Few things quite as satisfying as getting an amazing deal!

For watches, I've actually had some great luck with both eBay and Crown and Caliber (I'm a big vintage watch collector). A lot of watches are heavily discounted if they're a bit dinged up and it ends up being much cheaper to get it fixed/restored then buying one in pristine condition. Especially true on eBay, just be careful to do your research into authenticity!

That's one thing I worry about... Buying a fake!

Definitely take it to stores as soon as you get it to get it verified! If you're buying on Ebay, go with the sellers with tons of reviews - they tend to be legit and ebay has a much better fraud policy these days. Unfortunately it also just means you cant touch it sometimes

Fanatic find! I never shop at pawnshops as the local ones tend to be more scummy then normal.

I have no desire myself to getting into including video however I can see they create the opportunity for some big upvote to come in. Some of them carry a large delegation behind them so they upvote video they enjoy to bring in more rewards to help pay for bandwidth and storage costs.

Yeah, some can really be scummy. I avoid places like that. PawnAmerica is a pretty legit operation tho, I have found some great stuff there.

It's fun to surf your block and we really want to enjoy this photography from you. Always success @generation.easy 👌👌

And now I'm signed in to be naked on POSTING LINK...

great find!! it's worth way more than what you paid, especially if it was factory sealed. Nikon is a great brand if you decide to keep it i'm sure you will enjoy it.Tthat model retail is probably more than $1500. I like shopping in pawn shops, there is always great deals to be had and unique finds.

oh yeah I will be keeping it! Idk about $1500, I looked on e-bay and was finding it for $500-$600. I think this is an older version, not too sure tho. I don't really know my cameras, but I know it was a great deal since it was new. Pawn shops are great for buying

i'm talking Canadian funds don't know what currency you are looking into... they could have went down since I bought my last camera. I did look into it at the time and it used to be that maybe the one I was looking at had an extra lense with it...I got the d7000 instead.

Wish that pawn shop was near my place!!

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Ignore Ref:
0xf9a6de2095d3011a2c5fc8b8143a38fe35e81cf0

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85