Entry for Pause it and Draw it Contest

in #pause6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the Pause it And Draw it Drawing contest by @agneslaczo , I hope I make the deadline!
Screen from the beautiful movie Beasts of the Southern Wild

My Drawing:
DSCF9681.JPG
Original:

I got a visit from a friend while drawing it, and then we talked until late, and I realized I had to post this before midnight (my timezone I hope), so I decided it finished, so I could post it before deadline!

WIPs:

made on brown paper with ink pen chalk pastels and plain regular tusch! I didn't have many of my drawing materials near, so I used some of my son's XD - The Rotring Rapidograph is mine though!

DSCF9668.JPG

DSCF9669.JPG

DSCF9671.JPG

My boyfriend also caught a photo of me drawing, in my great studio ;) - We are staying in my mom's empty house right now and don't even have a dinner table ;P

DSCF9672.JPG
(I have trouble with steemit turning my photos the wrong way atm, anyone with same problem?)

DSCF9681.JPG

Thank you for a great contest :D

Sort:  

Awesome contest and beautiful art!

This reminds me that I actually used to be pretty decent at drawing from photos but I guess I felt that lacked creativity. I really like how you give it your own touch though.

A hug from Portugal, where I'm camping in the amazing garden of Lotte, Ricardo, Miko and Yumi's new place.

Vincent

Thank you, I would have liked to get it a bit more detailed, but then I got disturbed and was missing the deadline, so.. Thank you though :)
So they got the land! :O Cool! Say hello to everybody!

I would have liked to get it a bit more detailed, but then I got disturbed and was missing the deadline

That's necessary for us perfectionists ;>)

So they got the land!

They did and it's amazing. It's huge, with loads of possibilities and an amazing view and extremely peaceful ( if the lawnmowers and dogs are quiet )

I will tell them you said hello :>)

love it! also the tools you used professional technique :) X

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Congratulations @frejafri! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

My belief proved right? You're a true artist. keep scratching your great work @frejafri

thank you so much :) <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51418.20
ETH 2293.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 1.99