Hello New Steemian! You Might Have Already Given Your Password away. You Won't Believe How Possible this is! Find Out Now

in #password7 years ago (edited)

My name is Rotimi (Roti for short).

I bet we all felt really really excited when our accounts were approved. This is how excited I was:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@mrolowo/how-to-reply-a-rejection-mail-from-a-prospective-employer-a-day-after-your-steemit-account-is-approved

However, as I set out to start ticking off items on my Steemit to-do list, I came across the first dilemma I believe most new members will face. That is the Steemit Chat. Of course anybody would want to immediately signup and start making connections via this chatting platform.

Having been told on the Quick Start Guide that the chat is a separate entity from the main Steem platform, I believe it is of utmost importance to say it precisely here. DO NOT ATTEMPT TO LOG IN UNTO THE CHAT PLATFORM BY USING YOUR STEEMIT PASSWORD/KEY.

To start using the chat you have to register separately for that by clicking on the "Register a new account" link as shown by the arrow below.

chat.jpg

That is why it says on the Quick Start Guide that you should "Sign Up for Steemit Chat"! Sign up for it separately, do not try to access it using your Steemit password. This cannot be overemphasized. They weren't joking when they said you should treat your Steemit password/key like your bank password.

All the best!

Keep steeming it up!!!

Sort:  

Howdy! I looked up your profile and saw that you have signed up recently so I thought I'd send my regards. This post was nice so I upvoted it and keep up the good work!
I know how hard it is as a fresh account so my advice would be to give @MinnowPowerUp a go as you can earn up to 30% more steem power than just powering up! It's a subscription based daily upvote bot that draws its power from a delegation pool. I made this post to explain the system in more depth and show how I earn over $1 a day in upvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62916.93
ETH 3028.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67