Thank you to neilstrauss

in #passion8 years ago

I am new to Steemit and I am still trying to figure out how it works. Doing so, I bumped into neilstrauss introduceyourself’s post (Introducing myself, finding your passion, and who wants to start a Steemit Book Club? — Steemit https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@neilstrauss/introducing-neil-strauss-and-a-steemit-book-club) and while reading it something inside me rang. The words, the pictures, the openness of neilstrauss touched me deep inside. I just wanted to thanks him for that but did not find the way to leave a comment. So I decided to write a post instead.

I have not written my introduceyourself post yet, I will soon, probably in Spanish, my mother tongue. For now, I just will say I am a journalist trying to let out her inner voice and visions.

This is what I wanted to comment to @neilstrauss:

Love your post, love your story, love your passion. I am a journalist myself and though I have written some good stories, I think it would be too pretentious of me to call myself a writer. I love reporting but writing scares me, so I am always refraining myself from doing so. I guess I do not want my inner skeleton to pop-up. But I want to give myself a chance at becoming a writer, or at least try, and reading your text and learning about Steemit has encouraged me to do so. So, these few lines are just for saying thank you. I am Venezuelan and write mostly in Spanish, so excuse me for the bad English.

Sort:  

Neil Strauss is one amazing dude I can relate with alot he as helped many, upvoted.

Welcome to Steemit @patu...I think you will really do well here as you are a reporter and you have the talent of noticing even the small things and presenting to us. You will love writing now @patu All the Best!

Congratulations @patu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64401.36
ETH 2627.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83