Steem Mentor Team 1: Tips for Partiko Mentors

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Last week, I wrote an update for our Partiko Mentors Round Update #5.

In the update, I invited our Partiko mentors to share with us the progress of their work.

  • They can share the success they are having
  • They can also share the difficulty they are having
  • They can share some tips with us so that we can learn from each other.

I know all our 12 Partiko mentors are working hard doing mentoring work onboarding newbies and mentoring them in using the Partiko app effectively.

  1. @moncia90
  2. @alokkumar121
  3. @rosatravels
  4. @ajks
  5. @cryptobdschool
  6. @d00k13
  7. @m18207319997
  8. @earnlogy
  9. @sumit71428
  10. @amico
  11. @maxbow
  12. @hitliao

Sharing From @rosatravels in this post:

I am really enjoying doing the mentoring work welcoming newbies and also helping new users to use the Partiko effectively.

So far, I am only able to get about 10 people joining the Partiko community. I have reached out to about 30 other people. but it seems that they have been having problem logging in using Steem connect. That is an obstacle we need to help them overcome. I suppose newbies are not so comfortable using Steem connect yet. Let them know that it is safe to use Steem connect.

I also discovered that it takes some time to get new users to increase their Partiko points. Not too many new users have the habit of using the Partiko app daily.

Here's a tip: Contact your mentees via the messaging chat. If they are your follower and you follow them back, there is no need to use extra Partiko points to message them. Once they get used to using the messaging chat, they also get used to the routine of using the Partiko app daily.

Sharing from @alokkumar121 in this post: My Partiko Mentor Journey

A Few Tips to fellow Partiko Mentors:

  • I leave my comment in intro post and don't comment again unless they reply back with their interest. If they reply then I ask them to use Partiko chat.
  • I have prepared an excel of all the people I invited and I keep a track of each user daily. You may not believe that I put my invite comments on over 150 posts and have all their account names with screenshot.
  • I prefer to use Partiko chat feature as newbies are struggling with low SP and RC. Even a single comment cost them huge RC deduction and I don’t want them to run out of RC because of me so here this chat helps a lot. This chat feature is very helpful to assist them.
  • Once the person joins Partiko, I explain app features and I assist to make a post and earn more audience and reward points.
  • I don't treat newbies just like a target which could help me to get some steem reward. They are like my friends and I treat them friendly in all the communications and always available to help them.
  • Everyone is connected with me and they ask me whenever they face any issues.
  • This time Partiko has made it easier through the referral link so when a person download the app the do the login, I get the notification.
  • As a tool I use Partiko chat and excel sheet and thats all. Partiko chat is such a powerful tool to interact and it helped me a lot in this programme.

Thank you @alokkumar121 for sharing these tips with us! They are very helpful.

Let's give some cheers to our 12 Partiko Mentors

It will be great if all the other 12 Partiko Mentors can write a short post. Let us know that you are alive and kicking! LOL! We don't want you to get discouraged.

So whether you are having successes or struggling along, this is the time we can help one another out.

In your post, tag #beamentor so that I can see your post right away.

As you all know, I am building the @beamentor account for our mentors. I will use the account to give you 100% upvote on your progress report. Let us know how you are doing.

We still have 10 days to go before the deadline (April 25th)for Partiko Mentoring program Round 2.

Looking forward to hear from you,
Rosa
@rosatravels


Rosatravelsdivider.png

I am the Founder of Steem Mentor Teams

mentorhand_25.png

Thank you to Our awesome delegators

@pharesim | @paulag | @amico | @rosatravels | @dylanhobalart | @robmojo | @d00k13 | @newageinv

Thank you to Our awesome supporters for your donation

@rosatravels | @katerinaramm | @pharesim | @etcmike | @paulag | @geekgirl | @carlpei | @whatsup | @amico | @moghul | @iamjadeline


Please support us and Donate STEEM to @BeAMentor

OR Delegate to @beamentor

50SP, 100SP, 300SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 1500SP, 2000SP, 2500SP, 3000SP, 5000SP

thankyou25.png

We will give you UPVOTES for your support!



Time to Use Partiko App

Download Partiko Android here
Download Partiko iOS here


PHC-Footer-05.gif


Rosatravelsdivider.png

Thank you for reading this post! If you like the post, please upvote, resteem and comment.

谢谢你的阅读!希望你喜欢。如果你喜欢我的分享, 请点赞并跟随我。

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

PhotoGrid_1554773662740.jpg

Well done, @rosatravels!

Using @partiko chat is a very good idea, but unfortunately iOS users can’t use it because not yet implemented.

Hopefully soon iOS will have that feature! Will you write a post and let us know how you are doing @amico?

Yes Rosa, I will do ASAP! 👍🏽

Posted using Partiko Android

Great. I look forward to reading your experience.

Posted using Partiko Android

你那里天气如何?这是哪里?你是谁?我为什么会来这边?你不要给我点赞不要点赞,哈哈哈哈哈哈。假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50