Reflection of the year! Why am I on Steem?

in #partiko6 years ago

Dear Steemians and Partiko lovers,

2018 is about to end. It's a great time to reflect so that we can do better in 2019 as a community!

One of the biggest questions we need to answer in 2019 is

How do we bring more people onto Steem?

This is definitely not an easy question to answer. However, by looking into the past, we can always find ways into the future.

Instead, let's ask ourselves this question instead:

Why am I on Steem? What's the biggest value that Steem can bring me that no other platforms can?

Together, let's figure out the answer!

Let's do the following so that more people can see it:

  • Resteem this post.
  • Make a post about it and use the #reflection-2018 tag.
  • Tag three of your friends in the comment section.

Partiko will choose the best 20 posts in our opinion and give 40% upvote for each one. The upvotes will be distributed in a 7 day period.

Together, let's change the world.

Onwards and upwards,
Partiko team

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Why?
My reasons "why" are not static. It changes all the time. I can't even remember why I have registered here (it has been so long ago). Maybe because I love everything new. I've registered on FB more than five years before I have really started to use it. Similar story here on steemit.
Firstly - been hooked with reward system.
Then I found here people who like my works (photos).
Then it was a sweet taste of steem token price rise (end 2017)
Then I've found some very interesting authors I could read and read and read (like @meno, @slowwalker @bobaphet, @theycallmedan @broncnutz @taskmaster4450, @stackin @timcliff @therealwolf etc)
Then some fantastic photographers (like @axeman @fotomindo @digitalis @pinkfuzz ).
Then I got to support and encourage all the time here my familly members, who I have brought to steemit (I've got 8 {eight} of them here)
Then I discovered some great dApps (like @share2steem @partiko @actifit @steepshot @appics ).
The list goes on and on. It changes and grows continiuosly. It never stops.

The latest reasons I'm returning here to steemit every single day?
To tell, remind the world about the importance of the comin BIG event - the "proof of keys".
The importance of it just can not be overestimated.

Take care of your keys

Posted using Partiko Android

Man I did not know there's a proof of keys event!

Posted using Partiko Android

And look at this:

Is this not a good warning ?
Time is ticking, only 3 days and 13 hours left.

Thank you for the shout out, and for the inspiring words of appreciation. Much appreciated.
Peace.

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright so I’m going to call on a few #FreeWriter’s from the @FreeWriteHouse, these guys and girls should be able to bring a solid message of what value Steem offers that they find no where else!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I like the way you introduce your favorite authors. If I can benefit from this, maybe others will too. !tip

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the tip dude 🤙 nice to be acknowledged for my efforts, glad you found it beneficial👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

🎁 Hi @d00k13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @onealfa!

@onealfa wrote lately about: Green Vs White Feel free to follow @onealfa if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Wow! @tipu is a generous steemian.Keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Actually that was a tip from @onealfa 😅 using the @tipu service

Posted using Partiko iOS

I read this too and just wrote why I am joining (or am still there) https://steemit.com/freewrite/@wakeupkitty/reflection-partiko-2018--why-i-am-on-steem-nahx82sd

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome 😎 Thank You for participating, knew I could count on the #FreeWrite community 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for tagging me, I am so honored

No problem I noticed you are fairly active in the #FreeWrite

Thank You for participating in the reflection also 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Bacon lover will put something together. 🤣🤣🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

#Reflection-BLT? 😁🤣🤪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for mentioning me @d00k13. You're pretty awesome on Steemit and I love your positivity!

Posted using Partiko Android

Likewise my dear 💪 more than welcome 🙏

Thank You for participating

Posted using Partiko iOS

Three friends will be @neoxian, @streetstyle and @stan the man who loves Spam

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks @runtidefly I will post similar when I get a chance!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@runridefly man, I am still thinking about the company you placed me with, honored and humbled, thanks like you have no idea!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Here is my reflection response:

https://steemit.com/reflection-2018/@wandrnrose7/why-am-i-on-steem-partiko-reflections-2018-u6q8vk3o

I tag @felt.buzz because his writing commitment is amazing.

@imjadeline for her tireless work and helping spirit and @improv for his amazing humor and constant presence.
Last, but not least, @tristancarax for his love of writing and generous spirit.

Posted using Partiko Android

I am here because of the money and decentralization.
Steem is on of the rarest platforms that give you passive income which is very important in this bear market.

Posted using Partiko Android

I came to Steemit for the technical revolution that is taking place, leaving facebook(never had), youtube(posted once or twice but mainly watched videos of all kinds) and instagram to help change the world.... hopefully it has. We can ask @runridefly or @cryptopie or @flipstar if this is happening.
Maybe @ackza or @yallapapi @hanshotfirst or @kid4life or @etcmike or @jennimorillo or @petrarodriguez or @edmundocentenor or @nathanmars and many other steemians can comment on this too!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow this will be great, among my three friends I wanted to nominate @streetstyle but they already nominated him, so I nominate my friend, @akomoajong, I'm 2 and I'll find them

Want to hear what you guys say.

@ezzy @rea @nathanmars @d00k13 @exyle @therealwolf @greencross

Posted using Partiko Android

Done and done, funny I was working on a reflection post just before you tagged me 😅 worked it to include the question!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@jurich60 @diosarich @ankarlie guys share your piece of cake in here and thanks to @olivia08 for the tag.

Posted using Partiko Android

You are so welcome.
Where is @mers?

Posted using Partiko Android

Wandering in Spain...

Posted using Partiko Android

@zephalexia, @gheghenrv and @allerie. Lets make a post about the below.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 55400.25
ETH 2294.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33