Why Am I On Steem? Partiko Reflections 2018

in #reflection-20186 years ago (edited)

@Partiko asks Why am I on Steem?

Thanks for tagging me @d00k13

I love Steemit! I loved the idea when I first began of no advertisements, no editors screening my posts...freedom! The past sites I blogged on were full of ads, editor approval and/or spam.

Steemit lets me be me.

I have grown in the year and a half since I first logged in to Steemit (thanks to @birjudanak for the invitation).

The Community

I found and joined communities of writers, musicians, poets (#isleofwrite) and newbies (thank you @aggroed and all the great people in @minnowsupport!).

The Support & Encouragement

I found @mariannewest and the #freewrite tag. I helped as @freewritehouse became a reality. I believe in her platform of daily prompts and nurturing new steemians. My time invested here on Steemit has always been profitable time for me as a writer, regardless of the value of Steem.

Discovery

Everyone I meet here has an interesting story and I have watched others bloom in their niches as they share their lives and art. I applaud the success of the many who move up and grow more prominent here to try new things and adopt leadership roles.

Steem is a place where creative hearts burn and new ideas pop up every day.

Charitable Hearts

Steem is a place where I witness generousity when one person experiences catastrophy and leaders step up to help. At @freewritehouse we adopt members from Venezuela who are struggling to survive.

A Place to Belong

I'm here for the family feel, and because I believe that I fit in here better than any writing/art/music community I have ever previously been a part of.

I really could go on and on, but I will end here with the faith that all those like @partiko who are daily impacting how we use the blockchain will make a wonderful 2019 on Steemit.

src

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I'm so happy that you're in my community of friends, you're amazing @wandrnrose7 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, my friend, and likewise!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like Steemit for the same reasons. Great post!

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are welcome!

💥 Boom 💥 I knew I couldn’t go wrong with calling on the #FreeWriters 💪

I agree completely I like to just do what ever I want without the censorship or moderation, probably the only reason I was willing to try it out actually.

Didn’t know you were with @Mariannewest from the beginning, already looked up to you for your writings.

I knew from the beginning we were like minded and hearted, I’m all about helping people find their role. So many parts to play within the Steemverse I’m certain there is one for everyone.

Family feel for the win 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

🤗 I agree that there is a place for everyone here and the fun factor is unbeatable.

You're pretty amazing, @d00k13, I'm glad @freewritehouse brought us together. Happy New Year!

Posted using Partiko Android

I love and agree 💯% this post’s content: upvoted and resteemed with joy! 🙏🏼

A huge hug from @amico! 🤗

Posted using Partiko iOS

Aww thank you so much! 🤗❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Steemit lets me be me.

Very true!

Thanks @marie-jay! Happy New Year!

Posted using Partiko Android

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62663.38
ETH 2445.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67