No bake Bounty Coconut Bars

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hello girls and boys,

These last few days were really challenging because we had many events here and you know that when it comes to "events" , it means FOOD.
And not really healthy food, but tasty, looking good unhealthy cholesterol high levels and sugary Food.
So I struggled to be reasonable and not let the guard down, if you know what I mean. Food can be tricky. So, I stayed quiet chewing my salad in the corner.
I wasn't 100% a good girl, but meehh...I think it was just fine. My eating behavior I mean.

So, I'm telling you this because at one of the events I was telling you, I had to bring some sweety food. And I wanted to be healthy, attractive for the eyes, easy to make cause I only had some minutes for this and ofc, delicious!!

And these RAW BOUNTY BARS were my salvation!! 30 minutes max to make, healthy and c'mon, WHO can resist to the Bounty's coconutty tropical refreshing taste?

All the guests were curious to taste them and compare these little healthy bars with 'original' full of sugar Bounty bars.
And I was not surprised to hear from them that they are really yummy. Because I know that right? They were "pleased" for "the raw version of bounty bars", they said.So here's the recipe, maybe you try it too!!

INGREDIENTS

  • 2 cups shredded coconut
  • 1/2 cup coconut flour
  • 1/2 cup coconut oil
  • Coconut fat from a 400ml coconut milk
  • 2 Tbsp honey
  • Chocolate chips 180g
  • 1 Tbsp cacao and 1 Tbsp coconut oil (optional)

INSTRUCTIONS

1. Mix all ingredients, except chocolate chips, cacao and that 1 tbsp coconut oil.
I mixed them by hand into a bowl. You can use the food processor if you want.

2. Form the mixture into patties and put them in the fridge for at least one hour. This way, they will become firm, and this is what you're looking for.

3. Melt the chocolate chips. I like to use cacao to get a richest taste of chocolate and also coconut oil to have a smoother consistency.

4. Dip patties into the chocolate.

5. Keep them into the fridge.You can also keep them into the freezer and get them out 10 minutes before eating.


It took me 20 minutes to make them. Thats all you need and you'll have a great healthy energy booster desert too.
These bars are gluten free, vegan (if you use any other sweetener), raw, soy free, refined sugar free and paleo.
And they can be keto friendly if you choose to not add any sweetener and make yourself the chocolate using just coconut oil and cacao. 


Enjoy your food no matter what you have! Be greatful for everything you have in your life! 

Stay healthy dear friends!!

Love,

Miss Deli

Sort:  

I am happy you used proper chocolate as nothing beats the taste of cacao.I enjoy Bounty bars, but they are just way too sweet so yours look really enticing. Definitely a recipe to keep and thank you.

Yes, right? definetely, cacao is one of the best flavors in the world.
I'm glad you like the recipe @cryptoandcoffee!
Cheers from Romania :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I love coconut bars! I have them very often in my fridge so that I can indulge in them when I'm suffering with the sweet tooth again :)

Thank you for sharing your recipe! Mine is slightly different but yours looks more rich in texture so I will try it and let you know how I like it :)

Congratulations on your curie vote! Have a nice day!

I can hear you @delishtreats!! Same for me! Always have them. In good and bad, forever!! Hahaha
Well, maybe its because of the coconut flour?? I used to make these without it and I felt they are a litlle bit to dry. But since I use the flour, I dont feel this way. I think the flour gaves the richness you're saying. And yes, let me know if you try it. Also, we can share some tips and I can try your recipe. I'm sure they are delicious too!

Posted using Partiko Android

This is too much. You just mention coconut and you have been drooling, you add chocolate and I'm going insane. I want to get those things out of the computer screen and I can't and I doubt we will find any store that makes them!
What an amazing bar!
I have to find a way to make them. Sweets are a luxury for us now. A simple chocolate bar may cost what anyone makes in a fortnight, but a treta like this may be worth any sacrifice.
In our markets we don't find products like coconut flour. Do you think that would make a big difference, if you don't add it?

Hey @hlezama!!! Thanks for your words, you're so kind!! The coconut flour just give them a slight different consistency, but you can make them without for sure. Honestly, I made them in the past without coconut flour but now I use it for the intake of protein it gaves the recipe. And if you look up on the internet, you will find other recipes like this. And they dont have coconut flour. So, YES, you can definetely make them without!! Do you have coconut trees around? Just curious to know!! I adore coconut!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Good. Yes, we have plenty of coconut trees around. They are easy to find and abound in the market. They have grown expensive, like anythig these days. Some people who used to sell certain coconut based desserts are not doing it anymore because of how expensive the product will end up being (especially if they include whole milk, which is super expensive and hard-to-find).
I'll figure something out. This dessert is just delicious

Hi missdeli,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Wow. Thank you @curie! For appreciating and supporting me all the way.

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thanks again @c-squared!! You rock!!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Omg are you serious!!! I absolutely love bounty bars and anything with coconut and dark chocolate - I am drooling like HOmer Simpson right now!

Hey there!! 😁😁 Well, I adore Coconut myself!! And these tiny treats are always in my repertory cooking recipes. They are simply the most easiest to make.

Posted using Partiko Android

You’ve been visited by @walkerland on behalf of Natural Medicine.

oh my goodness @missdeli, I love coconut bars but haven't eaten them in years because I don't trust the manufacturers. Never even thought about making my own. I am saving this recipe and will try it soon. Thanks so much for sharing!



50SPII100SPII200II500SPII1000SP

Consider supporting Natural Medicine through continued use of the #naturalmedicine tag, or delegating any amount through clicking the amounts above. We love to support those on a healing journey or writing about natural health wisdoms. Come join us on Discord if you're not already there! We'd love to have you.

Hey @walkerland! Please let me know when you tried them. I'm curious if you like them because they are a bit different comparing the bounty bars within the stores. But they are similar though and ofc, 100% healthier. You can say they are NM food. I must say they gives you energy. I ate 2 of those one morning and kept me full for hours. Anyways, thank you sooo much for commenting. 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello there @missdeli!!

I find your recipe interesting. I would love to do this one time with the gang Im sure they would love it especially its no bake!

We also love to make no bake goodies, its easy and fun thing to do with family. But we haven't tried using coconut fillings, though we used coconut flakes as coatings to our homemade munchkins.

Thanks for sharing! Congrats on your curie love! Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey @maquemali!! Nice to have you! And thank you.
I think you'll have fun making it with your gang. Its so easy, you guys will be done in a few minutes. I am always inpatient waiting them to cool in the fridge but I guess being together and enjoy time, you wont feel the same!!
Let me know of you make these sometimes!!
Cheers from Romania!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi again miss @missdeli!

I hear you in the waiting game, same as the gang hahahaha. They are always hungry. Im pretty excited to try it out.

Sure I will update you once we tried it up..

Greetings from the Philippines! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

You know what ... this is what I need just now ... so can you send some here also :) ? in Estonia :)))

Haha!! They wont last till Estonia!! Thats too bad 😓

Posted using Partiko Android

:))) You must make new :)))

Maybe you could make them too!! :))

Posted using Partiko Android

I must try :)))

Chewy or crunchy ? Either way is fine though.

Posted using Partiko Android

Chewy :d

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47