Day 620 - Freewrite Prompt: Metal ButterflysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Sorry folks. The scheduled post didn’t post.

@wonderwop texted me to let me know. I managed to get onto steempeak. Formatted the prompt from the dentist chair - and it wouldn’t post.

Frustration level is on semi high right now 🤬

😂😂😂

This is what you get today.

Write about Metal Butterflies while I get drilled on 😱

If you need Freewrite info, look at yesterday’s prompt.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

This story could have satisfied the prompt conditions of both: today's and yesterday's prompts. :)

Your getting a mouthful of metal butterflies already it seems 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm not doing it with scheduled posts actually even though I intended to.
But I have got some nice entries in German today too. :)

Das ist toll!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

This will work too, luck at the dentist

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh my! I just returned home from an emergency root canal... originally the dentist thought I had a fractured molar, but after xraying and testing my pain level, it was determined the tooth was dead. My first ever root canal and I pray the last. Next I will have to get a crown. I hope your visit was better.

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh no!!! I was lucky and the tooth broke in a way that the nerve wasn’t exposed. Getting a crown - the temporary is on now lol

Hugs to you! Hope you feel better

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad for you! It was not fun, but I will be getting a crown, too. First ever root canal and NOT what I went in thinking I'd have to have. Originally he said it was just a fracture and I was going back 7/22, but then it started to hurt. 😖 Have a wonderful day and a happy Fourth.

Posted using Partiko Android

OOof! I hate going to the dentist! I wish you the best. Don't worry about the post. I think we all know by now that you're amazing and we will happily forgive any mistakes!

I don’t mind going. The paying is a bit harder. Free health care for all!!!! 😀😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

A-freaking-men! Even when we've had insurance in the past, we could never get remotely decent dental insurance. It's so frustrating.

There is no decent dental insurance. it is a hoax that is hurting patients and dentists alike. (My husband is a dentist and he can go on and on and on about that). Basically, the insurances just negotiate with doctors to supply certain services for a certain price. for example a crown. but what the insurance will pay for - and the patient still has an out of pocket expense is the cheapest, low-quality item on the market and even at that, the dentist either does barely break even or looses money doing at.
So, they are giving people options that obviously cost more, people are upset and think that they are getting cheated because they think they are paying for insurance and everything should be covered.... And there is way more to that story.
Anyway, it is an expense I didn't budget for right this minute but such is life - as you only know too well...

Oh I understand. I think that most insurance is a scam and it seems like it is always a fight to get anything covered (in our experience it's more home owners insurance, but that's another novel-length story!)

I can't imagine being a doctor or dentist and having to fight with insurance. Our doctor does a subscription plan and doesn't even take insurance. :/ It's the first time we've been able to afford to go to a Dr in decades!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13