Gail Arts: Vintage/Travel Theme Journal

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Warning: A bunch of Photos ahead


How has it been everyone? I know it has been two weeks already so I decided to update you all of what I had been up to aside from the review that I had been doing.

Before I forget, I would like to express my sincerest gratitude to everyone who supported me on my previous blog post. Because of your kind hearts, I decided to share to you all the journal that I designed with the classic vintage/ travel theme.

I bought this travel journal at FullyBooked few weeks ago for the price of Php480.00. I've seen one of this as well at National BookStore being sold at the same price.

I know it is different from Traveller's Notebook, but I cannot help but love what I bought. TN is not available here by the way and I cannot purchase online because it is just so expensive for me.

The available colors are purple and red and I picked this one not because I love red, but because I find it better than the shade of purple which was available at that moment.

It comes with two thin notebooks, one which was just plain or blank, the other one is with ruled pages. Both are of the size of 10.9cm x 21 cm with fine thick kraft paper as its cover.

Oh by the way! This was bought to me by my mom. I remember her paying this one for me at the cashier. Haha!

The thing about this journal that I love is that it comes with this organizer. Since I love to share my thoughts while I am not at home, I decided to fill it with tattoo stickers that I could use, vintage posters from other countries, other stickers, and some vintage washi tapes. I might also be adding some things in this one which I might find useful.

Anyway, too much of the journal, let me share with you now on its content!

The cover of this fill is covered with some vintage-themed stickers. I also decided to print some lovely flower-themed backgrounds at pinterest. I admit, I do not really own any of the designs, okay? I am just tight on budget that is why I decided to print some online. I give due credit to the illustrators and designers who made these wonderful designs.

Also, I cut some pages on different magazines which are very attractive. I find it better rather than using all my washi tapes. I really do not have amount of washi tapes and I find cut outs from magazines as something very useful.

For the first page and almost all of the spreads, I decided to put a short quote or phrases that I do live by. This is also for me to be motivated while writing on my journal spreads.

I also printed some vintage ephemera that I found on pinterest. The idea of cutting it amazes me. It would be more lovely though if I could really hoard an insurmountable number of vintage papers or ephemeras. haha!

If you are going to run through the spreads, I specifically put quotes that would match the vibe of the photos I joined together or the collage that I made. I also tried to coordinate the colors that were dominant or the shades of colors.

I actually bought two stamps, the first one which can be found on this page is a girl petting her cat and the other one is a girl organizing her cabinet. I really just want to buy lots of this type of stamps, unfortunately it is sold at the market in expensive prices (for me of course because our purchasing power varies from one country to the other).

If you could observe on this one and on the following pages, I also included these washi stamps that recently just arrived. I ordered them from Shopee with the cash-on-delivery option.

The quality is just so superb! I hope I can geta job soon after the board exams so that I can allocate funds for the important things I need to acquire and to add the stash that I have for my journaling hobby. I do not really mind now on dining at restaurants. Oh well! Priorities changed!

Now, too much of the talking, feel free to go over on the other pages of the journal spread that I designed. I cannot wait to fill them with some wonderful thoughts on my mind and include photos of the things, events, and people that made my day or week.

I hope you enjoyed reading my blog and checking my work as much as I enjoyed making it. Please do not forget to resteem and upvote!

Have a great day!

Love,
Johanna Gail

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Really amazing journal arting, Gail <3 The entire book is a gorgeous and carefully put together artwork! I love all the pages * ___ * !!!

Thank you @veryspider! Just trying to make the world more bright and colorful through art. Yehey!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @gailbelga! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 20000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83