Do you enjoy walking?

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)


I've been walking around a lot lately as I've been traveling since the 26th of September. I'm going to be traveling until Steemfest 3 is over.

Last night I managed my personal best for the max steps per day and kms. The only times I've done anything better than this was before the crash.

Recovering from multiple fractures and 3 surgeries has taken over 1.5 years and time has passed so quickly and how!

Nevertheless, I've been walking better. My feet still hurts and last night it was terrible after this long walk around Budapest.

However, I wanted to push myself a little and see how far I could get. Suffice to say I'm pleased with myself.

It's not easy to do this. By the end of the day I had a slight limp again but it's ok I guess.

So this is what we're going to do. Please feel free to post your own screenshots from these fitness tracker apps of walking around if you have them. You can also post screenshots form Actifit Steem dapp as well. I will upvote some of the best comments as always.

This was the day before. I had to resort to some painkiller at the end of the second night but im very happy with my recovery so far. Although I wouldn't want to be doing this everyday but I'm glad I can if needed to.

But I guess it's also good to walk regularly to stay fit. I'm glad I have a good walking shoe. But more on that later.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. You Can Now Buy Your SteemFest³ Tickets!
  2. Why You Should Vote For @firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  3. Steem.Chat Contest #46

Follow Me: @firepower

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

IMG_20181006_062607.jpg

@firepower brother, this one is day before yesterday's stat and i really like to run and walk, and on that day i went for the Mountain Walk and really had an awesome time because when we deep breathe after reaching the mountain top gives the Refreshing essence for sure.

Good to see that you've covered 30k plus steps and i really want to appreciate you because even though you had lot of pain you've pushed yourself and that's showcase your Strong Mindset for continuation.

And nowadays we have lot of Step Tracking applications and tools which can help us. But when it comes to the Steem Economy then for sure we have Actifit which is doing an great job for sure.

Wishing you an great day and stay blessed. 🙂

Actually, I enjoy cycling. I also like walking but prefer cycling over it. Last one month I have been doing this almost regularly. Morning time cycling and at night, after office, walking. All of these due to over weight. I am getting some results from these activities.

My personal best in one day is less than 15K steps. 30K in one day! That is huge. Specially when you had previously fracture!
Here is my personal best so far (screen shot from Samsung health)

20181005173756.png

Though you had suffered from pain,your willpower is great,which makes you so energetic and happy .Is not it very excited to take walk in foreign land?Wish you great time ahead.

Walking/hiking is in my opinion one of the best ways to stay fit. It is low impact and gets your heart pumping. Just look at the Japanese people. I know that there diet contains a lot of fish, but if you ever watch the NHK tv broadcast you will quickly see that they stay active well into old age. That’s the secret @firepower just keep moving
Resteemed

Are you traveling in Europe? Planning to come to Switzerland too? I love Budapest. It's so beautiful!

These are some long walks! Well done! I am sorry to hear about your injury but I'm happy that you healed.

I love walking... especially in nature.. but a nice walk in the city is not bad at all :)

Enjoy your travels and I hope you'll share some photos with us :)

I hope to start writing about the travels soon. I've been so busy juggling everything that I havnt been able to post much.

I'm not going to make it to Switzerland in this trip. But I might on the next one. I have visited in 2016 and loved it but it is out of my budget this time as I wanted to visit Interlaken etc which are quite expensive. However I want to do some light hikes when the weather is nice. So I will plan a trip accordingly.

Thank you for your comment. 😊👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Switzerland is very expensive, that is true. When I moved here, I had issues to make my groceries as I couldn't believe it could be o expensive. Over time I got used to it, but there are some items that make me roll my eyes when I see the price.

Nature here is breathtaking. We try to go to the Alps as much as we can while we live here.

Have a lovely day and enjoy Budapest! BTW, will you go to Slovakia by any chance? :)

No, unfortunately not on this trip. I think the next one when I will try to cover Eastern Europe in greater detail. :)

Which countries do you cover then? So that I don't pick another one that you won't visit? I've asked about Slovakia as it's my home country :)

Good that you are recovering...the more you walk the more it will help you in getting back to rhytm.
And more so if you talking about walking down beautiful budapest lanes...then it would definatelly be a pleasant walk. Walking is always good for health..
Are you into actfit steem dapp??
7

Posted using Partiko Android

I've tried that app but doesn't work very well. Too buggy so I stopped using when it wasn't tracking properly.

@firepower, In fact, walking is one of the most important things to maintain balance in the body. Walking can sometimes hurt. But when things begin to move and move forward, all of these can be done. I'm very happy to look at your daily walk notes, about your walking ability. Because it burns unnecessary fat in your body. It will help you to eliminate all your pains.

Wow. Walking is something I can still do! I used to be a runner but that got canned after a while......then had back problems, mainly lower. I find walking helps more than anything. Also stretching, as I learned from my PT. Stretching is everything---best done before and after walking to get those muscles warmed up! Prevents injuries as well.

Best of luck to you!

Walking is the best exercise to remain fit and fine. I don't know the exact distance to walk for exercise but I manage evening time for walking a distance of 3200 steps at a fixed pace by which I lose 110 calorie. I feel good after walking and remain fit to travel 95km regularly to my work place.

Thank you @firepower for Great content. thanks for sharing this post.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63152.69
ETH 3233.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45