What is Partiko?? (Partiko app Review)

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)


Does @Partiko, the newest app built on top of the Steem Network, deliver on its promise to be "Fast and beautiful Steem on the Go?" I say 100%!!! In this video I go over the UI/UX of Partiko and offer my thoughts on the app and its impact on the Steem Blockchain!

There are so many amazing projects being built on top of the Steem Blockchain right now, it makes me mega-bullish on the future of Steem (think its time to buy some more Steem in fact)

Thank you for your time and attention, see you in the comments!

(ps. shout out @kevinli hope my comment makes sense now)

E


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Been using it for 5 minutes. The points system is addictive. This will probably force me to comment more now haha

Posted using Partiko Android

So glad to hear it!

Posted using Partiko Android

The points system? I actually didn't even know about that lol. and yeah me too. i dont have an excuse now

Partiko is cool, been using it a couple of days, but it puts its own tag first and you cant change that, and I believe your posts are usually listed or indexed by the first tag. As for steem connect you can add it to your browser passwords or email it to yourself then you can copy and paste on any devices you have, plus they do say have as many backups of your password as possible.

I'm pretty sure Partiko puts the "partiko" tag at the end, not first. Let me know if you have more questions!

Posted using Partiko Android

Have a look at this video your commenting on, the Partiko tag is first. It is first on my last post too. It also puts its link in all comments you make on posts. Its not a deal breaker on the comments but I don't like the post tags.

Thanks ! Maybe make another post and see how it goes. I'm pretty sure if you put your own tag at the beginning, it will always stay at the beginning.

Let me know how it goes!

Posted using Partiko Android

I did try it with a test post and it put it at the beginning, I deleted the post straight after.

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for the comment! I am still experimenting with the app, but I agree that I am not the biggest fan of the "Posted with Partiko." i can deal with it for a little while because they are new and need to get their name out there, but hopefully in the long run they will get rid of it

Ahhhh this all makes sense now. Downloaded the app cause of you. You are an influencer haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

😂 I think this is a first

Defintely wont be the last haha

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for giving us a review! We will fix the image bug you mentioned and add inline videos in the future!

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow! super awesome that you guys responded to this. Awesome community engagement too btw. I am very happy with your app and I I am eager for future updates!

I've recently downloaded the app and I love its UI. Like @mrfringe said, it doesn't let you choose another tag other than #partiko to be the first one, that's a bummer. Because of this and other things I think Partiko is a great app to lurk around and get your notifications on Steem (and also comment). For actual Steem action I'd stick to the mobile Seemit website, it's not perfect, but it does a decent job.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm pretty sure Partiko puts the "partiko" tag at the end, not first. Let me know if you have more questions!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, I might be wrong. I kinda took what the other user said for granted, I haven't posted with Partiko yet. Sorry about that :/. I didn't mean to say I don't like it though, it's the best Steem app I've used.

Posted using Partiko Android

Amazing to hear! Thank you for responding!

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks for taking the time to comment. I am very eager to see what direction they take it. For only having launched 3 days ago I am super duper enthralled with the app, like you said, simply because it makes notifications and commenting on the go so much easier.

What do you mean by mobile steemit website? I post mostly videos, so for me, i think i will continue to need Dtube Dlive etc. It would be really cool if Partiko eventually lets me upload videos directly from my phone. I think right now you can only upload photos. But I havent tried out that functionality yet

I didn't know the app was so new. By mobile Steemit website I mean when you go to steemit.com on Chrome for iOS/Android.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't know the app was so new. By mobile Steemit website I mean when you go to steemit.com on Chrome for iOS/Android.

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't know the app was so new. By mobile Steemit website I mean when you go to steemit.com on Chrome for iOS/Android.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's pretty smooth, it has surely made my steemit experience better. Web version was pretty harsh on mobile devices, Partiko to the rescue!

Posted using Partiko Android

couldnt have said it any better. Commenting on mobile use to be so difficult I never even tried. And steemify was great, but only seeing the notifications was not enough. Partiko is a massive step in the right direction IMO

Thanks you so much for reviewing us. If you turned on notification in Partiko you will be able to receive them as well! It's a great way of engaging with your community!

Posted using Partiko Android

Is there a way of putting the partiko tag after my own tags?

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes. Just add your tags when you make a post. The partiko tag will only be added to the end.

Take a look at this post for example. https://steemit.com/colorchallenge/@feri1/colorchallenge--monday-red-g1ncfbcw

Let us know if you have more questions!

Posted using Partiko Android

I tried that yesterday and the partiko tag was first, as it just changed to place the tag at the end?

Posted using Partiko Android

If you don't put any tag, partiko tag will be added to the first. If you put your own tag, partiko tag will be added to the end. Hopefully that answers your question!

Let us know if you have more questions!

Posted using Partiko Android

Just tested it now it was added to the end. 👍 My post yesterday added partiko at the beginning before my own tags.

Posted using Partiko Android

Got it! Glad it works now!

Posted using Partiko Android

I will use partiko all the time now, I just didn't like that my chosen tag was put after the partiko tag. No disrespect to partiko but I wanted my posts listed how I choose. Here is my first post made with partiko and as you can see it put my own tags last. https://steemit.com/partiko/@mrfringe/social-media--its-a-dog-eat-dog-world-vhtpbqcw

Posted using Partiko Android

you guys have built an awesome app! I have turned on notifications. I am getting rid of steemify now lol

Amazing! We will make Partiko better for you!

Posted using Partiko Android

@elima , is it possible to post multiple photographs in patriko. Actually I also use this app.

Posted using Partiko Android

I havent actually tried yet. But I am going to assume what crypto talk said is correct. Thanks for the comment!

This feature is currently Android only. We will add support for iOS soon!

Posted using Partiko Android

I really like the app myself. I found out about it last week, and it has led to me commenting more already. I haven't tried to make any posts using it to test that feature yet, but plan to.

I’m really happy about that more than anything. For example, I just woke up and I’m sitting on the toilet and I am responding to this. Typically I wouldn’t get around to it until after the gym and some coffee lol. Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m really happy about that more than anything. For example, I just woke up and I’m sitting on the toilet and I am responding to this. Typically I wouldn’t get around to it until after the gym and some coffee lol. Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m really happy about that more than anything. For example, I just woke up and I’m sitting on the toilet and I am responding to this. Typically I wouldn’t get around to it until after the gym and some coffee lol. Thanks for the comment!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great post, very informative. I'll be sure to check Partiko out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48