You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Partiko Still The Best dApp For iOS!!!! According To This Partiko Partner & Mentor 👍

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Yeah I like @partiko, but why won't they do my simple suggestions for the iOS app? The whole double click to vote is too much for me! I refuse to use any app for steem until it is as easy to vote the post as instagram! One click on the pic anywhere, adds a heart, or upvote for us, that is all I request!!! Partiko is the best, just needs some fine touches for the iphone X version! I don't see enough improvements rolling out quick enough for partiko in the areas where it would make all the difference! Here is what I requested months ago, they try tell me they did it, but I never saw anything change! lol maybe I need to delete and re-install??
https://steemit.com/partiko/@coininstant/partiko-feature-enhancement-suggestion-double-tap-like-to-vote-3zl2sfg2
Maybe in a few years???
I just deleted my partiko app, will give it a try again one day when I find out it has one click, or double Tap voting!
01EF2DA2-2DA9-49E6-B10E-D85892B6D56C.png

Sort:  

Personally, I'd only want a feature like that to be opt in. I misclick too often. On Instagram it does not matter, because there's no VP to track, but because of rewards, it matters what I vote on. Which, obv, I like, but while I might like a cute cat pic, I'm going to vote on it with just partial power and save some VP for puns I LOOOOVE.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree, prefer the current system with slider saving previous vote value. One extra click in same location is no big deal and acts as a confirmation window!

Posted using Partiko iOS

PS there is a GIT-Hub for feature requests 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lol don’t ask me exactly why but I could speculate thinking about how many complications are being faced with crypto related dapps approval for App Store. Priority of features is my point, we are still waiting for private messaging which I believe has thrown up some major red flags.

You are correct, development has slowed significantly for Partiko yet I still find it functions better than the competitors and I despise using the browser on iOS!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh yeah, you were right, my esteem app stopped working on me months ago. That is why I switched to Partiko for my ios! I was being too hard on partiko, I actually plan on downloading partiko soon. I guess I will add my feature request to github. It is just a click button edit, not much!

Good to hear my friend 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87