#sixtyseconds Steem film runner-up; let’s boogie-woogie

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

The community voted with their feet and stomped hard to make noise about our films. For that, us filmmakers are grateful.

Firstly, I owe a tidal wave of gratitude to @surfermarly (now nicknamed Super-Marly) (by me) for running the contest and getting me and others off of our arses to promote Steem.

Social promo teams can download the video file here

Also big congratulations are due to @travellit, @pranto, @midlet and @waybeyondpadthai for all winning in the #sixtyseconds competition.
Well deserved of the top spot, I’d say.

There were other entries from @olegw and @ivansnz that I feel are worthy of a mention too. I loved their vision in their entries.

I was thoroughly chuffed at the news that my little film came second in the contest - which put a huge smile on my tired face at the end of a long day yesterday.
I don’t have a huge amount of followers but was amazed at the support I received!

A thank you is of course due to all said folk who supported it. You made me and my work feel valued again. Money can’t buy that. ❤️

I did a post about the “behind-the-scenes” of the video already, so go HERE if you would like to see that.

I’ll say a little about my film now, then I promise I’ll stop posting about this whole thing:

All I wanted for the video was for it to be an easy bridge to help ordinary people connect with the concept of Steem and being rewarded for great content (which, to me, is still #1 USP for anyone to join up at the moment, over say, another online community or website)

For me the approach to the film had to be a little self deprecatory.
That’s the tone I wanted. And usually the way I approach most things.

It needed to be a normal voice (mine) taking the role of the commentator - feeling like you’re perhaps watching a TV sports event. Except, the people on screen are undertaking the rather dull exercise of being on a phone or laptop - so it’s also a chance to cheekily poke a bit of fun in a voyeuristic way.

Thank you once again @chocfireguard, @radicalpears and Nikki (not on Steem, yet) for being a part of it.

It captured some imaginations of viewers and I’m happy to say that after this I’ll sure be making some more short videos/ads/commercials for Steemit to use in the future.

Lastly thanks to the sponsors @dtube, @theycallmedan, @good-karma, @oracle-d @nextgencrypto, @roelandp and @utpoian-io!

I’ll use the rewards, wisely :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You have gained a follower as well as my reward votes as one of the winners! Congrats!

Cheers @done, thanks for the follow, votes and general support my friend :)

You’ve got a new follower too ⚡️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha, I'm totally fine with my reguar handle, but thanks a lot for the flowers! :-)

I don’t have a huge amount of followers but was amazed at the support I received!

Glad that you mentioned it. That is to me the real superpower of Steem: as an individual it can be quite hard to be seen and heard, but being part of a community you can get a lot more attention and appreciation in short time.

Again thanks a lot for your fantastic production - I'll definitely share your video with my social media friends on other platforms :-)

Steem on and see you on the 20th of February for the Social Media Party!

Yes @ashtv!

Well done @ashtv, wonderful news! Go team. x

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @ashtv! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

well deserved.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the support @bil.prag, nice to have met you over the last week!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oops hardly been on Steemit these last few days, completely missed the announcement! Congratulations @ashtv!!! So glad you won, because yours was truly awesome. Enjoy the rewards :D

Cheers @redrica!
My entry didn’t ‘win’ win (came second) but the reception and rewards have indeed been brilliant.
The winning video gets pimped around the interwebsz to represent Steem, on the 20th

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'll be ready for that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78