Behind-the-scenes on our STEEM video

in #sixtyseconds5 years ago (edited)

I want to share a few photos from behind-the-scenes on our incredibly unglamorous video shoot for my Steem film to show you how our kids were "helping" with the production..


(Also, voting in the contest for your chosen STEEM promo video is now in the last few hours, so it's last chance saloon to support your favourite entires)

Filming The Facecrook Fakebook Bit


The first scene that we shot was done in our family living room with my beautiful @radicalpears being our 'Facebook moment' actor (someone had to do it!)
Filming was getting on to lunch time; the kids were hungry, tired and curious - we had to get this shot right then or it wouldn't have happened at all. So we cracked on take after take, doing it again and again after the kids heads kept popping up in to shot, or they knocked the camera.
See our eldest getting to grips with the EVF on the camera. I'm teaching them young :)

Filming The Walking Music Man Bit


I then moved on to shoot a scene in town with the brilliant and well-up-for-it drum and bass guru @chocfireguard!
We filmed near his office HQ and I got him to walk up and down that road whilst looking at his phone, a good few hundred times (six times). Thank you @chocfireguard for taking your time away from @cabinetofmillion duties to help with the project!
Go follow him for interesting ani-austerity, politically fuelled dance music/content/videos featuring his amazing soulful voice and others

Filming The Filmmaker Sat At The Computer Inception Bit


The last photo is from the last bit of filming of the day, sat at the kitchen table, the one I actually ended up editing the video on. It was like inception.
Once again the super lovely kind @radicalpears also gave her hand at operating the camera to do the whip-pan (the blurry left to right whoosh transition bit before the shot comes to static) She nailed it.

So what did we learn doing this?

Well obviously it's only-work-with-children-if-you-want-things-to-take-one-hundred-times-longer, but equally, we didn't have any choice.

We had huge fun making this in such a short amount of time. We might do some more in the same style, perhaps focussing on different aspects of STEEM like curating and developing.

Cheers for reading.

Sort:  

Oh how cool is that! You kind of anticipated one of the ideas I just published in this post here:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@surfermarly/what-a-ride-awarding-the-winners-of-60-seconds-of-steem-and-reporting-my-experiences-1b9f9b0960eaest

BIG CONGRATS on finishing second in the contest 60 Seconds of Steem!! I'm very happy for you - you know your video was one of my favorites :-)

Have a fantastic weekend!!
Marley -

Haha, indeed, I thought a BTS was a fun idea! I’ll have to do another celebration post now but I’m not sure what to do it with as I’ve used up my only 3 photos here!

Thank you so much for your work.
Because of you I’ve been given a platform to show some of my skill that I can contribute to STEEM - and I’ve been recognised because of you.
That’s worth more than the STEEM in the prize pot.

Thanks again and if there’s anything I can help with in the future, just shout :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Super cool man. Well done.

Thanks buddy. Beer soon?

Posted using Partiko iOS

It was excellent to be a part of @ashtv, and I think I've found a new job as chief whip-panner! Well done xx

Congrats @ashtv! Loved the video :) A well deserved win. I'm also thinking about what I might do next, was maybe thinking of promoting my favorite dapp or something along those lines.

I'll be following to see whatever else you come up with :)

Ace, I’ll keep an eye on your work!

Indeed I’m thinking the same, what the next venture might be

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27