Is the Federal Resrerve OK with Crypto Now?


View on Parley


What is Parley?


Parley is a Steem-based Reddit competitor that allows users to submit links and curate news they find around the web in order to promote discussion on the Steem platform. Read more

Sort:  

I just wish they would figure out the tax code so I know what to prepare for next filing season. That's all that matters to me.

Maybe they'll decide taxing it is silly and drop the idea altogether? Yeah, "In my dreams," I know... ;)

At the very least, make it easier to understand. Currently, cryptocurrency is treated as both currency and property, and taxed as a capital gains for each transaction and conversion. That's 20%. In theory, this means that people can sell at a loss and write off some gains, but...

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

It is certain

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

This was an interesting article. I was worried Corporate-folk would be very black-and-white toward cryptocurrencies, but this article sounds to me like they weighed bitcoin fairly. They don't seem hell-bent on banning it either.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63608.16
ETH 2621.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77