Run away dad

in #parents6 years ago (edited)

father-and-son-2258681_1280.jpg(picture: Pixabay)

As I was 11 years old my dad run out of us

after a marriage of 14 years. A marriage with fights and humiliations. He did this right after he did finish his medical education. My mom worked so he could study and make his dream come true. He did not need her financially support any longer after and felt free to go.

I always thought my dad was a great guy,

since my mom was a hysterical narcissist and psychopath for sure, we all lived by her rules. Child abuse was normal in our lives.

As my dad left she was furious even more dangerous. He was her possession. My dad left with the words: Take good care of your mom.
He started a new life with a 19 year younger woman. From that moment on we were not allowed to call him dad any longer. He also did not visit us.

I tried to stay in touch with my him as years passed by. Called him from a phone box secretly. As I turned 15 I left home.
I found out my dad was far of a great guy. He did love himself for sure, was always bragging. The man of empty promisses, who used me for an alibi as he was meeting different women.
He did not want anyone to know about the fact he was married before, already had 4 children. Nobody should know about his children.
With my dad you always felt as walking on a busy rail road and you could be hit by a train every minute!

Years later he tried, at a certain point, to contact the children who were not willing to meet him any longer,

but not me. He invested most in my eldest sister.
Some years ago he sent me an e-mail. Someone saw me on national television and he suddenly realised I am still alive.
The e-mail said: I am a great granddad for your sister her children now. If you want there is still some room left over in my heart for you.
I told my children, who still can remember their great granddad, what he wrote.
Their answer: Our life is fine the way it is. We do not feel the need to.
So I delivered their answer to him.
His respond: You always have been a hateful person. So be it.

Like to know more about me? Please read my other posts.

My family is not "flattered" by me. They say I am a monster

https://steemit.com/cps/@wakeupkitty/you-should-know-i-am-am-a-monster

I turn out to be interesting for scamming

https://steemit.com/scam/@wakeupkitty/he-is-a-scam-it-is-omar-day-again

My pen-pal is in prison, in a few years he will be free again.

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/he-my-pen-pal-wants-to-meet-me

How inmates came into my life

https://steemit.com/life/@wakeupkitty/about-inmates-pen-pals-and-friends

Sort:  

I am truly sorry for you that you had to go trough all the misery! You are not a hatefull person, you are realistic and so are your children. You really dont need your father! He lost his right to be a father!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56763.93
ETH 2963.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34