[WIN 3SBD!] CONTEST: Tell us your BIGGEST Parenting Fail!

in #parentingfail6 years ago (edited)

If you are a mom or dad, you no doubt have a few less than successful stories to share. Today, I want to do something fun with these failures - and hopefully turn one into a win!

Parenting Fail Contest.png

One lucky winner will receive 3 SBDs from me at the end of this contest!

To enter, please do the following:

  1. Upvote this post.
  2. Follow me (@keciah).
  3. Create your own original entry post about your biggest parenting fail.
    Minimum 300 words - come on, put some effort into it! :)
  4. Use the tag #parentingfail as the first tag for the entry post.
  5. Share the link to the entry post in the comments of this post.

separator

BONUS ENTRIES:

+3 RESTEEM this post
+1 Use at least one original photo in your entry post.
+2 Tag two friends in your entry post and encourage them to enter!

You also get one extra entry into the contest for each upvote your entry post gets!
(Voting bots not allowed on contest entry post)

separator

THE FINE DETAILS

I will calculate all the entries you have earned in this contest and place your name in a spreadsheet that many times.

Winner will be chosen via Random.org and announced on March 6, 2018 - You have 7 days!

SPONSORS WELCOME!

I'd be happy to increase the prize pool (or maybe even select TWO winners if the prize goes above 6 SBDs!) if a Steemian would be so gracious as to sponsor this contest. If you choose to sponsor, please transfer the SBD to my account with the memo: "Parenting Fail Contest Prize"

All sponsors will receive a shoutout on THIS post as well as the contest winner announcement post!!

GOOD LUCK!!

Follow my profile, @keciah, for more fun and helpful articles!

blank-2.gif
SMbannersmall.png

Sort:  
Seriously, you want to know how I failed as a parent? o_0
Click on here
I hope you will enjoy the read, as much as I enjoyed realizing my failures as a parent. Lol. Great initiative @keciah!

Thanks for sharing, @yadah04! None of us are perfect parents, so I am glad you overcome your worry and decided to share. :)

I was a little hesitant about making a post that showcases how I failed at being a parent, but I did. Enjoy!! :)

https://steemit.com/parentingfail/@adayat523/parenting-fail-contest-from-keciah

Confirming your entry. Thank you!!

https://steemit.com/parentingfail/@chackett/biggest-parenting-fail
@khackett ugh I would not say that I am a bad parent, just more of a DAMN IT moment.

Confirming your entry. Thank you!!

@moneyinfant has added your contest to the list Steemit Writing Contests: Issue #34. The list is updated on a daily basis and your contest will remain on the list until its expiration - there's nothing you need to do.

The list was created to save writers the excessive amount of time spent searching through the #contest tag for writing contests. Now they can just come to the list each day, see new contests and use their time doing what they love - writing.

If you'd like to help spread the word about the Steemit Writing Contest List I'd really appreciate a resteem, but it certainly isn't necessary. The project is simply meant to help writers save time and contest creators attract more contestants.

P.S. If you know of any contests I've missed I'd love to hear about them. Thanks!

@moneyinfant, here's a contest to add to your list.

Thanks @markrmorrisjr! It really helps to have other eyes out there finding these contests.

Just a beggar telling another beggar where to find bread. Us little fish got to stick together, or we end up in the soup. LOL

Thank yo so much for helping me spread the word, @markrmorrisjr!!

Hello @keciah, very good work! I enjoy
Your posts Keep working well! I always read your nice content in Steemit! :)

Ohhh I will have my community @steemitfamilyph join this contest

I'm definitely late for the challenge but I'm glad I came across your post. I'm relatively new to steemit and had no idea there was much of a parenting community on here!

I love contests, and I am a parent so I will think back and come up with one for this contest for sure. Deciding which one is best of mine might be a difficult decision though.

Awesome, I can't wait to read your entry, @sultnpapper!

My kids tell me that I have so many it may take to long to decide and the contest will be over, They have offered to help me narrow it down tonight.

My son fell off from my arms, because my wife frightened me.

Thanks for sharing, @sciack! If you'd like to enter, please write a full post about the #parentingfail and link to it here in the comments. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.40
ETH 3085.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31