You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revolutionary Parenting: Nurturing the Young Child

in #parenting6 years ago (edited)

I agree wholeheartedly with you @solasupermama, I'm a full time mum and feel very lucky to be able to do this and be around my children everyday, It's me they come to when the need arises.
My youngest is 8 months and I practically wear her must of the time, especially when I need to get things done. I know that alot of parents feel like they don't have the means to do this, but from my side we live very simply. My partner works and earns enough to feed us.
We own our own home which is our truck and are lucky to be looking after land which has fruit trees that nourish us and space where we can grow our own food. I understand that my lifestyle may not suit everyone, and that as individuals we follow many different paths.
My family's wealth is in our lifestyle, our environment and times might get tough especially when income is low but we are together and we always manage.
I personally couldn't imagine having to leave them with anybody else, but I also realize I'm very lucky that I don't have too. I look forward to your next post. resteemed

Sort:  

I know what you mean. It's a combination of being lucky to be able to do it and being willing to make the sacrifices. We live super simply too, and we have a few friends who come through in the clutch. And hooray for wraps and carriers! A mama's best friend. I only had a sling for my now 19yo, and I didn't really like it, but I had a wrap for my now 15 yo and wrap and ergo for my now 5 and 4 yos. Love, love my ergo. I'm glad you enjoyed the post! Part II coming later tonight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87