You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Disciplining Children -- Questioning the Norm!

in #parenting7 years ago

It is incredibly frustrating to see what has become the norm! It is extremely difficult to go in public, as people are so horrendous to their children--it's sickening! I just remember that in order to treat another human being, especially a child that way, they themselves must have been treated with grave disrespect. They themselves are suffering greatly. Sadly, they are giving the best they've got!

Stop punishing the children period!!!! I'm grateful for your comment @havok777. I find it rare that people truly believe children can be raised without punishment. There are so many ideas about right and wrong, good and bad, should, have to, must.......be appropriate! Aargh! I'll be posting more on this subject. I truly appreciate your sharing your perspective.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64542.61
ETH 3460.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51