An Introduction to the Paranormal Steem community on Discord.

in #paranormal6 years ago (edited)

I would like to introduce one of the newest servers on the discord community in relation to steemit Paranormal Steem.

The purpose of the community.

Paranormal Steem, has been created and set up by myself and @lenadr. The purpose of this project is to bring together like minded people, who have an interest in Paranormal and Supernaturalactivity. We believe that there is a genuine, justifiable reason for the creation of this platform.

Our aim for a safe non judgemental environment where people are able to share encounters and experiences, their beliefs and practices. where they can share information and are able to feel that they are without threat from other people.

But that is not all.

We have also extended Paranormal Steem to welcome those who follow the spiritual aspect also, such as *Tarot, Psychic, Divination, Meditation etc. We welcome all people regardless of their faith, and have chosen not to categorise faiths, as we do not want to create divides within the group, but encourage active conversation.

We also believe that by encouraging conversation, this can help people with ideas for creating content on the platform. We hope that this will help to grow the paranormal/spiritual tags on steemit.

The Rooms.

We have categorised rooms, for appropriate conversation so we have...

  • Ghost Room
  • UFO Room
  • Tarot Room
  • Psychic Room
  • Horoscopes Room

We also have a general room, where everyone can chat about their day to day activities, in the steemit world. We welcome suggestions, for the community about what you would like to see, but they must be in relation to our overall objective.

Post Promotion.

Two rooms have been set up for post promotion, one in relation to spiritual/supernatural content. The other is a general posting room, however we do recommend that anyone coming into the server purely to leave their posts, the likelihood is the posts will not be seen unless you are networking with the other members.
While at this moment, we don't promote up voting and commenting. This may be something that we will encourage in the future, depending on how links are being posted. We will observe, how members are interacting with each other.
Posts that are non supernatural, or spiritual that are put in the wrong room, will be removed.

Moderation

Our rules are simple, be kind to others, do no spam links into the group. Our group is moderated by two groups, The Elders and Shamans who are there to look after the interests of the whole community.
We also have ghoul role, who's purpose will be to actively help with networking and producing a newsletter, with news from the group such as member posts etc.

Thing our bot.

This is our bot, who's purpose is to help moderators with their jobs, we do plan on bringing another bot, which will play spiritual music at the users request this is currently being looked into.

Our community is now open and ready for you.

If you wish to be part of our community, please click on the below link to join, we look forward to seeing you on the other side.

(Pictures provided by Pixabay)

https://discord.gg/mJXPEb

With thanks to @ancapbarbie for the banner creation.

Sort:  

This is incredible! You have no idea how excited I am right now. I love anything that has to do with ghost and UFOs. I'm also into Tarot, meditation, mediumship and basically anything that could get me called crazy.

Wonderful please feel free to join us. And if you know anyone with similar interests feel free to share with them also.

Hey, I thought of @lahvista, but didn't remember who else has mentioned that. Glad you found it!

You're right @markrmorrisjr. She is the perfect person to join this. Hopefully she will see your mention if not I will have to let her know. Thanks!

She's in the dolphinschool discord server from time to time, have you been there yet? I'll mention it to her.

No I haven't seen it yet. Where do I find it?

Sir, your 📮post is 👍good
Sir, please see my profile

Ooh, this could be exciting. I have to tell you though, I used to get scared by the Time/Life Strange Happenings book commercials when I was a kid. I might not be able to handle everything that I hear or see on the server :) Very cool idea though! Be gentle if I pop my head in.

@bozz don't worry I understand that for some it may be overwhelming so different rooms have been set up for particular subjects in the hope that we keep general chat general, if you have an interest in either suggest to join and let us know what you are looking for that way we can make this according to our members likes and dislikes.

I'll be glad to alter/add/remove any part of that banner, however you like. :)

And I hope you're feeling better.

Great job with this server, I think many people will find it interesting and join. Let's play! :)

How awesome! I love supernatural things! I will definitely have to check out the group!

Great post...I have encounters with it when I was kid...it became lesser when I grew up.

Wow well if you have an interest feel free to join the server where all like minded people can chat about it.

Looks like fun, I think @lahvista needs to see this. She's a paranormal writer that just recently went through @dolphinschool with me. Great lady and I'm sure she'd love your ghost room, she has a haunted B&B south of me in Texas.

Absolutely all with an interest are welcome to the server to meet other like minded people who share our interests.

The elders and the shamans have my respect, I have joined the group :)

welcome to the group arrrados.

I forgot to add, thanks for starting such unique group ;)

You are absolutely welcome.

I welcome this initiative, where people have a safe environment to talk about everything, where it is encouraged to ask questions. I myself believe there are things out there which wait for the right explanation

Thank you for the kind comment feel free to join the server.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64149.44
ETH 3145.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53