I interview my 5 year old son and asked him about Paragliding. He had me rolling! ROTFL!!!!

When my son is talking a lot, he says somethings that crack me up! So i figured I would interview him and see what he thinks about paragliding.

Sort:  

What a great video! And your son is adorable. Must be an incredible experience! I've never tried paragliding before. Thanks for sharing this :)

Thanks! My son says some really funny things sometimes. Sometimes I need to slow down and just listen to them. My boys have such a neat perspective. I will interview the other ones eventually. It will be fun to see what my 3yo says. LOL

Yes, looking forward to it :)

Paragliding used to be one of my irresistible dreams. I would literally dream about it. I loved watching the gliders at Torrey Pines. I never could, and still cannot, afford to do it.

Then I learned to surf, and stopped dreaming about paragliding. The surfing acted as a kind of "escape valve," filling that deep need in my mind and heart and life.

I would also love to fly in a wing suit. Wow.

I look forward to an eternity of doing all these things, by the good grace of Jesus, in the new heavens and new earth. But I still wouldn't mind having the chance to try more here.

Thanks for sharing your adventures!

😄😇😄

@creatr

Your dream is closer than you know. I can get you in contact with some people who can help you get off the ground. Let me know. I am serious. I am not doing it the traditional way, but I was able to buy used equipment for around $500, I practiced all the fundamentals on the ground in the park for a few weeks, and then I took a small flight over at Little Black glider port. I now have 70 flights under my belt. Soon I will be a certified P3 and will be able to fly at Torrey Pines.

Thanks, my friend, for the very encouraging information. This gives me hope that it may be within my reach! Nevertheless, delayed somewhat... I really am struggling right now with finances, lack of sales, a company that owes me quite a bit of $$$, etc...

I'm not trying to make excuses, just want you to understand that there are real reasons at the moment for deferring this. But I'm stoked to hear that such a thing could be possible for such a (relatively) modest investment in used equipment! Stoked, I tell you! :D

You're going to be the guy I come to for counsel when the time is right...

Even before then, I'm quite serious about hoping you might stir up some "homies" for a San Diego area Steemit meet-up? I would definitely want to attend.

Thanks again friend! You've made my day in more ways than one! ;)

yes! I need to organize this soon. I need to talk to the wife. Make sure she is down to. We will need to get a sitter, and we won't be able to use my daughter. So far the list is small. @erin-michiels, @justsailey, @paleotreats, @bunnylove, @surf-meets-turf, @ackza are the ones that I know of right now. But, there were two others that I am following. I forgot who they were tho. Need to figure it out. I will keep you posted for sure.

If you want to come watch us fly at Little Black, I fly there 2 times a week most of the time. The best time is between 5 and 6. It would be good to at least meet some of the other pilots.

I would love to visit your flying site, meet you, and see you fly! Just need to figure out when. Are they two specific days of the week, or random? Have I found the right spot?

Little Black

I'm glad you've been taking note of SD Steemians... I will try to be more aware and pass along to you any that I encounter. I, too, will need to coordinate w/ my wife's wishes on this in terms of the "when and where" of a possible meet up, but if we have a reasonable lead-time it should be possible.

You found the right spot. I was thinking about going on thursday or friday.

As far as the #steemdiego meet-up I was thinking about Sept-Oct. It would be cool to meet up at the glider port...Thinking noises* I will keep you posted.

Thank you! :D

Omg Bradin always talking about food hahahahahahaha 😂😂😂😂

I showed a few people from work they were cracking up LOL cotton candy or like dishwasher stuff or something 😂😂😂 so random!

Lol :))) great answers! Cotton candy or dishwasher soap...got the whole range of outcomes covered! :) The wind actually sounds pretty strong around 6:30; is that the case? It's amazing how much direction change is possible. I have only been in a balloon...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87