Step-by-step lesson of drawing bouquet of gerberas by a pastel

in #palnet5 years ago

Dry pastel is an amazing drawing tool. Even the person who has never tried it to work, will always be able to portray pastel something unusual. Why? Now I will explain in order.


Crayons pastels have a number of properties that are absent from colored pencils and watercolor paints. The fact is that the painted layer of pastel perfectly overlaps with another color, as if you were working with acrylic or oil. Another great property of pastels is the ability to RUB the applied pattern. It is enough to have a piece of paper or just do it with your finger. The effect of this work will be unusual, if you have blurred the picture with water. Another advantage of this material is that you can draw pastel on colored, and even black cardboard.


It is all these properties I used to create this picture, depicting a bouquet of flowers. I needed dark brown cardboard, pastel and feather. I also used a special Board in my work, placing it under my arm, so that the picture does not get dirty and not overwritten.


Here it is useless to apply the contour with a simple pencil, so I took a piece of any light color and drew a sketch of the future picture. Then I immediately began to draw the main large spots of the future composition.


Here it is useless to apply the contour with a simple pencil, so I took a piece of any light color and drew a sketch of the future picture. Then I immediately began to draw the main large spots of the future composition.


As soon as the main large pieces of the drawing were finished, I began to draw the details. There is no need to be afraid to make a mistake, because, as I said, we can always correct inaccuracies by drawing them on top. As the work progresses, I make sure to keep track of the layout. It is important that the picture was the correct arrangement, not only in color but also in tone.


When the main work is completed, I carefully draw the small details. As in any art work, it is important - we draw from large to small, leaving the most subtle lines at the very end of the work. That's all, I hope you enjoyed the drawing and my little tips for aspiring artists.



Brown paper, dry pastel, dimensions 30x55 cm

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

I love the result you got with the pastel chalks, the colors look beautiful.

I have chalk pastels but they are oil cake, I would like the dry ones but in my country it is not easy to obtain them.

With oil pastel, can I do something like the work of your publication? Or is it harder to work them?

Oil pastel is also a very good material for drawing. However, the quality of different brands is different from each other. Just tomorrow I'll publish a picture done in oil pastels. but there it is made on light paper.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.
For more information about our project,
please visit this month’s UPDATE post.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Nice tutorial, Thanks!

Thanks fo reading it!

Woah! This is so beautiful! The colours are soft but they have that mystical glow about them, which attracts the eyes easily on the floral beauty on display !!!

I would like to try pastel, I think I have some at home.... hmmm

Absolutely lovely piece, @yurche! I like how you use lighter tones to accentuate the edges of the leaves, so pretty <3

Thanks, buddy! I know that one day I will visit your blog and see there beautiful work done in color : )

Мне очень нравится ваша техника рисования сухой пастелью!

О, спасибо Света-Таис )) Мне отчего-то кажется, у вас получилось бы круто, если бы вы взялись за пастель. Там можно на тёмной бумаге, причём без сильного нажима. А мелки можно класть боком и закрашивать сразу большие площади.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71