You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mushroom suit

in #palnet5 years ago

@myjob Many were burned or burried. The ideas were the same. A coin for the fairy, good things or weapons and even food to travel to the new world. Till the 7th century it was common to burn bodies. Around 785 it was Charles the Great who forbid it and burrying was more common. It all had to do with the arise of christianity too. They said it is not a christian thing to do. Perhaps they hoped the dead would arise from their grave like Jesus?
Stone was used before wood, perhaps too because the knew a body starts smelling? I believe only pharaohs and rich were made into mummies. The irgans were pulled out. Those rich ones took their servants etc with them. I learned they were bricked in alive. 💕

Sort:  

@wakeupkitty omg, I can not imagine how terrible it would be to be buried alive. When I was in Mexico at the ruins of the Myans we were told only important people were buried the rest were burned. I have seen shows on how they made a mummy. It was creepy but interesting, I would not like to be the person doing it, and I have wondered how they knew how to do some of the things they did, like removing the brain without maring the body. It is amzing.

@myjob It is indeed amazing what they knew in those days, same with the Mayas I doubt we became wiser through the ages.❤️

@wakeupkitty we might have the technology now but I do not think we without it are smarter if anything I believe we are dumber, I would like to know how the ancient people knew about the stars and how did they build the things they built. it is amazing

@myjob I agree. Most of us cannot count without a calculator, forest the weather, find the way without Google and we lost nearly each skill to survive. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44