A perfect day in the ecovillage

in #palnet5 years ago

This is my entry to the ecoTrain QOTW: What does your perfect day look like in the ecoVillage of tomorrow?

The ecovillage of my dreams only exist in my dream.
It is a village where all provide in their own needs, have a home and feel comfortable and... are allowed to live by our biorhythm.

A garden with mainly fruit trees and herbs and forest are part of it. The village will be there where the sun shines and cold winters and weeks of rain do not exist.
I keep animals for their company or use and my neighbors are not complaining.

The villagers are friendly, relaxed, greet each other.
They have time for a chat, are willing to trade and give a hand if someone is in need.
The villagers take care of each other without gossiping and setting rules for others to live by.

The sun, wind, and water are used for the energy needed and there is no waste.
Garbage cans are not needed. We make what we use, repair what is broken.

It is a place without noise.
No loud music or angry, aggressive, shouting and fighting people. No guns. Sensible and people with autism feel home and most villagers are artists or creative.

There are no hunters and nature is respected. Saying thanks for the gifts given is not only a habit. We take the time to take care of Mother nature.

Cleaning is done in the old fashioned way. Broom, cold water, sand, and chestnuts or the soap plant.

It is a village where allergies not exist. No smokers, no medication, no animals stuffed with antibiotics are eaten, no cars, no plastic, no dirty water or smog. We have an ox, horse, mule or dog to help us carry. There are also no overweighted or underfed people or animals.

I start my day slowly, without stress and allergies.
No need to hurry. I have a cup of tea sitting in the sun and take care of what needs care first. I search for eggs, let the animals find their own food so they stay healthy. My home is small which means hardly any house chorus.

During my walk outside I will take the food I need from the trees when it is ripe and I feel the need to eat. No cooking or washing dishes.

After I am done I go for a walk in the forest. If the animals like they can join me. I smell the pine trees and have time to sit at the riverside to watch nature, finish reading a book and write my stories. If I feel the need to it I take a nap and when I wake up there is no stress my day is over. There is plenty of time for a chat, to relax and see the sun go down before I go to bed.

If you like to answer the #ecotrain question of the week see here.

My own tomatoes.

Some tips to give newbies and others a hand.

Please, ask for help if you need some.
You can ask me, @fitinfun has many tips and lots of experience and there is @steem-aide.
You are free to join a community but there is no need to do so to make it here.

Contact for free

Use @partiko's app or chat via the app Discord. Both will not cost you SP.

giftgiver.me

Use https://giftgiver.me for extra SP to be able to post/reply! If you are low on SP. SP will be delegated to you for 48 hours.

@dustsweeper is no longer active.

If you delegated SP you can stop with it. It is useless to pay to get your dust swept.
@dustbunny is still active and will continue sweeping dust! See for more info their account and if you can delegate SP to them.

Join the daily 5-minute freewrite

See @mariannewest for a daily prompt
and @isarmoewe (Deutschsprachig) and help yourself to improve your writing skills and to a subject to write about.
The @freewritehouse has contests to join too.

Less as 500 sp?

You can no longer join the Redfish Power UP League once hosted by @paulag!
You can see if you can join the engagement league @abh12345 is hosting.
If you do you will here once a week a lot more about your work and engagement level on Steem. There is a big prize to win!

Join the CCC contests!

CCC stands for Curation Circle Creed
There are 4 weekly contests and you can earn for several reasons even if you not win. Being a new member is one of them.
It is a great way to earn in a fast way and to collect SBI shares. You only need to write 200+ words and answer the question.

Use partiko

How about giving it a try yourself f?
With my lousy, unstable connection it is the only app that still works most of the times. I can post with it and the notifications show an overview with who voted, commented and mentioned you.
You earn points if you use it for posting, commenting and upvoting (partiko points can be traded into Steem).
Try it. There is nothing to lose

Note: At this moment not all replies (and upvotes) are posted. Check it or use something else.

More tips you can find at @wakeupkitty.pal.

Use them to grow especially if your connection is fine and not as slow as mine.

@team-ccc is the account where you can find info

about the Community #ccc, contests running, the members and more.

You like photography?

Go to appics.com and ask to be an 'early bird'.
Please, add text to your pictures. A good post has text no matter if it is a meme, photo, drawing, actifit report, etc. With Appics you can comment and upvote and earn token too.

Each day I write a diary #forthechildren.

If I can I use SteemCoinpan for posting
Note: SteemCoinpan wants you to use three tags!

  1. sct
  2. sct-en (or one of the other languages)
  3. sct-diary or an other subject.
    Posting via SteemCoinpan saves me the first tag plus I can use more tags. Your post will automatically show up on Steemit.com

My Diary Days

Diary Day #1 - Sept. 13, 2019
A day full of surprises - Sept. 13, 2019

Diary Day #2 - Sept. 14, 2019
Slow Saturday and a golden dragon - Sept. 14, 2019

Diary Day #3 - Sept. 15, 2019
Magical Sunday - Sept. 15, 2019

Diary Day #4 - Sept. 16, 2019
Promising Monday

Diary Day #5 - Sept. 17, 2019
Thoughtful Tuesday

Diary Day #6 - Sept. 18, 2019
What today meant to me

Diary Day #7 - Sept. 19, 2019
Terrible Thursday

Diary Day #8 - Sept. 20, 2019
Finally Friday

Diary Day #9 - Sept. 21, 2019
Slowing down on Saturday

Diary Day #10 - Sept. 22, 2019
Messy Sunday

Diary Day #11 - Sept. 23, 2019
I do like Mondays

Diary Day #12 - Sept. 24, 2019
Tasty Tuesday

Diary Day #13 - Sept. 25, 2019
A wicked Wednesday

Diary Day #14 - Sept. 26, 2019
A typical Thursday

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)
AND
the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

Loving the leisurely pace of your eco-village day! Enjoying the simple BEING without much DOING. I really like the idea of no-low noise.... :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.

Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.

ecoTrain

We are always busy, running, schedule a visit, birthday a chat, feel annoyed if we have to wait because it is a waste of time and time is money. There is no time to listen to the wind, talk to someone, sleep longer or at different times. The more you have/own the more work you create and responsibilities you have and... worries. It is true: Easy does it.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it.
I wish you a great Saturday 💕

1 !BEER Token

Thank you very much for the beer. I wish you a great Monday

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @wakeupkitty, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

"Garbage cans are not needed." I just love this! And why would you need them, if there is no garbage, true to an old Permie wisdom: "There's no such thing as waste, only things in the wrong place."

"It's a place without noise." Another part I love. Is there such a place?

"The villagers take care of each other without gossiping and setting rules for others to live by." My third favorite aspect of your village. Because if insulting the civility of each other, people know how to be respectful. The part about the noise is a great example of this, but I think it goes for many other things too.

@stortebeker I love that wisdom and will remember it 👍

It all depends on what you consider as noise... to be honest at times we find nature very noisy. Birds can make a lot of noise same with frogs... but if you feel relaxed it is music what nature brings you.

It must be possible to live in.our own rhythm witout pressuring others into it. A society can work by this rule. The better you feel, the more relaxed you are the more it influences your surroundings and there won't be much eating you. That is how it works for me.

Thank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it a lot. Happy Tuesday ❤️

ahhh, a breath of fresh air! im so with you.. i can feel my body relaxing as i read these words! thank you for this beauty!!!

@eco-alex Happy to hear that, we all should feel that. Our bodies are too stressed.
Have a happy.and above all relaxed Thursday with time for you. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87