A Small Garden near the Subway Station, Seoul

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

It is a pleasure to find out unexpected things in our lives. After looking around Chogyeosa temple, I walked along the road to the subway station. This area near the temple always made me think of my young age period.

When I was a high school student, I was happened to spend my time in this place. There was a very famous book store. So I had read books. I didn't have money, so buying books was not allowed to me at that time.

It means that I was so accustomed to this area. I had dated with my wife before we married. This street was the so-called 'street for young men'.

But it was totally unexpected to find a small garden there. This small garden was located in front of the portal of the building and it was linked to the subway station.

While walking along the underway to get on the train, I found out the lights from outside. I headed for the lights and there was a small garden.

What made me impressive was the sculptures. There were 2 bronze sculptures which were typical Korean style. Korean sculptures and paintings were supposed to have some specific tendency different from other countries. It is hard to say clearly, but I felt.

They seemed to prepare for the Summer season, even though the small garden, they looked like to prepare this garden with the season's change.

Small but made me very comfortable, sometimes we could feel comfortable in a relatively small place. This place was surrounded by skyscrapers.


OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

As looking up those buildings, I felt some authoritative emotions. High buildings were looking down me, but they looked like the Guardian knights.

This garden looked like an oasis surrounded by the skyscrapers.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://koreanculture.dothome.co.kr/a-small-garden-near-the-subway-station-seoul/
--- ##### **Sponsored ( Powered by [dclick](https://www.dclick.io) )** ##### [Steem Hedge Token](https://api.dclick.io/v1/c?x=eyJhbGciOiJIUzI1NiIsInR5cCI6IkpXVCJ9.eyJjIjoic2xvd3dhbGtlciIsInMiOiJhc21hbGxnYXJkZW5uZWFydGhlc3Vid2F5c3RhdGlvbnNlb3VsLTd0OWw1djdjaWsiLCJhIjpbInQtMjAxNiJdLCJ1cmwiOiJodHRwczovL3N0ZWVtaXQuY29tL3N0ZWVtL0B0cmFpbG9md2hhbGVzL3N0ZWVtLWhlZGdlLXRva2VuIiwiaWF0IjoxNTYzNDU3NDcxLCJleHAiOjE4Nzg4MTc0NzF9.DEZPwwJlv4_jEDTcTANQquqbSxoC_pUqPS8iW8QYDSY) Get Steem Hedge on the Steem-Engine Market Today!
Sort:  

This place is looking beautiful and attractive.

There are many buildings in this world that are written on the history page.!

Indeed that is a very beautiful and unexpected garden. Resteemed :-)

Reflection of jongro tower in building of first picture is really nice.

Posted using Partiko Android

@slowwalker,
Not only the garden, the way introduce it, feel so emotion! I think you also remembered old days as well! Beautiful photography and a wonderful moment that can't forget easily as old memories that you had with that street!
$trdo

Cheers~

Congratulations @theguruasia, You are successfuly trended the post that shared by @slowwalker!
@slowwalker got 6 TRDO & @theguruasia got 4 TRDO!


To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Token distribution bot developed by @swapsteem & @ali-h

Oh, you found an oasis between buildings.^^

There are many places that take a special part in our heart because of connection to certain moments, sometimes emotional, sometimes funny or just interesting. I can imagine what you mean about book stores, in the past they were very popular and also I remember our library where we had to order a book few days or weeks in advance . Once we got a book we had to read and do our tasks from school or University as they books must be returned in 7 days. I can imagine that the garden at Subway station was popular and I believe your heart will always be overwhelmed with memories about the time when you met your wife, the moment of waiting, your thoughts what to say and where to go. I can imagine that those memories make you smile too, just recalling the time. The sculptures are something I was always fascinated, I like the second one, for me it is a happy family of world protecting their child. Wish you a nice day @slowwalker :)

That's seems to be at the perfect place and has its own charm thanks for sharing these shots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50