Retracing my steps... how many active UK Steemians now?

in #palnet5 years ago

I've been on a bit of a Steem break since my father died earlier this month.

Some much to do.

Sorting out paperwork. Sorting out his house. Sorting out my emotions.

The death of my father, as my last remaining parent, has made me think long and hard. About many things.

Particularly about personal connections.

With family. With friends. With everyone I know.

It has also made me think again about connections on Steem.



So this seems like a good time to take a rain check on the Steem population here in the UK.

Has it shrunk, has it grown. Who's gone. Who's new.

Below is the list of active UK steemians from the last 'census' back in December.

Please do check in in the comments to let me know you are still about. Or if you not on this list and would like to be added.



Steemians in the UK @ December 2018 (152 + 7 ex-pats)

London & the South East (50)


@adetorrent, @allasyummyfood, @andabout, @atomcollector, @basilmarples, @blackrussian, @bleepcoin, @breadcentric, @buttpacker, @charitycurator, @cryptogee, @davewuk, @donatello, @donnadavisart, @earthkind, @eternalsuccess, @ezzy, @gillianpearce, @hockney, @hopehuggs, @jameshsmitharts, @justyy, @kabir88, @lloyddavis, @lolzwithlisa, @maneco64, @marczanto, @markangeltrueman, @molometer, @nakedverse, @nanzo-scoop, @nickyhavey, @pjau, @rea, @redrica, @robintherunner, @rod.crisafulli, @scalextrix, @sergiomendes, @shazza, @simonjay, @slayerkm, @stav, @steevc, @stimp1024, @susanlo, @teodora, @ultravioletmag, @winkandwoo, @zool237

The Midlands (24)


@article61, @atomcollector, @conformity, @cryptofunk, @cryptothoughts, @dickturpin, @dobsdies, @gmuxx, @honeybee11, @howardblott, @ictman1076, @kryptoe, @martaesperanza, @michelle.gent, @neopch, @opheliafu, @race-redmedia, @revisesociology, @rimicane, @shanibeer, @silverfoxx, @skaarl, @starkerz, @ura-soul

Wales & the South West (24)


@abergurl, @cryptocariad, @elizabethharvey. @eveningart, @francesleader, @happysmileyman, @jen0revision, @jimbobbill, @louisthomas, @owenwat, @p-props, @pennsif, @perceptualflaws, @pumpkinsandcats, @stevejhuggett, @stevelivingston, @sunsethunter, @theadmiral0, @theturtleproject, @timothyallen, @tinygalaxy, @ukbitcoinmaster, @wales, @welshstacker

The North (29)


@anarcotech, @artonmysleeve, @ashtv, @beautifulbullies, @bingbabe, @calluna, @c0ff33a, @cryptocurator, @darrenclaxton, @digitaldan, @ebookwriter, @father2b, @gaby-crb, @gdwcoins, @geordieprepper, @mckeever, @mikefromtheuk, @pcste, @raj808, @russellbury, @slobberchops, @someguy123, @steemonkey, @stephenkendal, @stevenwood, @teamhumble, @techmojo, @vibeof100monkeys, @yawnguy

Scotland (9)


@barge, @camuel, @fiftysixnorth, @johnkingwriter, @meesterboom, @natubat, @screwballpsyche, @tom-orrow, @wisbeech

Northern Ireland (2)


@davidmcmillen, @silverstackeruk

Somewhere in the UK... (14)


@britcoin, @johnhiggins, @jonathanyoung, @lastravage, @monkazzsa, @mynewlife, @preppervetuk, @raymondspeaks, @sazzler, @supertraff, @surviveuk, @tremendospercy, @ukprepper, @voxxov

Expats (7)


@abh12345 (Spain), @alexabsolute (China), @crazybgadventure (Bulgaria), @cryptoandcoffee (South Africa), @livinguktaiwan (Taiwan), @minismallholding (Australia), @seanreilly (Russia)



[ flag image from pixabay.com ]

Sort:  

I'm around in Scotland, not terribly 'active' though :)

So sorry to hear about your loss my friend. Hugs and the very best wishes are sent to you and yours from me and mine.

I absolutely understand the inner reflection you are experiencing, I sincerely believe this is a way of anchoring ourselves back in to some semblance of normality after a traumatic and life changing event. It's almost as if the pragmatic part withing takes us away from such raw emotions.

I hope the good days are becoming more frequent again, although we are both wise enough to know that the journey is filled with peaks and troughs. Sending you the very best my friend.

Obviously I am still around, I am sure you noticed by now although I am just back after ongoing health problems and look forward to connecting with more of the UK community among us.

Take great care my friend!

Hey there I’m an active user from the east of England 😃

glad to see you check in here ... was thinking about you when I was scanning the list.


This post is manually curated by @azizbd and received an upvote from @SchoolForSDG4
School For SDG4
A School For Social and Educational Development of Underprivileged Children

Did you get struck by lightening or flooded out? I'm kind of busy but trying my best to keep up - you need some !COFFEEA 15

Very sorry to hear about the passing of your father.

I am a wannabe UK Steemian. Been too long since my last twisted thistle.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

So very sorry to hear about your father, my thoughts are with you.

If still around but haven’t been particularly active. I’ve not fallen out of love with Steemit but have been trying to fall back in love with old hobbies and interests in the hope of coming up with decent content.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome again sr, it is nice to know that you are here and good, and really really so sorry your lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97