Spent 30 minutes claiming and staking these tokens...

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_20190717_223603_com.brave.browser.jpg

I know, it's crazy... Before going to bed I went to my wallet on Steem Engine and saw that I have 8 different tokens to claim - BATTLE, LEO, MOT, NEOXAG, PAL, SPORTS, SPT and WEED.

Normally I do this on the laptop with Keychain extension which is a rather fast process. However now I had only my phone at hand. So I used SteemConnect and it was a slow process with many confirmation buttons to click. Not to mention private posting and active keys...

I wish there could be CLAIM ALL and STAKE ALL buttons in the Wallet of Steem Engine.

I know many people wouldn't stake them all so there should still be individual options.

But for the rest of us who are powering up everything we earn would be a big time-saver.

Steem Engine coins are new. But imagine how many coins we will be earning in a year from now...

And to facilitate adoption, people have to be able to do it smoothly on their phones because... for some people phones are the only thing they have. But even for those who do have more than one device there comes a time sometimes to use a phone instead of a laptop.

Like for me tonight.

Other than that I'm pretty happy. Based on today's prices my tokens earned me more than $22 USD. In a day. Not to mention SP/SBD.

I'm very happy with my investment so far and want to power up more.

Sort:  

Hey @organduo! We have come to save you a lot of time ;)

A new tool was released about 1 week ago called ScotClaim --> it auto claims ALL of your SCOT tokens every hour. We are in the process of writing a guide for it which will be released tomorrow -- if you'd like to set it up on your own though, here's a link to it:

It was created by @blockchainstudio --> https://economicstudio.github.io/scotauto

With it, you'll never have to click and wait to claim SCOTs!

Oh this is wonderful! Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice 22 in relative passive income is pretty lit

What do you mean by "passive income" in this case?

Posted using Partiko Android

On the other hand I wish keychain could integrate with IOS and Android...

That would have made things 10x faster when using your mobile

Coming soon I think.

Is this your intuition talking or have you heard some rumors?

I thought I heard yabapmatt mention it was coming a little while ago. I'm sure it will come either way as many users interact with their mobile.

If yapabmatt mentioned it, it means it will come soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

My claiming and staking is automated in a personal script. I will have to set aside some time to make this easy and accessible to others.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Have you ever tried coding for utopian.io? I hear it nicely rewards open source contributions.

Posted using Partiko Android

I have seen some of those posts. They are very detailed and I think I need more practice first 😃

Posted using Partiko iOS

Keep on staking champ, good to see you having a good time around here. Regards!

Yesterday I did my staking on the laptop so it was a breeze!

Posted using Partiko Android

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The other day I read someone who made his own script for automatizing these tasks

A mobile version of Keychain can be expected once some funds through SPS can be allotted after HF-21.

KHeh? Realy ?
Another reason to wait for HF21

Thanks! Is there a day for HF21 yet? I haven't heard about it...

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahhh very sad , But there is a easy way to claim scot rewards from discord just by command. There is a bot named @bdexchange , this bot have this feature . If you are in Neoxian City Discord channel then you can use it .

More details can be found on this post : https://steemit.com/steem-engine/@zaku/bdexchange-a-steem-engine-friendly-bot

Thank you! Yes, it took me 30 minutes but I also got material for a post which is a win, I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42