(ENG -ITA) I visited the Schievenin Valley and the cave of St. Barbara in the province of Belluno - Discovering Italy with alequandro

in #palnet5 years ago

P1310134steemit.jpg

Hello everyone!
These days the weather is great so I didn't miss the opportunity to visit new places and I started from the Schievenin Valley.
A little known valley and I can confirm it because when I went to visit it there was only a few inhabitants of the town.

ITA

Ciao a tutti!
In questi giorni il tempo è fantastico, quindi non ho perso l'occasione di visitare nuovi posti e sono partito dalla valle di Schievenin.
Una valle poco conosciuta e posso confermarlo perché quando sono andato a visitarla c'erano solo pochi abitanti del paese.

P1310133.jpg

I went up the main road in the middle of the valley and every time I saw signs with directions I stopped to study the map and plan future excursions.

ITA

Ho risalito con la macchina la strada principale che passa proprio in mezzo alla valle e ogni volta che vedevo cartelli con indicazioni mi fermavo per studiare la cartina e pianificare le future escursioni.

P1310135.jpg

While I was looking around, I was already fantasizing about the possibilities for excursions and the kind of scenery I would see from the tops of the mountains around me.

ITA

Mentre mi guardavo in giro, già fantasticovo sulle possibilità escursioni e sul tipo di panorama che avrei visto dalle cime delle montagne attorno a me.

P1310136.jpg

Intrigued by a steep stone staircase right next to the road, I decided to go and see where it would take me.

ITA

Incuriosito da una ripida scala in pietra posta proprio a lato della strada, ho deciso di andare a vedere dove mi avrebbe portato.

P1310138.jpg

When I arrived at the top of the ladder the view was really wide.
The green of the plants dominated, only the color of a rock wall stood out.
And at that point I noticed a person climbing up the wall!

ITA

Quando sono arrivato in cima alla scala la vista era davvero ampia.
Il verde delle piante dominava, solo il colore di una parete di roccia spiccava.
E proprio in quel punto mi sono accorto di una persona che si stava arrampicando sulla parete!

P1310139.jpg

How nice, seeing that man climbing reminded me immediately when I was about 20, that I was training in climbing on the cliffs of the Dolomites.

ITA

Che bello, vedere quell'uomo arrampicare mi ha ricordato immediatamente quando avevo circa 20, che mi allenavo nell'arrampicata sulle falesie delle dolomiti.

P1310141.jpg![P1310143.jpg]

I want to go back to climbing!
What adrenaline and satisfaction I felt!

ITA

Voglio tornare ad arrampicare!
Che adrenalina e soddisfazione che provavo!

()

Here's what the ladder was up to!
A votive chapel was carved out of the rock!
I was in front of the Cave of Santa Barbara.
A gate delimited the sacred space and a plastic sheet served to protect visitors from the drops of water falling from above.

ITA

Ecco a cosa portava la scala!
Scavata nella roccia era stata ricavata una cappella votiva!
Ero davanti alla Grotta di Santa Barbara!
Un cancello delimitava lo spazio sacro e un telo di plastica serviva a proteggere i visitatori dalle gocce d'acqua che cadono dall'alto.

P1310144.jpg

When I entered I realized how big the space was.
The altar was in marble and above the statue of the Madonna could be seen.

ITA

Quando sono entrato mi sono accorto di quanto fosse grande lo spazio.
L'altare era in marmo e sopra si intravedeva la statua della madonna.

P1310146.jpg

The statue of the Madonna, also in marble, was placed in a niche carved in the rock of the mountain.

ITA

La statua della madonna, anchessa in marmo, era posta in una nicchia ricavata nella roccia della montagna.

P1310147.jpg

Only later, since it was barely visible, I climbed a small staircase...

ITA

Solo in un secondo momento, dato che era poco visibile, ho salito una piccola scala...

P1310148.jpg

With the ladder I had reached the stone ceiling of the chapel and from there I could see a large hole from which natural light entered.

ITA

Con la scala avevo raggiunto il soffitto di pietra della cappella e da lì potevo vedere un grande buco da dove entrava la luce naturale.

P1310149.jpg

From above, being careful not to fall, since there was no railing, I could see the whole environment.

ITA

Dall'alto facendo attenzione a non cadere, dato che non c'era il parapetto, potevo vedere tutto l'ambiente.

P1310151.jpg

A truly unique place. Isolated and immersed in nature, it instilled a sense of spirituality.

ITA

Un luogo davvero unico. Isolato e immerso nella natura, infondeva un senso di spiritualità.

P1310152.jpg

P1310153.jpg

Very carefully I went down the stairs and went outside, towards the colors and sounds of nature.

ITA

Facendo molta attenzione ho ridisceso le scale e sono uscito all'esterno, verso i colori e suoni della natura.

P1310155.jpg

Sometimes I could hear the climber's efforts echoing in the valley, giving me the idea of ​​the majesty of that space.

ITA

Qualche volta riuscivo a udire gli sforzi dell'arrampicatore che facevano eco nella valle, mi davano l'idea della maestosità di quello spazio.

P1310142.jpg

I am delighted to have discovered this valley because I am sure that the treks I will be doing in the future will be incredible.

I thank you for coming this far, I wish you all a nice day!

ITA

Sono felicissimo di aver scoperto questa valle perchè sono sicuro che i trekking che farò in futuro saranno incredibili.

Vi ringrazio per essere arrivati fin qui, auguro a tutti una bella giornata!

Sort:  

What a gorgeous and secluded spot ! Almost as if it is hidden yet in its own tranquility <3 Nature thrives in this place!!! I love all the photos very much, and the way you narrate the pictures make me feel almost as if I was traveling together with you <3 A lovely, lovely post, @alequandro ! I enjoyed reading this very much <3

Thank you! Comments like yours make me smile 😀 I'm glad you enjoyed the post, you gave me satisfaction 👌

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #585.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Thanks @LivingUKTaiwan for selecting my post!
Your support pushes me to work harder and better!

Che posto meraviglioso! E come hai saputo valorizzarlo con le tue foto! La Grotta di Santa Barbara è davvero incredibile, mi ha ricordato il Santuario Santa Maria della Grotta a Praia a Mare, anche se credo che fosse meno rustico di questo.
Complimenti, un altro bellissimo post!

Grazie Carlo! Fa sempre piacere ricevere complimenti :)
Credo di aver visto il Santuario Santa Maria della Grotta a Praia a Mare in una puntata di Linea Verde.
In effetti quella che ho visto io è più rustica e più piccola ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=alequandro
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=eng-ita-i-visited-the-schievenin-valley-and-the-cave-of-st-barbara-in-the-province-of-belluno-discovering-italy-with-alequandro


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You got a 9.03% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @alequandro! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Congratulations @alequandro! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 500 replies. Your next target is to reach 600 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59483.95
ETH 2714.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50